2004 S-10

Consumer Reviews
2004 Chevrolet S-10

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

9 Reviews
2004 Chevrolet S-10
4.2 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Crew Cab

by Firefighter09 from Glendale Springs, NC on November 17, 2009

I got my 02 crew cab s-10 today..and so far, Im impressed. My dad and grandpa have had 4x4 s-10s in the past, and have been the most reliable vehicle they have had. In the crew cab, there is plenty of room in the back, and a ton of leg room for the driver. The controls for radio, and temperature are perfect and most convenient of any truck I have saw. I have the heated seats and heated mirrors, and the over-head console with thermometer; giving it the luxury SUV look and feel. Ground clearance is perfect, not too low, not too high. I have always loved the 4.3, its a stout, tourqey engine; almost like a small 350. You cannot beat the 4x4 in an s-10. Being a firefighter, I have to go into some pretty rough places in the winter, not to mention the snow and ice, and I have yet to get stuck. The s-10 drives very well too. I have driven brand new Colorados and Frontiers and Tacomas and they just walk the road too bad. The s-10 is much more stable, giving you confidence. If anyone is thinking about investing in a mid-size crew cab, go with the s-10.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A truckers compromise

by cavanaughS10 from on September 27, 2009

The S10 is the perfect compromise for the man that has always dreamed of having a pickup truck, yet is not a trucker. The S10 has a 6 foot bed, which makes it much more compact than an 8 foot Silverado bed. It also makes the S10 more realistic for someone that does not need all that room in back. If you do not have a job that requires having a bed that large, it is quite an inconvenience. The 6 foot bed makes it easier to back in places and move around in tighter places. The crew cab gives the S10 more of a SUV feel as well. The back seat has limited yet enough space for people to ride in. The front seats have plenty of leg room with a nice set up of the radio and other controls in between the seats. The radio controls are on top giving the driver and passenger access to the controls easily, which is right on top of the temperature controls. Beneath that hole set up is the tape player which is lower to the ground which keeps it out of the way. The plus to having a tape player today is being able to play your mp3 through it with a better quality than transmitting it through the radio. The V6 engine is a plus that makes it more fuel efficient, and more realistic. If you are just using the car as an everyday use, and not hauling things around, you do not need that extra horse power. The car also rides a bit lower, making it not feel like you are towering over the ground. The perfect truck for the non trucker.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good overall truck

by Trucks R Best from Missouri on March 11, 2011

I have a 2004 ZR5 S-10 Crew Cab and I love it. It has almost everything, Sporty Good Looks, a full back seat that is comfortable, 4x4 so you can go everywhere, very dependable and the 4.3 v6 has more power for towing than the Colorado with the I5. My only complaint is the 19 Hwy MGP. Seems Like a V6 should do a little better in that area.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my truck

by melz828 from Sycamore, IL on November 17, 2017

GM was crazy to stop making these. Nothing they have now even compares, when you want a small truck. I love my truck. I put using it for fun ‘cause I use it to hual stuff in it I wouldn’t in the other vehicle. This is the goto vehicle in the snow and ice due to the 4x4 too. We drove the s-10 trucks, blazers and jimmys since they came out and never had any problems. I sure wish GM would bring them back but they would probably change them some much they would be terrible. If you can find one of these still buy one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

NEWYORK307

by JC#1 from FL on February 13, 2018

VERY GOOD TRUCK. THE CHEVY S10 IS A VERY GOOD TRUCK. IT LASTS LONG AND DOES WHAT YOU NEED IT TO. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best small truck I have ever owned! Most reliable

by Ol man's truck from St Louis on August 5, 2017

This little pick-up has never let me down, it will start in any kind of weather and it's tough as any vehicle I have owned! And it runs on hardly any gas at all. But it has a little over 300,000 miles on it and it's time to get better truck, but I will be keeping it for hauling things that I wouldn't want to put in a nicer truck..

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT TRUCK

by SNIZZLE99 from PORTSMOUTH, VA on May 31, 2017

DROVE THIS TRUCK EVERYDAY TO WORK. EVEN ON 13 HOUR TRIPS. AND A COUPLE OF 9 HOUR TRIPS. VERY RELIABLE.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

worst car ever

by EHHHHH from Spencer, Indiana on April 19, 2010

Littterly, I didn't have a single good thing about this car. I sold it after a few months and bought a Honda Rigdeline. I'll never buy another Chevy again.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best little pickup you can get.

by Bclark70 from Ames,IA on September 16, 2017

First ever pickup and it lasted me 7 years. Bought it when i was 16 and had it all the way through college. Great gas mileage and was fun to race in.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1