2005 Silverado 2500

Consumer Reviews
2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

18 Reviews
2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Siverado

by Truck Guy from Indiana on July 25, 2012

The Chevy duramax diesel silverado has to be the best truck on the market. They are comfortable, have all kinds of power and with a few inexpensive upgrades get good milage. This is the second one I have owned and will have one for as long as I can drive. I use my truck for everything from hauling the kids around to getting to that good hunting spot way off the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great work truck

by farmerjim from Michigan on March 19, 2010

I bought my 2500HD brand new and ordered it with the 6.0 a 5 sp trans 4wd and 4.11 posi. It has unbelieveable power, more fun to drive than most sports cars. The milage is better than my old one (a 92 2500 with a 350 engine) if you can keep your foot off the happy pedal. It tows great handles excellent and easily handles 2700# in the box. My two complaints are that the windows ALWAYS freeze shut in the winter (which is a pain for a smoker) and the lack of lumbar support in the seat which makes you stiff on long rides. My next truck will probably be a newer version of the same thing, and probably a duramax, but it will be many years before this one wears out. Great truck, Id reccomend it to anyone that needs an HD for towing or hauling.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by DD from Gulf coast on March 2, 2010

This is just a super overall truck. The duramax diesel is strong and the allison transmission is super-smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Silverado 2500HD

by hankster from Sk. on May 22, 2011

Great pickup for trailer towing. Has good fuel economy as well. Will probably buy another pickup with the Duramax engine.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD Duramax

by The bear from on April 8, 2017

It's a fantastic truck! Definitely worth your time. Definitely worth the money. Diesel as where it's at. The Stance will make her dance. Dirtymax!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable truck I have ever owned.

by petersn67 from Fort Wayne, IN on August 2, 2017

Being a diesel, the truck gets great fuel mileage and still has enough power to do whatever you need to do. Regular maintenance is easy and affordable. Has never left me stranded, even in the coldest weather.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I have ever had

by Duradam from Fort Wayne, Indiana on September 29, 2017

This is the best truck I have ever had how ever I do with i would have gotten am 06 with the newer Allison trans that doesn't have the over drive issue

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wouldn?t trade it for anything else.

by Drive Shaft from Montpelier, VA on November 26, 2017

Comfort and ease of use going doing the highway, never had any issues with it whatsoever. Fuel filters are the expensive part. Just go ahead and get yourself a decent cat filter setup and call it a day.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best truck i ever owned!! Shouldn't have sold it.

by jwessel62 from conroe, tx on August 11, 2017

this truck had everything i was looking for power, towing , and lots of leg room. smooth ride and great on fuel.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, great truck for multi purpose>

by nococoolio from Fort Collins on November 2, 2017

Great truck for towing, hauling, and super reliable. Traveled across country and never any problems or issues.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2