2008 Malibu Classic

Consumer Reviews

2008 Chevrolet Malibu Classic

$2,213 - $8,197  MSRP Range
2008 Chevrolet Malibu Classic

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

9 Reviews
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
3.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2008 Chevrolet Malibu Classic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great value for the money

by Mike C from St Charles, MD on Sat Jun 21 2008

I have to say that i never expected myself to buy an american car in 100 years but I just purchased an 08 malibu classic (used w/ 11k miles) and love it. Great gas milage and good interior space at a low price point lead me to this pick. Thanks cars.com for the research and tools on your site. Mike

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My First Car & Loving It!

by Abe from on Sat Apr 04 2009

The car is great, never had a problem with it, gives me good power and great gas millage.The only thing its missing is an extra power outlet in the front b/c it comes with one on the lower dash and one in the storage/arm rest--but other than that, the car is wonderful (5/5) .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1000% love it

by Breanna w from Bossier la on Tue Mar 07 2017

I love my car very reliable its been a few years now so i need a few things done to it now. But over all its great i would love to upgrade soon to a more recent year.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car

by MURF from Scott City,Ks. on Tue Nov 10 2009

My wife has owned two malibu's and loved them both. She likes the sstyle and comfort,not too mention the great gas mileage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable

by Barbara Schmitz from Kansas on Mon Sep 18 2017

Enjoyed the car and was very suitable for what I needed lots of leg room front and back Would recommend to friends

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A solid choice

by SoManyCars from Berea, KY on Tue Jul 25 2017

Good car doesn't have a ton of room, but about what you would expect for a midsize. The 4 cylinder has weak acceleration and leaves a lot to be desired. The transmission shifts okay, but youll still wish you had an extra gear or two. I really like the layout and abient blue/ green lighting that helps you find the door handles at night. All cars should have this.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of my best purchases.

by Jrabb from New Orleans, LA on Thu Aug 31 2017

I loved it. The ride was smooth. It was easy to maintain. I loved the extra features. The color was great because if it didn't get wash regularly, the dirt didn't show up as much.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good car for the buck need a car with less m

by Lol miss on Thu Aug 09 2018

Very dependable car,if had longer warrenty,I drive it for ever. Drives my wife to work five days a week (40) miles a day ,no problem, but like i said need some Thing like a Hydia.Dodhe

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

I Owned this car

by SMoore from West Helena, Arkansas on Wed May 10 2017

Its has 234,562 miles on it. Really you can buy this car for cheaper price so much have to be done on it.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1