Find out if this car is the best match for you.
1994 S-10

Consumer Reviews

1994 Chevrolet S-10

1994 Chevrolet S-10

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1994 Chevrolet S-10?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Like A Rock

by Truck Man from Greensboro,NC on Tue Nov 21 2006

I've had my truck for 9 yrs. Love it!!! Very reliable and peppy. Good on gas, surprising for a V6. But the best part is, with the extended cab, I can carry groceries and my plywood in the same trip!!.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Greatest Truck!!!

by Attention to Detail from Indianapolis, IN on Fri Jun 26 2009

I bought this truck new and have had it for for 15 years! It has never let me down. My family has grown so I need more than 3 seats or I would not be selling this truck. I love the amount of power the 4.3L has to offer. The 4x4 is a great feature in the winter months too. It has always been maintainted per factory specs. If your looking for a good truck, I promise you won't be disapointed with the Chevrolet S10."

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Head gasket problem

by et from Vancouver, BC Canada on Tue Sep 02 2008

The bolts that hold the head gasket, can and do break. It happened to me at 50,100 km. Fortunate I know a good mechanic or else it would have cost some money to fix. He said GM has had problems with those types of bolts.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Awesome Truck

by Mauveavenger from Hampton on Wed Apr 22 2009

I have had this truck for for 3 years and it has never let me down. I love the amount of power the 4.3L has to offer. I pulled a freind with a 4WD Ranger out of the mud with my 2WD S10 like it was nothing. My truck is 15 years old and its the most reliable car I own. If your looking for a good truck, I promise you won't be disapointed with the Chevrolet S10.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

210,000 and still running!

by Diamondgirl from Redmond, WA. on Sat Apr 29 2017

This truck has all original drive trainstill intact! Other than routine maintanence and replacement no major over haul has been done to this truck. It has no leaks (granted some seals have been replaced)

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cant beat a chevy

by Angry Teenager from Washington on Wed Sep 07 2011

Absolutely fantastic truck, extended cab can seat 3 people very comfortably(4 in a pinch), i got this truck from my dad who has had it since 98, and beat the absolute snot out of it, and the result? NOTHING, i have done minor maintenance since buying (new fuel filters, oil, tranny filter and fluid, etc) and despite the fact that my dad had not changed the oil in 4 years when i got it, it still ran like a champ. End of the story is, great truck, absolutly bulletproof (mine has almost 200k on it and drove 270 miles to oregon without a hitch), 4x4 is excellent, only issue is i have a slight delay when shifting into 4th gear (auto tranny), but if thats the only problem on a 17 year old truck, i am MORE than happy with it, btw gas mileage isnt bad at all, 25 mpg highway if you keep foot out of it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rusty but Trusty

by S10 on Tue Jun 26 2018

Quality truck, been very reliable over the years...repairs are cheap and typical...I'm the second owner and it's still truckin along...nice truck...would buy another one if they still sold them

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Super clean low miles 1994 S10!

by jenjenkins77 from Graham on Fri Dec 01 2017

Amazingly clean and in excellent condition for a 94, good gas mileage and very dependable truck. Paint still looks brand new and the tires are new. She's ready to drive!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 1994 Chevrolet S-10

When I first set eyes on this week's test vehicle, an extended cab version of the new Chevrolet S-10, I stopped dead in my tracks.

I had never before seen a fluorescent purple pickup truck.

But there it was sitting in the parking lot, all decked out with big alloy wheels and gray and black trim.

This truck had fun written all over it.

And that started me thinking that maybe the guys who run Chevrolet still do have a pulse.

After all, they've belted a home run with the new Camaro. They've made the Caprice look good.

With sales up 17 percent this year, the Corvette is hot.

And two classic Chevy names from the past, Monte Carlo and Impala SS, will soon rejoin the lineup.

After a few dismal... Read More