2018 Silverado 2500

Consumer Reviews
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

24 Reviews
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 2500
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by trains69 from Idaho on February 20, 2018

comfortable, reliable. Great for towing & off roading. Heated seats & steering wheel are a great feature for N. Idahos cold weather. Nav screen is big & easy to use. Lots of places to plug in electronics & even 2 110 outlets.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by FredF from Cheshire, CT on April 30, 2018

Love it for daily use light to medium loads when needed. Drives like a steady truck with a smooth ride. Rides more like a car than a truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this truck.

by ShawnLogan from Logan, UT on June 14, 2018

I love all the features of this truck. It has the LTZ package and comes with anything and everything a person could or should ask for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome truck for work or play.

by Stevebree from TN on March 2, 2018

We bought this truck to replace a Dodge Ram 2500. The dodge wasn’t a bad truck but I felt it was more care like than truck. The Chevy seems better built for towing and general working.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth ride and slick style!

by ORTruckGirl from Yamhill, OR on March 24, 2018

Bucket seats are very comfortable. We bought the midnight edition- very slick look. There are so many great extras. Bose speakers, exhaust brakes, quiet diesel. Very roomy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Ride!

by Foch from Springfield, IL on March 10, 2018

The most comfortable and smoothest riding truck I?ve ever been in. Handles great and the controls are easy to work and use with little or no distraction. Definitely the best truck I?ve ever had and without a doubt the best one I test drove.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love the truck

by Teejeff from Jacksonsonville, FL. on July 26, 2018

I do not like the inside color combo. I like the out side colors and the styles. I love Chevy trucks I will always own a Chevy truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best Truck

by Steve from Watertown on February 26, 2018

I have never been more happy with a truck. The comfort and ride along with the dependability of the Duramax and Allison tranny can't be beat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice truck, but ...

by GeorgeandPaula from Muskego, WI on February 8, 2018

I test drove the Silverado 2500 Series with Z71 package, 18" wheels and leather. Really nice truck! I found myself wishing it was less like a passenger car. Very comfortable and soft riding. People love that, I guess. I'm not sure the 6.0 Litre engine has the guts, and the 6.2 is not available in the 2500. Beautiful body and well appointed interior except the dash. Funny shapes either side of the cluster and the 4X4 knob is far left. Didn't buy it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 Is the best of them

by PAUL RG from Gilbert az on February 4, 2018

Absolutely perfect for the job absolutely perfect best in its class better than the Ford, Dodge gmc affordable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3