Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 Silverado 3500

Consumer Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 3500

$30,109 - $67,131  MSRP Range
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 3500

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

14 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 3500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awsome truck but I've only got 1100 miles on it!

by Mfm3455 from Hastings,mn on Thu Jul 06 2017

So far it's great except gas mileage, but it is to be excepted! I would recommend it but if you are towing all the time and loads over 8000lbs. I would recommend diesel for more power!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

very nice car it's great

by trucklover from on Tue Nov 22 2016

It was very nice. Drove very smoothly. Would recommend other truck lovers. Even if you prefer smaller cars, you'll fall in love w trucks

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Easiest Heavy Duty Truck to Drive

by Don from Bellingham, WA on Wed Mar 22 2017

Quietest and easiest driving truck that I've owned. Great diesel mileage, comfortable ride, and impressive features. The BEST!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevy Truck

by Big Mike from Sanford, Fl on Thu Apr 20 2017

GMAC builds a great truck. This is my third Chevy Truck. I have found Chevy's to be very reliable. The construction of the Chevy Truck is remarkable and quite impressive. I would recommend Chevy vehicles to family or friend. I love Chevy Trucks. Thanks, Mike

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We love our new Chevy Silverado 3500.

by Jodi & Gary Bowers from Jersey Shore PA on Tue Aug 29 2017

It has met all of our expectations and i would recommend this truck to anyone looking for a heavy duty towing truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevy Truck

by William from greencastle ,pa. on Mon Oct 30 2017

Love it. Exactly what I wanted. Had gooseneck hutch and cargo cover added. Like the color white. Have not formalized my self with all the apps at this time. Enjoy listening to the texts messages.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bought 9.13.18. Best beauty I ve bought.EXCELLENT

by Jacqueline B.R. from Parachute 'Co on Thu Sep 13 2018

Amazing! Comfortable, fully loaded for my investment for my business/personal use! Awesome stereo system,bluetooth,cruise control 'A/C & heated seats', all accommodating electrical outlets 'wheels'.Will love it forever!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

perfect work truck

by randyiowa from carroll iowa on Mon Sep 18 2017

Perfect work truck for my line of work (farmer) Nice enough to take to town for a night out yet rugged and dependable. The 6.0 motor is almost bullet proof! Not a fuel miser but has power to spare. A lot cheaper to own than a diesel.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Took a long time to find the right truck

by jumpinjoken1 from Greeley on Mon Jun 26 2017

I had to go out of state, but i found a good deal on my Silverado 3500 LTZ. It was the color and trim package i was looking for. I'm very happy with purchase of this truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by NWOkie from Woodward, OK on Mon Aug 13 2018

For the money spent......reliable hard working truck. I got the High Country. All the extras are worth it for the comfort on the long drives. Only thing I’d change, wish it got better mpg, but it is a HD work truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2