2010 Silverado 2500

Consumer Reviews

2010 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

$7,954 - $36,134  MSRP Range
2010 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Chevrolet Silverado 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Truck

by AMontyG from Las Vegas, NV on Tue Apr 18 2017

This truck is awesome, I've owned it for four months now and it is great! It has a very good ride for how big it is and also gets surprisingly good gas mileage! It pulls very well and has plenty of power for the average person.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good-looking, reliable workhorse.

by Rick231 from Bend, OR on Mon Oct 23 2017

Purchased this vehicle to tow my 37ft fifth wheel. You almost forget your are pulling it. Handles well and turns heads.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Duramax

by Nathan from Navarre, Fl on Thu Jul 12 2018

A Duramax Turbo Diesel 6.6 Liter, 8 Cylinder supplying 397hp connected to the smooth-shifting 6-Speed Heavy Duty Automatic transmission that powers this Four Wheel Drive beast.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Workhorse

by Dan D from Tabernacle, NJ on Fri Jun 08 2018

I had the 6.0 vortec model with an extended cab short bed. Loved it. Little pricey to buy, but you?re buying a solid, good looking vehicle that is tough and strong to do anything you need it to. Only complaint was that I did have some electrical issues regarding the computer in several components. Transmission and theft deterrent system most notably. Not real problems, just bugs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevy Diesel 4-Wheel Drive

by Paet Time from Lafayette, La. on Sun Jan 31 2010

The Company was looking for 2 4 wheel Ddiesel truck to work in NE Texas. Owner wanted GM after the great deal of problems we have had with Ford's and Dodge's before that. I put over 4000 miles on one of the trucks in under 4 weeks. Most of the time I was pulling a trailer with up to 6000 lbs load. It was a pleasure to drive, had good power, smooth ride for a 4 wheel and was much quieter than the Ford I usuall drive. I would but a truck like this or a GMC for myself in a heart beat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

pulling power

by New duramax out hauls anything from CT on Sat Mar 27 2010

i work for a truck company and we pretty much do anything that needs to be done with a truck and we have 3 trucks a brand new dodge a 7.3 ford and the chevy and in anything e do the chevy is better wether it be plowing towing hauling we had to use the chevy to get the dodge out of a ditch after it blew an oil line and had to go get parts for the ford that was constantly breaking and the only thing the chevy was in the shop for was oil changes and a new oil pan but that was my fault but out of the 3 trucks id rather be drivin the chevy every day

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Issues with 2010 Chevy Silverado 2500HD

by Truck Enthusiast from CT on Tue Feb 08 2011

Cons: - 17" wheels rub on wheel well with 8' Fisher plow up and wheels turned all the way left or right - outside temperature gauge does not work with plow up (going to next destination). Temperature increases gradually. Plow blocks sensor, and engine heats up sensor showing false exterior temperature - transmission gearing is not optimal, seems like the truck is always jumping into overdrive when I need more power For a 2010 2500HD truck (with snow plow prep.) these issues should not happen...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love this truck

by Jacksonk01 from Jamestown on Sun Mar 18 2018

Has met all my needs. Really don't tow enough to need a diesel. This truck with the 6.0 has no trouble towing. Comfortable to drive also.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good vehicle

by Jordan from Geneva, NY on Sat Mar 04 2017

Very good dealer to deal with. Made the process very simple and comfortable. He was very helpful in the process of getting me approved.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent condition

by Asalinas22 from Lancaster on Sat Jun 23 2018

Good for long rider. Comfortable .economy is good. Excellent to camping or go to the beach. A lot power for towing boat or other car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2