2020 Spark

Consumer Reviews

$13,400 - $17,900  MSRP Range
2020 Chevrolet Spark

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

30 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Chevrolet Spark?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Little Car

by Meganlea<3 from Central Pennsylvania on Mon May 25 2020

This car is exactly what I wanted! I purchased my Spark about 1 month ago. I did splurge for the LT as I could not give up cruise control and power windows. I regularly travel across the state of Pennsylvania via highway 80. It does everything thing I need it to do and does it well. It may not be the fastest car in the race but it will get you over the finish line. Plus, it looks sharp! It definitely has more style than other cars in it’s class. It has awesome extras like apple car play, back up camera, 7 inch screen all standard.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

EXTREMELY IMPRESSIVE FOR THE PRICE !!

by dualhigh1 from Lake Alfred, Fl on Mon Feb 17 2020

This car has exceeded my expectations on every level for the price. I bought this initially to lower my payments and was exceptionally surprised in the overall quality and performance of this vehicle. It drives , handles and has many "base" features that the competition can not touch. If your in the market for a starter or economical vehicle give this car a test drive....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car

by Solanab from Austin TX on Wed Feb 12 2020

Perfect for city driving. Great gas mileage. Easy to park. Good control. Ideal small car. Love it If hauling stuff or people is your need this isn’t for you otherwise perfect

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love me new car!

by AndiGraham505 from Albuquerque, NM on Thu Apr 09 2020

I honestly cannot wait to take this car on road trips! It was in my price range and is more than what I expected for the price! It is the perfect car for a new college graduate! It has great gas mileage! It also has wifi in the car and bluetooth radio to connect your phone! I never had this before and the first day I was excited to test it! It works amazing! The interior is gorgeous and so is the blue color!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Greatand smooth driving experience alone

by Yolanda sport from New Orleans, La on Fri Dec 20 2019

Great performance, plenty leg room, great mileage, spaceous trunk, great driving experience, fun and exciting, economical, useful. Serves all my needs, neets my expectations, service is great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great work car!

by Cadams from Chillicothe on Thu Mar 05 2020

This car is small and compact but has surprisingly good leg room. It has plenty of pep and doesn't bog down going up hills. Very affordable for someone on a tight budget like me. It's just a cute little car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little car

by dadusmc from West Palm Beach,FL on Thu Mar 26 2020

If you need basic transportation under $15,000.00 with a warranty and do not plan long road trips,in my opinion the 2020 Chevrolet Spark is ideal.Sporty looking,easy to park,responsive acceleration and steering.Ride and interior noise quality for such a compact vehicle surprised me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely affordable and reliable

by Shquad from Chicago, IL on Sun Mar 22 2020

This is quite the bang for your buck! PROS: 1.4l ecotech is reliable, 7" touchscreen standard in all trim levels, very comfortable driver and passenger seats, steering wheel controls and cruise control on 1LT trim and above, amazing handling (very small car so you can fit almost anywhere!) Smooth driving, very quiet, great gas mileage, spare tire and jack, overall look is great inside and out, and last but not least... the price! CONS: only makes 98 hrsprs, small back seat and not very comfortable, small trunk space, stock water pumps have a history of going out (get an aftermarket), CVT automatic transmissions have a bad history in other makes of cars like nissan (get a manual transmission Spark). Overall for the price I am very happy with my purchase.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought a 2020 Chevy Spark

by DavidInGalveston from Galveston, TX on Thu May 21 2020

I bought a new, 2020 Chevy Spark one month ago. So far I love it! I fueled it up the other day and only cost me $9 to fill it up from 1/4 tank. This is a comfortable, peppy, and economical car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

More room on the inside than you would think

by Teresa from cape girardeau on Sun Feb 16 2020

As a larger woman I actually am comfortable w the open plan in the front and font feel like I'm contained in a pod! I drove from cape girardeau to Weber in creve cour because they had a better selection and actually listened to what I needed and dtf idnt try to sell me on something out of my budget or physical comfort level.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3