2017 Silverado 2500

Consumer Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

$33,610 - $58,210  MSRP Range
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

36 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck i have own

by Big AL from Las Vegas NV on Sat Jun 24 2017

I am a Chevy person, this is the first 2500HD I own,, it has always been a 1500, this truck has great pulling power, comfort ride..I don't even know I am pulling a 22'RV behind me.. My Cuz has a ford, now after driving mine 2500HD he is SOLD on getting a new 2500 Chevy,,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the Duramax motor

by Bruce's Silverado from Amaranth, ON on Tue May 23 2017

The interior is beautiful, spacious and very roomy. The front seats could have been a bit more plush but are adequate. The duramax is proving even more fuel efficient than we had hoped, for a heavy truck. This truck pulls our 5th wheel like a dream. Very happy with this model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SO IN LOVE

by TMITCHEM from HOLDEN BEACH, NC on Tue Jun 06 2017

I JUST TRADED A 2016 CAMARO SS IN ON THIS NEW TRUCK. WHILE I LOVED THE CAMARO, THE TRUCK SERVES OUR PURPOSE SO MUCH MORE...TWO SEATER VERSUS 4 SEATER...ETC, ETC. ALL THE BELL AND WHISTLES OF THE CAMARO ARE STILL IN THIS TRUCK AND AT 5'5" THE RAISED SEAT AND ABILITY TO MOVE THE GAS AND BRAKE PEDAL ARE ABSOLUTELY AWESOME. AS A FORMER HORSEBACK RIDER AND DRIVER OF MANY TRUCKS IN THE PAST...I'M HAPPY TO BE BACK IN A TRUCK AND LOVING IT.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best fuel mileage for a HD truck.

by Grandpas toy from Heuvelton, NY on Wed Sep 20 2017

I keep telling my wife I love my new truck. Had a gas 3500 prior to this truck and would get around 12 miles to the gallon. This truck is over 17 and has a lot more power than the other truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pound for pound worth every penny!!!

by Jcdunkle from erie on Sun Jun 03 2018

Rides great, handles excellent, will take on any job or obstical you put in front of it. Looks great and is very dependable. If you have the diesel it gets great mileage for your hard earned money!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Brawn and Beauty

by Det4nier from Coventry, CT on Mon May 01 2017

This is my 3rd Silverado Duramax. Each one is better than the last. Increased HP and Torque make this one wicked awesome truck with great looks to back it up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Very Dissapointed

by Mickster from Goffstown NH on Sat Apr 29 2017

Truck is way to high for nothing very hard to get stuff in and out of bed,truck is very hard to see to many blind spots with the big mirrors, terrible for plowing with the high nose you have to back up 50 feet to see where you missed,400 miles the back up camera radio and info panel only works sometimes. It runs and looks good but that's about it very poorly designed

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic

by Alonso gonzalez from Bellflower Ca on Thu Jun 15 2017

This the truck of my dreams and I need for work and my family I wish to keep this truck soon and thanks For the opportunity

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Camping

by Karen from San Marcos, CA on Mon Jun 12 2017

Looking for a truck that fits my camper and has an access cab. It meet the needs to fit my camper in the truck bed. I like there are no rugs in the camper.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is a Great Birthday gift!!

by Pam Lee from Eagle River, Alaska on Sun May 14 2017

I didnt come in for a New vehicle, I just came in for a battery change out for the 2012 Cruze. I went into the Show Room, and met Ryan, he asked me why I was there today, and he listened to me as I explained my previous experience buying the Cruze from them. He informed me that the guy I mentioned was no longer working as a Sales Associate, but was now in the Finance Department and on vacation at this time. I told him IF I was going to buy a new vehicle it would have to have Cruise Control, a sliding back window and folding mirrors. Well, Ryan took me out on the lot, and showed me a Truck with all the items listed, and all the different screens, and everything that is new for 2017!! Plus it was on a Special Price!! Then Ryan crunched numbers, and with my trade in, He introduced me to Breau, who worked His magic, and then I met Matt and he informed me of the seven year payment and the seven year full coverage bumper to bumper. I signed all the forms, and synced my cell up to the truck, got my picture taken and drove Him home. And they paid for the new battery in the Cruze. And on Monday I will call Ally, and cancel the Cruze payment, and save up for my first payment in Mid July. This was a Five Star Experience. Thank You Gentlemen, I Highly Recommend Wasilla Chevrolet to Alaskan's!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4