2018 Silverado 3500

Consumer Reviews
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 3500

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

12 Reviews
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 3500
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck!

by Krista from Denver, co on October 27, 2017

We love our Silverado! We buy a new one every two years just because we like a new vehicle. We have had no issues and I have stopped buying extended warranties cause I just don't need them! Great at hauling and towing just about everything! It looks tough and is tough!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Favorite truck to date

by j4x4h from fisherville ky on December 27, 2017

Truck has meet all my needs. Its got the best ride out of all the competitors and pulls my trailer likes its not even back there. (14000lbs)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable and powerful truck

by Chevy-owner from Farmington, Utah on December 6, 2017

I'm a toyota hard core owner and was very disappointed with the new models they come up with, drove tested a Chevy Silverado 3500HD and was very impressed with it, not only it is comfortable but very also has a very powerful engine, these trucks are built to last and I was immediately sold. Sorry Toy-ota now I have a real truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really nice truck

by angie05 from brookville,in on April 23, 2018

Just what the husband ordered. It was quite easy to order. Will be pulling a horse trailer with it. Can't wait to take it out

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Several problems

by Pooles from Metter, GA on April 15, 2018

First have had issues with diesel spitting back when filling. Second we have 13000 miles on it. The fuel filter needs replaced and now the brakes are soft. It is strong for power. Not happy the Navigation system was not and option for the work series. The display does not have night and day option. You can turn off the light but if you touch it you are back to the beginning

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nicest truck i have ever driven

by big jim1820 from pa on December 27, 2017

3500 dually ltz awesome truck so quiet ,handles awesome , very very nice truck, Incredible looks ,always getting complements on how good truck looks , duramax /allison the unbeatable combination

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nicest truck I have ever driven

by big jim1820 from pa on December 27, 2017

3500 dually ltz awesome truck so quiet ,handles awesome , very very nice truck, Incredible looks ,always getting complements on how good truck looks , duramax /allison the unbeatable combination

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Save your money

by WillieC on December 10, 2017

Ive owned numerous trucks and this is one I wouldn’t recommend. From coolant level issues to Onstar that doesn’t work at all. GM has an excuse for all the issues but they are weak at best. My advice buy a Ford even the Dodge has to be better and less problems and poor service

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Duramax power.

by Mark from Yellow springs on May 23, 2018

This truck is light years ahead of the other one ton trucks that I've owned. Very solid . Very comfortable ride. Well designed and power out the wazoo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quiet and Smooth but still Powerful

by JRose from Patterson, MO on May 22, 2018

Great truck so far. Quietest diesel I?ve ever been in. Lots of room, beautiful interior, and lots of power plus pep. The outside is outstanding.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2