2012 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Change Vehicle
4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

70 Reviews
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 70 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

LT is the best bet

by tab from Canton,OH on May 23, 2012

The LT trim is very sporty.Holds the road. Very smooth ride. Turn radius could be better. Bridgestone tires are very good. Much better than Goodyear AT or ST. 18" wheels ,Z71 shocks give this truck a very nice ride.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Silverado 1500 2012 LT

by JacknApes from Brentwood, CA on July 24, 2012

Purchased this slightly used current year Silverado regular cab LT truck from local dealer. The 20 inch tires definitely add style and the LT version a nice upgrade from the standard WT. If gas is not an issue, this is an excellent value for 25k. I only wish Chevy had made the surround front bumber real chrome steel instead of chrome colored plastic. Disc brakes instead of drum brakes in the rear would have been better as well. Over all 4 stars.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2012 chevy wt truck

by slim from knoxville tn on May 15, 2014

i love the performance and the ease of driving.very good truck.it looks good.i have the 4.8 engine 4x4 and i wish it had better gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best

by hard work from pennsylvania on November 16, 2011

this truck works hard and has all the power you'll ever need. Its is comfortable, looks great and will pull any ford or dodge there is around. It just loves the mud and to be beat on it just keeps on running chevy till the end!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great truck

by george from mn on March 15, 2012

great truck; comfortable, good ride, plenty of go xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best looking pickup I have every owned

by pickup lover from Kansas on June 29, 2013

General Moters done a nice job on the looks of this pickup and it has a confortable ride. It doesn't get the best gas mileage but most of the time I am pulling a boat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Greatesst amount of options

by Trucker from Kansas City, MO on September 4, 2012

The Silverado offers the greatest amount of options of any truck in its class. You can get a truck as plain or as dressed up as you like with options like cooled seats and a sunroof.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfertale truck i ever owned

by Jon from Lexington, KY on August 15, 2014

Excellent styling, excellent value, Chevrolet dealer (Rod Hatfield in Lexington, KY) was excellent to work with. I have more truck than I anticipated for less money than i expected to spend. Relaible, comfortable, quiet and enjoyable to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2012 Silverado LT

by Shortremover from Pineville, NC on October 10, 2013

Only had this truck for 2-months but so far it has exceeded my expectations. Comfortable with plenty of power. No regrets with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great upgraded silverado

by jimmy2ems from Alexandria, VA on August 26, 2012

I bought the 2013 ltz. Comes with a great stereo package. Onstar is a plus. The auto-shifting rear view mirrors lets you look at the curb near your rear tire. A stellar innovation. Should have opted for the rear view camera with radar but it wasnt on the one i bought. The suspension is good for a truck with 18s. For the price, its a good upgrade to a regular old chevy 1500 silverado. I give Chevy a 5 on the LTZ

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Our Expert Review: 2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500