2011 Silverado 2500

Consumer Reviews

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

$11,068 - $40,732  MSRP Range
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

27 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

WOW....what a truck !!!!

by Full Time Rv'er. from Driving throughout the U.S.A. (from New Jersey) on Mon Oct 06 2014

I'm a full time RV'er and pull a 5th Wheel, 17000 lbs. We have traveled throughout the U.S.A. and Canada also Alaska.. Up and down the Alaska Highway and the mountains in the lower 48 states. Have had no problems, passes trucks and other campers up and down these mountains with no problems. Just have to remember when the DEF has to be refilled. (every 5000 miles). Wish they put a gage on the dash to see how much DEF is left in tank. I stop at truck stops and campgrounds and I wish I was a sales person. Would have sold thousands of these trucks. Would I change ?? NO WAY... keep the good work going Chevy. I have put on 98600 miles in 4 yrs. and do regular service on it. It runs like a new truck every time I pull my RV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

28 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's nice when a truck meets all your expectations

by Headed South from Alaska on Tue Sep 03 2013

I bought this Duramax powered truck hoping to use it to pull a large toyhauler. Finally this fall I have done that. What an awesome truck! It pulls a 16,000 lb 5th wheel with ease. The engine has all the power needed and the Allison tranny is always thinking ahead. It stops very well and it rides and handles perfectly. I have not added airbags or done any other suspension mods. None needed. The seats are comfortable and interior is well designed. I have put 28,000 trouble free miles on this truck without any issues. Mileage while towing - 11.5 mpg. without towing -18 to 22 mpg.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a "Workhorse"!

by I'm lovin my Truck in Virginia from North Garden, VA. on Sun Sep 09 2012

I have owned ford's all my life. I test drove is truck and was sold instantly. Very comfortable ride and will haul anything. I haul heavy equipment and have never had a problem. I even went head to head with a 2009 f-250 in pulling a storage container. They couldn't budge it. I pulled it and barely touched the accelerator. I true beast of a motor. Great truck just to ride in, as well. Impessive to look at too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Extremaly poor quality DEF system

by Chiropractor needed from NJ on Mon Jul 14 2014

Nice style, very strong, unfortunately DEF system is failing too frequently. Hundreds complaints from owners, speed limit decreased to 55 mph and then to 4 mph. Trucks kept for a week or longer, NOx sensors and DEF tank replaced, nozzles cleaned and still no resolution for permanent fix. I regret, I did not buy 2010 truck, without this lemon system

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

more SUPER than any super duty

by R$ace Hauler from ct. on Sun Sep 23 2012

Its a beast!! Pulls anything anywhere. 28ft fully loaded race trailer is a piece of cake. Had to check the mirror just to be sure it still there !! I get better milage than my 08 5.3 tahoe when not pulling too. If you need a great comfy truck, go drive one and see for yourself.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a beast

by brotherbill from Randolph, OH on Mon Dec 05 2011

I recently puchased a 2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 LT 4x4 Crew Cab..... The positives: It's huge....you can haul about anything with it. Even with the 6.0 liter gas engine, it doesn't miss a beat while pulling 10,000 lbs. Plenty of room...you can easily fit 4 guys and some tools in the cab or 5-6 guys if you can keep your truck empty. It's looks awesome....what can I say, just look at it.....peope you don't even know will tell you how nice of a truck it is. Negatives: All new vehicles are over-priced.... Don't buy it for its fuel-efficiency....you'll be lucky to get 10-11 mpg on average, even on highway withot a load. It's a hog.... ALL AND ALL, I LOVE THIS TRUCK!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Work Horse

by midnight from Tacoma, WA on Fri Nov 16 2012

Strong truck... rides like a "Truck". Very stiff ride, but if you want a work horse, this is your truck ! ! !

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not up to advertised standards.

by Disappointed from Oregon on Tue Jun 19 2018

Ok rig but not reliable for $60K. Over $10K repairs in 7 years. Bought code reader to see if ok to continue. EGR, TURBO, $7K my pocket.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Power great MOG's

by Derek Duchesne from Hubert NC on Wed Jun 14 2017

Everything you need as a home or business owner. Great fuel mileage great power and comfort. Easy to work on. Fun to upgrades that stay in legal limits to boost power and fuel and fun.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best pickup truck you could buy

by mlorenzo95 from East Islip, NY on Wed Apr 25 2018

I think chevy did great designing the truck and keeping it sharp looking. They deffinitly made sure its extremely comfortable to ride in and drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500


The automobile industry is a numbers game that sometimes works against common sense. Consider the matter of heavy-duty pickup trucks.

They are work vehicles, engineered to carry and pull heavy loads. Their pride is in horsepower, the overall amount of work their engines can do; torque, the ability of those engines to exert twisting power on drive wheels; payload, the amount of weight that can be carried onboard; and towing capacity, the weight of a trailer or other wheeled object to be pulled.

Lately, because of global concerns over potentially ruinous climate change and energy sourcing and conservation, other numbers have gained importance. They include fuel efficiency, the amount of work (usually measured... Read More