2009 Equinox

Consumer Reviews

2009 Chevrolet Equinox

$3,695 - $11,203  MSRP Range
2009 Chevrolet Equinox

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

11 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2009 Chevrolet Equinox?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!!

by NorthStar from Allentown, PA on Sat Sep 12 2009

This var was purchased new and it is great! The ride is very smooth and most of the time you don't even feel the bumps! The engine is very quiet you have to check the tach to make sure it is still running! Also the back seats have tons of legs room and I really mean tons!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It was a reliable car just wanted something newer

by Lisa from West branch mi on Sat Sep 16 2017

It was nice I liked how it sat higher up. Gas mileage wasn't the greatest. But it was reliable. Overall nice car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable SUV I have ever test driven

by ChevyFan from Norfolk, VA on Thu Oct 05 2017

The vehicle was exactly what I need. It is roomy enough to get comfortable yet not so bigasto be intimidating.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by thomas conner from buna tx on Fri Apr 20 2018

I Love my Equinox, its a dependable vehicle, and i would recommend it to anyone, i like the way it looks, drives, and for the price you cannot beat it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great family vehicle

by TexasDriver on Sat Aug 26 2017

This is very reliable suv. If I had any complaints it would be gas mileage and the quality of the interior plastics. It was mechanically sounds and need very little maintenance.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Comfortable and versatile.

by Family man from Troy, Mi on Fri Dec 17 2010

Very dependable and nice riding vehicle and seats 4 adults comfortably. Good for family with 2-3 children for trips around town and weekend trips up north. Handles well and easy to park.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2009 CHEVY EQUINOX

by HUSKER FAN from Wichita, ks on Tue Jun 14 2011

Just bought my chevy equinox, paid $15,700 from dealership with 37k miles.... so far, so good. Has so much room. I have an 8 month old son, and he has alot of stuff to haul when we go on road trips which is quiet often. It drives smooth turns sharp which make it very easy to park. Not to many blind spots either. Love how the back seat moves forward and back, its nice if there is someone in the back seat with long legs. Also the equinox gets up and goes when it needs to. Get decent gas mileage. I talked the dealer down almost 5k becuase mine is stock and some of the interior looks cheaply made but overall its well worth what I spent. also the windows takes some getting use to because the controls are in the middle. This is by far the nicest vehicle I have owned I say buy if your looking for a smaller suv with lots of room or if your a mom on the go.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great CUV

by Derek from Tri Cities, WA on Mon Apr 09 2012

I have the Sport model, V-6 265 hp, AWD. Great performance and features. Good sound system and lots of room. I tow my boat with it. Very versatile vehicle. I have owned the Equinox for three years and it has never been to the shop. I love the six speed tranny. It does well in the snow. It has a bluetooth, satelite radio, heated seats and mirrors, sport suspension, sun roof, rear defogger, adjustable rear seat, that folds down. Ireally love this vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2009 equinox

by Judyjudy from Oshua on Mon Jun 08 2015

I just paid $3000 in repairs Crack Block kept well-maintained regular old changes 180 thousand kilometers first time I've ever had that happen to me

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The greatest car ever.

by Mychevy123 from Gurnee on Sat Jul 28 2018

This car met my needs ,family needs, church also it had so much life .now I looking for another. Bought it new 2008. It was well worth it 2018 had to release it to many miles I already told my friends and they bought 2010, 2015 some but 2008. It's great.give me a chance I can sell those chevy's.im a witness.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2