2015 Silverado 3500

Consumer Reviews

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 3500

$8,369 - $83,093  MSRP Range
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 3500

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

12 Reviews
83% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 3500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck Ever

by Duramax Lover from alexandria mn on Mon Nov 30 2015

i previously had a 2011 power stroke and it was a dud. so i thought i'll try a new duramax. it was the best decision i've ever made.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent Truck

by Eegore from Brandon mn on Sun Nov 29 2015

I've owned my Silverado 3500 for a year now and I'm just tickled with it. I love it lots of power stylish interior and exterior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great working truck

by Oregongirl from Portland, OR on Fri May 25 2018

We bought the Silverado with extra cab and long bed to tow a 16,000 lb fifth wheel trailer. This truck was loaded for towing, with trailer brakes, engine braking to manage steep down hills, and tow-haul transmssion. It was comfortable to drive, even for me, a 5'3" female. Adjustable gas pedal, many seat adjustments, and a nice console I could rest my elbow on. The console is large, with lots of storage space, as well as USB and power ports for front and back seat. It even has rails for hanging folders! The truck effortlessly towed our 40-ft fifth wheel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

good truck

by beast from Alexandria MN on Mon Nov 23 2015

good truck. really enjoy it works hard plays hard. and great looking. does everything i have asked it to do so far. I have had no troubles with it. love the work lights.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good overall truck

by Scott from on Mon Sep 04 2017

It's been a good truck for the most part. Interior is very comfy with the high country package. Had trouble with the rearend but it was covered under warranty. Great for towing just about anything but the throttle response isn't the best. Overall a good truck for what its used for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

OK truck, 6 liter a little soft.

by LMP from Iowa on Mon Apr 10 2017

Used to have a 2001 Silverado 3500, got spoiled with the 8.1 engine lots of power thought maybe a smaller engine could help on gas milage but its the same as the 8.1 with less get up and go! Still does what I ask of it though.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Truck

by Neilsuchy from Olathe, KS on Fri Sep 29 2017

I previously owned a Ford 150. It pulled my travel trailer but was not the 3500. There is no trailer weaving with the 3500. Great truck

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Rancor67 from Harrisburg Pa on Fri Jul 07 2017

Power, comfront, great style inside and out. Great towing / hauling truck, plus crew cab has plenty of room for the family.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

It's not amazing. Should have bought a Dodge.

by jward from ada, ok on Tue Sep 19 2017

A older vehicle is stronger and pulls better. I hate the new emissions, it needs to go. Front end needs help - have heard from others that they have the same problems.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best truck I ever have.

by Btsdani from Deltona, Orlando on Wed Jul 18 2018

After have ford, dodge and Toyota, this is the best truck on the market today. I used on my work, personal and to carry my 30 ft. Boat(18,000 lbs)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2