2017 Equinox

Consumer Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Equinox

$12,812 - $21,736  MSRP Range
2017 Chevrolet Equinox

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

273 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Chevrolet Equinox?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 273 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

New four days old

by Railroader from North carollne on Mon Aug 15 2016

1000+ mile trip. Performed flawlessly. 30+. Love all the safety features ordered. Comfortable quite ride. Will recommend to all my friends. Happy it came in before I left on vacation. Came a week early.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

42 out of 42 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Shopper

by Walter G from White Plains, Md on Fri Mar 10 2017

This is our third Equinox, really like them. Good performance and good mileage. I was very impressed with the pep of the four cylinder engine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Versatile

by Myunionhatesme from South Elgin IL on Sat Jan 21 2017

Bought this vehicle from Jenning Chevrolet in Glenview off Chris Mader, excellent price . It' a good looking SUV performs great with the 305HP V6. Drives well off roading ( I didn't do any Baja style) , drives well in snow and other bad conditions with the AWD. very comfortable ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my car!

by VParker from Pontiac, MI on Thu Mar 16 2017

I love my 2017 Chevrolet Equinox. It is very roomy. It does not have a slow take-off. It drives good on the roads.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Mindy from Elk River, MN on Fri Mar 31 2017

I have been wanting an Equinox for a long time. And now that I have one, I am so happy with the decision to get one. It has a lot of leg room, which is great when putting a rear facing car seat in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great deal

by mrmike1013 from Middle Village,N.Y. on Tue Mar 21 2017

I leased my 2017 Equinox and it definitely was the best move I ever made. Great gas mileage and lots of room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevrolet Eqionox Review

by DWP AND CHP from Southern Shores, NC on Mon Apr 03 2017

OBX Chevrolet (Marc and Allan) worked out the perfect deal for us and we are extremely pleased with our new Equinox....good value for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Fourth Equinox!

by Lbkimbles from Queenstown, MD on Tue Sep 05 2017

Awesome vehicle, great vehicle for the value, wonderful for gas mileage, a nice mid-size SUV! This is my fourth Equinox and I have no plans to own any other make or model in the near future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by Karrie from Bethalto, IL on Fri Apr 14 2017

I've only had it for a few days, but I'm very impressed with what I've seen so far! I'm looking forward to having fun driving it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable/reliable car I have ever owned!

by Granny from Broken Arrow, OK on Tue Sep 18 2018

I’ve always loved Chevolets; but this one is my favorite. I am 79 yrs old so comfort is important: lumbar support, touch a button & the rear hatch goes up (special place to grab in rear hatch if you want to pull it down & not use remote. Hatch is an easy reach for those of us who have balance problems. Extra 2 inchesbehind front seat so Walker can fit in upright behind drivers seat. Camera for backing up, little lit up area on side mirrors for blind spot area, etc. Blue tooth to listen to audiobooks . If I lock my keys in car, I can unlock /start it with my Apple Watch. Like the Chevolet app that tells me tire pressure, gas mileage, , how well I’m driving & let’s me lock, start my car remotely. Amszing vehicle! Feel safe driving!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 28