NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Equinox

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Equinox

$6,833 - $27,421  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Equinox

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

165 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Equinox?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 165 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Getting To Know It

by Happy from Central Pennsylvania on Wed Jan 20 2016

This is the first new vehicle we have had in eleven (11) years, so much has changed! The back-up camera is a very nice feature. Having operating features is mostly more convenient than before. Being an older couple it is just taking us a little longer to get used to all the great features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

33 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best GM buy for the money !

by Happy Owner ! from Flemington,N J on Mon Jan 25 2016

2nd Equinox we've bought in 4 years. Considered many brands & models,and ended up where we did four years ago. This suv is what we need for our needs,and future plans.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Equinox review

by bjr from lanham, md on Fri Apr 14 2017

One of the nicest vehicles that I have purchased. Quality is far better than past vehicles. Interior is very comfortable. Ride and handling surpasses past vehicles. Chevy has made great strides in the quality and performance of their vehicles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Doc from Palmetto Fj\l. on Fri Jan 15 2016

One of the best cars i have ever had. It drive nice . the ride is great. Like the Nav. system. the opice was good for what all I got.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car

by Cleming from Wooster on Tue Mar 21 2017

I love the size of the Equinox, I feel safe in inclement weather. It is a very durable vehicle. This is my 3rd Equinox and wouldn't hesitate to purchase another.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

nice vehicle to own

by js32274 from greensboro, nc on Fri Mar 03 2017

I like this vehicle for many reasons. it has enough room for three kids in the back. two proably is the best for room, but you can get 3 in need be. the technology is very nice, and fits all demands. this car can go off road and can look very nice in the city.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Choice for value

by NDR from Indiana on Mon Apr 10 2017

For someone who has driven a car for 40 years this SUV is a good size to drive and not be overwhelmed by its size

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I bought the car I wanted.

by Marilynne from Vista, CA on Thu Mar 23 2017

The dealership had more than enough people trying to help us. I was disappointed that the dealership could not come up with a variety of colors of Equinox for the 2017 models, but they had plenty of grey and black cars. I loved buying the 2016 Equinox with all the bells and whistles for a very good price. Through the selection and purchasing of the car I felt that the dealership was willing to work with us to get the car I wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The perfect size SUV for me.

by SherryN from Buchanan,ga. on Sun Apr 02 2017

I really like my car it's the perfect size for a grandmother hauling grandkids,groceries and my things for DIY projects !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Up North Vehicle

by TeacherforLife from Oscoda, Mi on Tue Mar 21 2017

The equinox is great in winter weather, very comfy, a smooth ride, and provides a spacious vehicle area for traveling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17