2019 Equinox

Consumer Reviews

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$23,800 - $35,600  MSRP Range
2019 Chevrolet Equinox

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

53 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Chevrolet Equinox?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 53 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Bill from Harbor Springs, Mi on Wed Jul 18 2018

The 2019 Equinox is midsize on the outside, but large inside...good cargo space with fold flat seats. The winter mats will be appreciated and save detailing work in the spring. Selectable AWD will save on fuel as well. Great features at a good price.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my 4th Equinox and I love the handle of it

by Quilter from Kilbourne, IL on Mon Aug 06 2018

This is my 4th Equinox and I love them, they have the features that I like on them and they drive very nice and have plenty of room for my needs. I have traded quite often because I drive a lot of miles in a year so the warranty is just about to run out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Zippy

by E.D.G. from Cincinnati OH on Fri Aug 10 2018

I currently lease a 2018 equinox 2.0 turbo 4 cylinder and it takes off! I love everything about my equinox! I especially love my panoramic sun roof!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice size for family

by PauleyIa from Castana iowa on Thu Aug 09 2018

Lots of front and back leg room. Love the back up camera, also the cars on the side mirrors when cars are in my blind spot

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love this car

by shelly from creve coeur on Tue Jul 31 2018

love the look the comfort and everything in between. this is the best car I have owned, I would recommend this car to everyone. this is my first new car ever and I just love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

equinox soars

by Steven s from Old Westbury, ny on Wed Oct 10 2018

The Chevy equinox is a stylish , nice sized suv! Beautiful lines, and the color blue is fascinating! Can?t wait to drive in the snow with it! What a great auto:)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The nicest and smoothest ride I?ve ever had.

by SusanDs1234 from Grand ledge mi on Sun Oct 07 2018

This car has everything you would want in a car plus very roomy and comfortable ! A very cool car that has its own mood .changes color ?brighter when the sun is out and a darker color when the clouds are out! The moon roof is awsome?My passengers love that it runs through the back seats. Night driving is so much better. You are higher up so the glare is gone and the sight mirrors finish making it easier for you to see. overall the best present ?I ever gave myself!! The key bob is the only thing that could be improved. It needs to light up in the dark. Difficult to read lock and unlock.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Can?t wait to drive it more and on the open road

by Tom the car buyer from Lockport NY on Fri Oct 05 2018

Car had all the extra that I was looking for in a new vehicle I was looking to down size from a van to a smaller vehicle and the Equinox was the car i wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just owned it two days

by Buddy from Luther, OK on Thu Oct 11 2018

This car has much more room than we expected. It?s very quite, roomy, and comfortable. Plenty of speed. I got the 2.0 Turbo engine. Extremely happy with our purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by Fitz from New Port Richey, Florida on Thu Oct 25 2018

Nice ride, very comfortable, plenty of room. Infotainment system very easy to use. Keyless go, blind spot assist all work flawlessly. Mileage could be better but I did chose larger engine and w/18 inch wheels it's still not too bad at approx 26 mpg.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6