Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 Silverado 2500

Consumer Reviews

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

$34,400 - $59,000  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

32 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by trains69 from Idaho on Tue Feb 20 2018

comfortable, reliable. Great for towing & off roading. Heated seats & steering wheel are a great feature for N. Idahos cold weather. Nav screen is big & easy to use. Lots of places to plug in electronics & even 2 110 outlets.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome truck for work or play.

by Stevebree from TN on Fri Mar 02 2018

We bought this truck to replace a Dodge Ram 2500. The dodge wasn’t a bad truck but I felt it was more care like than truck. The Chevy seems better built for towing and general working.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by FredF from Cheshire, CT on Mon Apr 30 2018

Love it for daily use light to medium loads when needed. Drives like a steady truck with a smooth ride. Rides more like a car than a truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this truck.

by ShawnLogan from Logan, UT on Thu Jun 14 2018

I love all the features of this truck. It has the LTZ package and comes with anything and everything a person could or should ask for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream come true

by Loyal Chevy Customer from Florence KY on Sat Apr 07 2018

A real eye catcher. Looks like a truck; rides like a luxury car. Riding in the cab you would never know there is a diesel engine under the hood.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Truck

by Farmer from Columbia County, PA on Fri Mar 30 2018

So far its the nicest truck I have driven for a good ride while being a 2500HD. I look forward to hitting the road with the trailer and a good load. It should do a good job of climbing the mountains out west and some off road stuff.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Ride!

by Foch from Springfield, IL on Sat Mar 10 2018

The most comfortable and smoothest riding truck I’ve ever been in. Handles great and the controls are easy to work and use with little or no distraction. Definitely the best truck I’ve ever had and without a doubt the best one I test drove.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Was time for new truck

by Chevy guy from CALIFORNIA on Mon Aug 20 2018

It's great milage is good and it has tons of power. Style is great. The dealer was fantastic didn't try to sell me anything I didn't want.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love the truck

by Teejeff from Jacksonsonville, FL. on Thu Jul 26 2018

I do not like the inside color combo. I like the out side colors and the styles. I love Chevy trucks I will always own a Chevy truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

18 Chevrolet 2500hd 4x4 6.6 turbo diesel allison

by Soup Tile from CA on Sat Jul 21 2018

I've been searching and wanting one of these trucks for the last three years. I finally found one which was everything I wanted and fell within my budget. It's a great truck with plenty of power and I will enjoy it for years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4