Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2005 Silverado 2500

Consumer Reviews

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

$3,305 - $26,705  MSRP Range
2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

21 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Siverado

by Truck Guy from Indiana on Wed Jul 25 2012

The Chevy duramax diesel silverado has to be the best truck on the market. They are comfortable, have all kinds of power and with a few inexpensive upgrades get good milage. This is the second one I have owned and will have one for as long as I can drive. I use my truck for everything from hauling the kids around to getting to that good hunting spot way off the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great work truck

by farmerjim from Michigan on Fri Mar 19 2010

I bought my 2500HD brand new and ordered it with the 6.0 a 5 sp trans 4wd and 4.11 posi. It has unbelieveable power, more fun to drive than most sports cars. The milage is better than my old one (a 92 2500 with a 350 engine) if you can keep your foot off the happy pedal. It tows great handles excellent and easily handles 2700# in the box. My two complaints are that the windows ALWAYS freeze shut in the winter (which is a pain for a smoker) and the lack of lumbar support in the seat which makes you stiff on long rides. My next truck will probably be a newer version of the same thing, and probably a duramax, but it will be many years before this one wears out. Great truck, Id reccomend it to anyone that needs an HD for towing or hauling.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by DD from Gulf coast on Tue Mar 02 2010

This is just a super overall truck. The duramax diesel is strong and the allison transmission is super-smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Silverado 2500HD

by hankster from Sk. on Sun May 22 2011

Great pickup for trailer towing. Has good fuel economy as well. Will probably buy another pickup with the Duramax engine.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD Duramax

by The bear from on Sat Apr 08 2017

It's a fantastic truck! Definitely worth your time. Definitely worth the money. Diesel as where it's at. The Stance will make her dance. Dirtymax!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best truck i ever owned!! Shouldn't have sold it.

by jwessel62 from conroe, tx on Fri Aug 11 2017

this truck had everything i was looking for power, towing , and lots of leg room. smooth ride and great on fuel.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable truck I have ever owned.

by petersn67 from Fort Wayne, IN on Wed Aug 02 2017

Being a diesel, the truck gets great fuel mileage and still has enough power to do whatever you need to do. Regular maintenance is easy and affordable. Has never left me stranded, even in the coldest weather.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wouldn?t trade it for anything else.

by Drive Shaft from Montpelier, VA on Sun Nov 26 2017

Comfort and ease of use going doing the highway, never had any issues with it whatsoever. Fuel filters are the expensive part. Just go ahead and get yourself a decent cat filter setup and call it a day.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, great truck for multi purpose>

by nococoolio from Fort Collins on Thu Nov 02 2017

Great truck for towing, hauling, and super reliable. Traveled across country and never any problems or issues.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have owned!

by herreraleti from Las Vegas, NV on Thu Jun 29 2017

I loved my truck and the only reason i sold it was due to family emergency. It was comfortable, roomy, used to travel, pull, carry stuff, help friends move, go to the lake, etc. Would buy another one for sure.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3