2017 Sonic

Consumer Reviews
2017 Chevrolet Sonic

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

62 Reviews
2017 Chevrolet Sonic
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 62 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A Sporty Battle Tank with that Luxurious feel

by Chris from Sunnyside on June 11, 2017

I bought the 2017 Chevrolet Sonic LT 5-Door Auto Hatchback and added the Optional Convenience & Drivers Confidence Packages to match the goodies of the Premier I just didn't want leather seats. My two other cars I was considering was the BMW Z3 & Z4 Roadster. I had always thought you get what you pay for but this Chevrolet Sonic blew that misconception out of my mind. The Hatchback only comes in 2 trims the LT & Premier, they both have amazingly high quality even the cloth is nice and soft yet sturdy to last & keep its form throughout the years. It also has a great amount of standard features for its class! There is a difference in both trims, the LT cabin and engine are amazingly quiet equal to the highest trim of a 70k+ luxury vehicle which is hard to believe. However the Premier has a more lowered suspension & as a result sacrifices the quiet sounding cabin just a bit. Now the company says the engine has 140 horsepower, I strongly feel it is more than that just by the torque and how amazingly responsive it is. Many companies will make their cars look sporty but fail to deliver when a prospective buyer test drives it. We both can agree that how the engine is built and tuned make a very big difference when it comes to a sports car. Both trims are very sporty that you easily bolt from a stop, and when applying the breaks, theyre very responsive and stop just as fast. If you want others to hear your sporty side, the automatics can also be driven in manual mode! Just shift the selector to M and press the button to upshift or downshift without the annoying clutch pedal which is even better! The engine goes from a kittens purr to a Lions Roar that can easily achieve the speed of a Cheetahs run. 137mph on the track last I've tested. Ive seen a lot of cars that are sold to look sporty, but this one actually is built to run that way. Yes this is the smallest car to ever receive the highest 5 star rating across all tests from the Institute of Insurance in Highway Safety in the USA. A huge achievement when it comes to cars this size. It's referred to as the mini Cameron because Its looks, feels, and actually is sporty. You're always comfortable on short and long drives, pampered with features, and every part and detail has been amazingly stitched, built and solid. Theres a reason why the Chevrolet Sonic muscled its way into the sports car scene and was officially recognized. Many people have the misconception that small cars don't offer much; However Ive learned to never judge a book by its cover because even looks can be deceiving. There are many company reviewers who will base their ratings on what they expect not by what the car actually has to offer. I dont expect you to take my word for it, go out and test drive yourself with the exact options I have added and see for yourself

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really Great Little Car for the Money

by Cynthia Hall from Balsam, NC on March 15, 2017

My son needed a new car after losing his in an accident. We were impressed with everything about this little sedan. It had everything you could want including great gas mileage rating and a backup camera.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely satisfied!

by Kat from Elyria, Ohio on March 28, 2017

Beautiful car! I bought the base model which doesn't have cruise control but otherwise it's absolutely beautiful runs great no problems at all!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Chevrolet sonic

by kmw from surprise AZ on January 5, 2018

I bought this vehicle and never thought it would be this nice only in my dreams I couldn’t have picked a better car to buy 2017 Chevrolet sonic I recommend this to anybody

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best rental car I have ever driven

by "LuvChevyCars" from Birmingham,AL on April 15, 2017

Love this little beauty.Comfy,smooth and fun to drive.Excellent powertrain for such small vehicle.An edgy and powerful driving experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Bob from on March 29, 2017

The Sonic is a great value car with big car features. They made it roomier in the interior which is awesome and the MPG is hugh.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 3 out of 5 stars

small

by Vasko12 from Atlanta GA on August 24, 2017

Interesting looking car, but small. Difficult to get in and out. Little room to move seat. Gas mileage not exceptional for its size. Seat covers are nice, interior is good, modern, more than sufficient.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for my needs!

by Ricky with Chevy from Port St.Lucie, FL on June 24, 2017

Plenty of legroom- dream to drive. Great on gas. Looks good - friends have commented on that. Very pleased with it being a turbo also. Hatchback easy to open/close, holds my 4 piece electric scooter handily.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car we've ever had

by Black car racer from Eaton, ohio on June 2, 2017

We wanted a smaller car as it is just myself and husband. We like the style and color of the car. We didn't want power windows or locks and we got what we wanted. It does fantastic on gas. It has comfortable seats. Just overall love the car. Can't say anything negative about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great starter car for my daughter

by EGraham from Palm Bay, FL on April 25, 2017

I am really pleased with the Sonic. It's small enough that makes handling it easy, but big enough that she doesn't feel like she is driving a toy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7