2017 Sonic

Consumer Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Sonic

$15,145 - $21,215  MSRP Range
2017 Chevrolet Sonic

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

65 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2017 Chevrolet Sonic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 65 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Really Great Little Car for the Money

by Cynthia Hall from Balsam, NC on Wed Mar 15 2017

My son needed a new car after losing his in an accident. We were impressed with everything about this little sedan. It had everything you could want including great gas mileage rating and a backup camera.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely satisfied!

by Kat from Elyria, Ohio on Tue Mar 28 2017

Beautiful car! I bought the base model which doesn't have cruise control but otherwise it's absolutely beautiful runs great no problems at all!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Chevrolet sonic

by kmw from surprise AZ on Fri Jan 05 2018

I bought this vehicle and never thought it would be this nice only in my dreams I couldn’t have picked a better car to buy 2017 Chevrolet sonic I recommend this to anybody

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best rental car I have ever driven

by "LuvChevyCars" from Birmingham,AL on Sat Apr 15 2017

Love this little beauty.Comfy,smooth and fun to drive.Excellent powertrain for such small vehicle.An edgy and powerful driving experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for my needs!

by Ricky with Chevy from Port St.Lucie, FL on Sat Jun 24 2017

Plenty of legroom- dream to drive. Great on gas. Looks good - friends have commented on that. Very pleased with it being a turbo also. Hatchback easy to open/close, holds my 4 piece electric scooter handily.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car we've ever had

by Black car racer from Eaton, ohio on Fri Jun 02 2017

We wanted a smaller car as it is just myself and husband. We like the style and color of the car. We didn't want power windows or locks and we got what we wanted. It does fantastic on gas. It has comfortable seats. Just overall love the car. Can't say anything negative about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great starter car for my daughter

by EGraham from Palm Bay, FL on Tue Apr 25 2017

I am really pleased with the Sonic. It's small enough that makes handling it easy, but big enough that she doesn't feel like she is driving a toy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good car

by SothernBB on Thu Jul 06 2017

Only rode it for a rental. But has a VERY smooth ride. You don't even feel bumps. Very quiet on the road. Lots of cool features like back up camera and voice talk, wifi is included. Gas is great. Realy loved that car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my chev sonic!!

by Janie Van Halen from St Paul, MN. on Sun May 20 2018

A Sporty, Fun, Reliable & Classy Car!! We are so very happy & proud to own a Chevrolet Sonic!! Good going Chevrolet, It's a winner in our book!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I've owned

by Glaboraby from Niceville, Fl on Wed Apr 04 2018

It is an excellent and very luxurious car. I love the heated seats and the heated steering wheel. It is great how there is a tire pressure sensor and fuel range.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7