2016 Equinox

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Equinox

$12,569 - $25,105  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Equinox

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

126 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Equinox?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 126 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Good Value for dollar

by Harry from Las Vegas on Sat Oct 10 2015

At 6 ft 7 inches I can get in and out of the car with ease. Traded in a foreign made car for a domestic model ; rated above average in CR. I use half the gas for my commute to work compared to my 2005. The 4 cylinder is under powered for mountain driving however in city driving and local freeways great. One nice thing is there are a lot of Chevy dealers should you need a repair.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

54 out of 54 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

most stylest car I have owned

by SUV fun from lakewood,NJ on Sun Feb 28 2016

After a few days, I was able to adjust the seats for comfort. Plenty of room for everyone and everything. Tech center is a little difficult to follow. Not comfortable to fasten and unfasten seat belts. The 6 cyl has enough power and transmission is smooth. Disc brakes work great. Car doesn't rattle over bumps or make funny noises. Don't like the blind spot in the middle of the car . Car is easy to enter and exist. Plenty of headroom. and leg room. Places to keep items all over the car. Value of the car is great and the dealer was honest. Brought a loaded LT and happy I did. Love the so far

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

33 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best drive ever

by Carole from Daytona beach,fla on Thu Oct 01 2015

I thought I could be happy in another suv but I could not get in them. I decided to get the equinox again as I know I can get in and out of it. It is reliable and the terms were hood. I leased it so in 3 years I get a new one. Yeh

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

by Tom from Illinois on Thu Oct 20 2016

Great ride, smooth handling, large interior, with a great price. Superior to any import, my new Equinox gets great mileage (33 overall) and yet has huge cargo space. Handles great in the snow. Awesome SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Getting To Know It

by Happy from Central Pennsylvania on Wed Jan 20 2016

This is the first new vehicle we have had in eleven (11) years, so much has changed! The back-up camera is a very nice feature. Having operating features is mostly more convenient than before. Being an older couple it is just taking us a little longer to get used to all the great features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best GM buy for the money !

by Happy Owner ! from Flemington,N J on Mon Jan 25 2016

2nd Equinox we've bought in 4 years. Considered many brands & models,and ended up where we did four years ago. This suv is what we need for our needs,and future plans.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Equinox review

by bjr from lanham, md on Fri Apr 14 2017

One of the nicest vehicles that I have purchased. Quality is far better than past vehicles. Interior is very comfortable. Ride and handling surpasses past vehicles. Chevy has made great strides in the quality and performance of their vehicles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Doc from Palmetto Fj\l. on Fri Jan 15 2016

One of the best cars i have ever had. It drive nice . the ride is great. Like the Nav. system. the opice was good for what all I got.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car

by Cleming from Wooster on Tue Mar 21 2017

I love the size of the Equinox, I feel safe in inclement weather. It is a very durable vehicle. This is my 3rd Equinox and wouldn't hesitate to purchase another.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

nice vehicle to own

by js32274 from greensboro, nc on Fri Mar 03 2017

I like this vehicle for many reasons. it has enough room for three kids in the back. two proably is the best for room, but you can get 3 in need be. the technology is very nice, and fits all demands. this car can go off road and can look very nice in the city.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13