Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2012 Silverado 2500

Consumer Reviews

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

$11,678 - $45,482  MSRP Range
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

23 Reviews
70% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love this truck

by Mack & Ski from Conway, SC on Wed Jul 20 2016

We bought our truck new to use hauling our 40ft 5th wheel trailer. We've taken it on 3 coast to coast round trips and it has performed far beyond our expectations. Rocky Mountains, Smokey Mountains, Mojave Desert, high and low temperatures didn't create any problems. Inside, it rides well. You'd think that you were in a passenger car. Heated seats make you happy you chose that option on cold mornings.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

After 135K of Abusive Miles, Loved it! Bought it!

by DC Gaston SC on Sun Jul 09 2017

I took delivery of this Crew Cab 4X4, Z71 6.5 Ft Bed with only 300miles on the OD. After 135,000 miles of abuse as my daily work truck, including Heavy Towing at Max of 95Mph during emergency response for over 200 Miles(and one tank of gas at that speed), 5 years of rabbit take offs, and general abuse, without any failures what so ever, I decided to buy out the lease and take it as my personal truck. My job requires response without fail. This truck never let me down, and has been an absolute joy to drive, and now own......only one more thing to say. "WHAT A TEST DRIVE!!" LOVE THIS TRUCK!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my truck

by Pam from Sherman, New York on Thu Jun 29 2017

We bought this vehicle after I have been wanting a truck since I started driving. We found an amazing deal on it, its just a work truck so basic package but the performance of it is amazing. It has the Duramax engine and it pulls a loaded horse trailer without any problems. We owned a 2015 Dodge Ram Hemi and this blows that truck out of the water. I use it as my daily driver as well as hauling horses for a living. Its a phenomenal truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like a Locomotive

by Bob from Cape Cod on Mon May 15 2017

Owned this truck since new, now has 170K on the odometer. Still has original plugs/wires, brakes and original windshield wipers. (LOL!) 6.2L is bulletproof - still does not burn a single drop of oil. Transmission has worked flawlessly. Had to replace rear differential when new but other than routine maintenance it hasn't given me any trouble at all. This truck would pass for new if you walked past it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great deal!

by Pinball from Sperry OK on Sun Nov 19 2017

Great vehicle just what I was looking for amd a killer price! Good condition with all the options I wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck for the money

by Silverbull from Manassas, Va on Sat Aug 11 2018

If you want a full size truck that has a comfortable ride and runs, pulls trailers and drives well this is for you. Great all around use.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this truck

by bigstu72 from La Grande on Fri May 26 2017

Great truck with lots of amenities including bluetooth, XM trial, backup camera, 4x4, tow/haul mode, trailer mirrors - everything I wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome truck

by CHUGAR from MC ALLEN on Mon Mar 19 2018

Love this truck has plenty of power to pull my camper and great mileage on these diesels. These did not come wit EGR valve factory and that is a big plus specially on a diesel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smoothest driving truck I've ever drove!

by Tibbyz from JOLIET on Tue Jul 24 2018

5 stars all the way for comfort, drive-ability, and towing capacity!! I would highly recommend this truck to anyone! Everything I was looking for and more!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth the Price We Paid

by LauraM from Irving, NY on Tue Jun 19 2018

The truck was what we wanted and needed, we recently purchased a camper and needed a strong, reliable truck to haul it. Plus, the appearance of the truck was excellent, clean, modern and just what we wanted. Had looked all around WNY, and ended up purchasing less than 5 miles from where we live!! Very convenient!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3