NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Equinox

Consumer Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Equinox

#8 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$6,803 - $29,707  MSRP Range
2017 Chevrolet Equinox

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

226 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Chevrolet Equinox?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 226 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

New four days old

by Railroader from North carollne on Mon Aug 15 2016

1000+ mile trip. Performed flawlessly. 30+. Love all the safety features ordered. Comfortable quite ride. Will recommend to all my friends. Happy it came in before I left on vacation. Came a week early.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

36 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Versatile

by Myunionhatesme from South Elgin IL on Sat Jan 21 2017

Bought this vehicle from Jenning Chevrolet in Glenview off Chris Mader, excellent price . It' a good looking SUV performs great with the 305HP V6. Drives well off roading ( I didn't do any Baja style) , drives well in snow and other bad conditions with the AWD. very comfortable ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Shopper

by Walter G from White Plains, Md on Fri Mar 10 2017

This is our third Equinox, really like them. Good performance and good mileage. I was very impressed with the pep of the four cylinder engine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Mindy from Elk River, MN on Fri Mar 31 2017

I have been wanting an Equinox for a long time. And now that I have one, I am so happy with the decision to get one. It has a lot of leg room, which is great when putting a rear facing car seat in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my car!

by VParker from Pontiac, MI on Thu Mar 16 2017

I love my 2017 Chevrolet Equinox. It is very roomy. It does not have a slow take-off. It drives good on the roads.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevrolet Eqionox Review

by DWP AND CHP from Southern Shores, NC on Mon Apr 03 2017

OBX Chevrolet (Marc and Allan) worked out the perfect deal for us and we are extremely pleased with our new Equinox....good value for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Look better than the 2018

by Prmonse from Miami, Fl on Wed Aug 02 2017

Everybody knows beauty is in the eye of the beholder, but I personally like the 2017 better than the 2018. Of course I would love the 2018 interior and 2.0 liter turbo of the 2018, but you can't have it all at this price. My wife wanted an SUV, I was looking for one that was affordable good looking and with the most features. After going thru a dozen the Equinox Premier won. It had everything leather, dual power seats, automatic A/C, navigation, power lift gate and in this particular model had the security package with blind spot monitoring, lane keep warning, proximity alert. Also sunroof and premium wheels, just for little over $25,000 with incentives. The down side it had a somewhat anemic 4 cylinder that's fine for around town and cruising on the highways giving excellent fuel economy for its size and weight, but not at all fun when push for passing or spirited driving, it makes more noise than speed. One thing is very comfortable, very nice ride and quiet if you keep the rpms below 3500 rpm. But overall an excellent buy. You would be hard pressed to find a 2017 premier on dealer lots, maybe and LS which I think dealers are stocking to cover the lower end of the price spectrum, because a fully option 2018 is over $30,000 with incentives and is smaller. Regardless it was a very good buy and if past experience repeats itself it should be a trouble free experience

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great deal

by mrmike1013 from Middle Village,N.Y. on Tue Mar 21 2017

I leased my 2017 Equinox and it definitely was the best move I ever made. Great gas mileage and lots of room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by Karrie from Bethalto, IL on Fri Apr 14 2017

I've only had it for a few days, but I'm very impressed with what I've seen so far! I'm looking forward to having fun driving it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Fourth Equinox!

by Lbkimbles from Queenstown, MD on Tue Sep 05 2017

Awesome vehicle, great vehicle for the value, wonderful for gas mileage, a nice mid-size SUV! This is my fourth Equinox and I have no plans to own any other make or model in the near future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 23