NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Equinox

Consumer Reviews

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$23,800 - $35,700  MSRP Range
2019 Chevrolet Equinox

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

304 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Chevrolet Equinox?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 304 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice, loaded with features

by David from OTSEGO on Tue Oct 30 2018

Wifi, Power Liftgate, Noise Cancelling Tech, getting almost 30 mph. I love the Auto Stop, turns the engine off during traffics stops, really saves on gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

If It Only Performs As Good As It Looks ...

by Jewopaho from Houston on Sat Aug 17 2019

I owned a 2006 Equinox way back when, and liked it. Checking out the 2019 Premier with 2LZ trim (top of the line), I was impressed with its looks and features for the price. While it did OK overall, I was looking for a bit more. What disappointed me were ... (1) Ride ... pretty stiff. We'd rented a cargo van a couple of months prior, and found the Equinox similar on the open road. (2) Shifting ... the 2.0 engine was adequate enough, but the nine-speed transmission was a tad too much. The vehicle continually shifted, to the point of being annoying. A six-speed transmission would have worked much better. (3) Seat Comfort ... I found it narrow and stiff, again similar to the cargo van. For an "upscale" model, the Equinox Premier/2LZ is wanting. It didn't take long during the test drive to eliminate it from my list.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Traded in my 2016 Terrain for 2019 Chevy Equinox

by nyminute from Brooklyn on Tue Jan 29 2019

Driven only 500 miles so far, Big improvement in turbo engine , interior coming from a big guy seems roomier than my past vehicle. Also like how she handles on the road, very quiet interior. Big improvement with gas mileage as well so far. I liked OnStar better in my Terrain. The radio itself was downgraded from my last vehicle in the same price range as well as I lost auto climate control for this price point 1LT. However when you weigh the xxxxxxand con's so far on a limited length of time owning this of just 1 month, it would appear I purchased an improvement over my Terrain.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car.

by KatM from Los Lunas, NM on Thu Mar 28 2019

Love this car, it has plenty of leg and head room for those over six foot. even though it has a small engine its zippy and performs well. Comfortable ride inside for long distance and with the back seats down lots of room for large dogs or anything else you might want to carry. The only down is the side mirrors which are small and take some getting used to.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not a dream car but VERY practical.

by Retiredgent from Albuquerque, NM on Thu Jun 20 2019

It's a great looking vehicle with an attractive interior and great tech features. Got the LT version AWD with base turbo. Plenty of power, handles nicely. Ride quality is acceptable on good roads but gets a bit rough on less than ideal surfaces. Fortunately, roads here are generally good. The front seat placement feels a bit off center to the steering wheel. I'm broad backed and have to shift to the left in the seat to get comfortable and not have the right side bolster dig into my back...didn't notice during the test drive. Smaller folks should not have a problem. It developed an annoying little dash squeak at 100 miles. Exceptionally easy to get in and out of all 4 doors, cargo area is very accessible. Visibility is very good and backup camera and blind zone alert are excellent features. Read review that said it should be extremely reliable.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This SUV is a new experience!

by J Womack from Utica NY on Mon Oct 15 2018

This SUV is a new experience my first one, after driving a car all these years. I like the idea of being of high and the feel of the SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sleek sexy and comfortable

by James from Urbana ohio on Tue Dec 04 2018

My wife and I love this vehicle. It handles great. Smooth ride. Love the new design it's sleek sexy and comfortable. Great sound system. Love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Beth from Washington court house, OH on Thu Dec 06 2018

I was looking for something that would be big enough for my step daughter, baby on the way, 60lb dog, 6?4 husband and myself. The equinox seems to be a comfortable size for all of us without being too big and saves on gas. So far I really like it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd Equinox for me. Love it!!!!

by NanEquinox from Lewisburg, PA on Fri Jul 05 2019

It's easy to drive and handle, has really great features that I wasn't really expecting, like heated seats, a very easy to use onboard computer system, and the neatest floormats I've ever seen!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for my family

by OhioRedsfan from Chillicothe, Ohio on Sat Jul 20 2019

My Equinox is perfect for my family of three. It’s easy to handle on the road and is stylish and dependable. I love the cargo space in the back. Seating is roomy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 31