NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Silverado 2500

Consumer Reviews

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

$37,600 - $59,000  MSRP Range
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

22 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Chevy 2500 HD Silverado Diesel - Midnight Edition

by Bernie from Dallas, PA on Tue Nov 13 2018

Just picked up the truck last Saturday. So far I love it although it does take a while to get used to the size (usually drive a car). Some reviews that I had read did not like the brakes, the steering location and "lack of technology". I find all of these wrong. The truck by far felt more comfortable than the Ford and Ram. The handling and suspension (for a 2500 Class truck) are excellent. I still don't understand the comments about the steering position even when looking for it. As far as the "technology", the truck has absolutely everything that I need and is a power house for towing. The diesel has amazing torque and power for getting up to speed and passing on the highways. I will be using the truck for work, commuting and towing a horse trailer. Having a 2nd car would not be a bad idea for the around town stuff because of gas mileage and size. Would also allow less miles on the truck so that I can keep it longer. Have to sort all that out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Duramax

by Ryan’s Bow tie from Colorado Springs, CO on Tue Mar 05 2019

Good fuel mileage for a diesel. Very comfortable to drive never short on power. Surprisingly quiet. A lot of options especially if your an outdoorsman. Have not towed with it yet but comes with everything for a goose neck to include electric brake controller and exhaust brake.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST TRUCK

by PROMAC from MAHOPAC NY on Thu Aug 15 2019

I HAVE A 2019 DIESEL. WE TOW A 13500 LB 5TH WHEEL CAMPER WITH NO PROBLEM TRUCK HAS PLENTY OF POWER AND STOPPING ABILITY IS GREAT MPG TOWING IS AROUND 11.5 TO 12.5 TRUCK WITH OUT CAMPER GETS 18 TO 23.5 HIGHWAY RIDE IS VERY GOOD FOR A 2500 TRUCK HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TRUCK

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Much more legroom and all around interior room

by Sam from Munith,Mi on Fri Feb 15 2019

I really like the new Silverado 2500HD. It has more interior room, very comfortable, and is a great looking vehicle.It has convenience features that would rival most luxury vehicles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by rich1 from Muscatine iowa on Fri Jun 07 2019

I bought it to pull a heavy trailer. The truck pulls it without a problem. And stops it without any problem. Meat my expectations and beyond

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable vehicle I've ever owned

by DNalley from Jackson, Wyoming on Fri May 10 2019

There are so many features, the world of discovery adds to the fun in my life. Within the first 1200 miles I took two six hour (no breaks) trips, I'm 62 and can get pretty stove up sitting for long periods, the Air conditioned seats are wonderful, I jumped out to get the mail and had run clear across the street before realizing how long it had been, to move that quick, GREAT TRUCK, Driving fatigue after six hours on both days, was almost none existent. A pleasure to travel again, I'm a Happy boy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow - can this machine TOW

by 2500 Fan from Spokane, WA on Wed Sep 11 2019

Bought the car about 1000 miles ago. Owned it about 3 weeks now. I purchased to tow a 14-15K trailer for work. It tows everything I've hooked up behind it. Performs as good or better than advertised. Highly recommend if you need a quiet diesel that tows up to 16K

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a beautiful truck with all the options w

by JEM from Lake Ariel, PA on Tue Jun 04 2019

Meets all our needs and will work for what we need. It drives smooth and is very roomy. It will be a pleasure to take road trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Getting used to a gas truck instead of deisel!

by Steve B from Lebanon, PA on Sun Feb 17 2019

This 2019 2500 HD with a gas engine seems to have the amount of power that I need for my business! the power and the ride comfort are excellent!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Truck

by Beeateach from Piedmont, OK on Fri Nov 23 2018

It is a beautiful boss truck! Love the cushy high end interior! It pulls our bumper travel trailer with ease. The mirrors are perfect! Thanks!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3