2004 Silverado 2500

Consumer Reviews

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

$379 - $26,383  MSRP Range
2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

30 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

beat truck ever

by AaronB from Breaux Bridge,Louisiana on Sat Aug 05 2017

This vehicle is the most reliable one i have ever had the pleasure of owning. I would most definitely purchase this vehicle again given the chance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Nickv from CO on Sat Jul 28 2018

Held up well. May be old but runs strong. Engine is good. No rust. Strong runner. Happy with the truck. Would buy again anytime. Love it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Powerful, not pretty

by Ayden from Austin, TX on Sat Aug 05 2017

Man this car is powerful, I had to put a limiter chip in it! And it works great as a work truck however when I started to commute with it I noticed the 13 mpg and 34 gallon tank eat at the wallet. So the recommended use would be in work, as the trim "Work Truck" suggests. Hate to sell it though because it feels like the true and open truck experience.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All the truck I need

by Donnie K from Morton IL on Fri Feb 23 2018

Great value for the money. At least the one I bought. I found a super low mileage 2005 Sierra 2500HD. Basically the same thing as the Silverado. Not sure I’ll ever own another truck now. Couldn’t be happier

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most reliable truck I’ve owned

by Duramax from Osseo WI on Sun Mar 08 2020

This car met all of my needs never broke down on me and is a very reliable truck this truck tows very well and doesn’t miss a single beat!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Heavy Hauler

by J/V/R Young from Walnutport, PA on Mon Jul 02 2018

Excellent truck, more than enough power to tow our travel trailer up those steep mountain passes out west. Comfortable ride too. We got the crew cab which is nice extra space for storage or passengers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Fun Truck!

by Free Willy from Philidelphia, PA on Thu Apr 02 2009

I have larger off road tires on my 2500HD and a snow plow during the winter! This is the best truck with a proven design and simply does what it needs to do! and performes as well as you could "ask" have a truck perform. A side from my gas milage(because of the big tires) I LOVE MY truck and have been succesful in overloading it by about 1300 pounds! w/ a cap(filled with bags of animal food and other stuff!) this truck out performs all!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by James C from Cedar Rapids, IA on Tue Apr 18 2017

I was looking for a 2nd vehicle, a truck for pulling camper and boat as needed. The Silverado 2500HD fit the bill perfectly. Nice looking, comfortable and enough power to do all the towing I need.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best truck I have ever owned

by 55Buss from Canton Ohio on Sun Jul 04 2010

This is a full tilt 3/4 ton truck with every option. The 8.1L engine is the best for towing and working in the woods. Had only minor issues with the memory seats

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck I ever owned.

by Chevy Silverado Fan from Dallas, Texas on Thu Sep 16 2010

I am a proud owner of a 2004 Chevy Silverado H/D 2500 extended cab. Excellent performance both with and without towing. Very reliable and comfortable. I really appreciate the room extended cab has to offer. Shop around and you will find owning one of these to be a great value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3