2014 SS

Consumer Reviews

2014 Chevrolet SS

$26,754 - $38,690  MSRP Range
2014 Chevrolet SS

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

14 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Chevrolet SS?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

SS Beast

by cliftone from near Baltimore, MD on Mon Feb 10 2014

I bought this car because it was a real performance sedan at a sensible price. I liked the fact that it has proven drivetrain components but most of all that it is a "sleeper." While some complain that the SS is not sporty enough in exterior appearance, that appealed to me. I don't want to shout "boy racer" nor drive a Fatherland clone, or attract the traffic police. The interior of the car is first rate, though the comfort of the seat cushions remain somewhat questionable at the moment. All told, this is a premium sports sedan, loaded with content and can run like a scalded cat with many of the big boys on either side of The Pond. Finally, I bought the car as my contribution to see that the model hopefully survives.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Corvette replacement

by SS&442 from Central Florida on Sat Feb 28 2015

This car is awesome! I needed to have a car that my 84 year old mother could get in, and out of so I went looking for four door that would perform. I have had the car now for six months, and took it on a 2000 mile trip when she had about 1800 miles on it. Comfort, performance, were great. Fuel economy was good but not as good as my Corvette, but it is not as aerodynamic. If you are expecting a float like ride you are not going to get it. She is a bit stiff but I like that, because you get minimum body roll on the turns. My only complaint is that it could use some more power, and the exhaust could be a bit louder. I don't know how long the tires will last, and they are two different sizes, again I am use to that because of the Vett, so that would be something to think about, if you have not had a car like that before.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

lot better than a camaro

by Ziggy from nashviile,tn on Mon Dec 21 2015

quicker than a mustang, charger, challenger and camaro, plus it has 4 doors. chevy ss is fast and cheaper than a corvette.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevrolet SS

by Bruce from S FL on Mon Oct 27 2014

So far my Chevrolet SS has been great Certainly more than enough power, very comfortable. For almost 1000 miles returning from a trip up north I got 23 mpg then I got into the accelerator a bit more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great test drive!

by JettaManDan from lexington park, MD on Wed Jul 26 2017

I have been looking for a bigger 4 door performance sedan to accomodate my growing family. I already own a SUV and a Wagon..so my personal fun vehicle needs to be replaced. It is great..but too small to fit the family of 4 now if i want to go out for a fun drive. The list of 4 door performace sedans that are a few years old (V8'S) is not long. I don't want the maintenance cost of a BMW or a Mercedes...so this vehicle was my target. Cars.com pointed me to a dealer who had the exact SS i was looking for in stock. Made the appointment and headed over to see it. The car is BIG...I'm 6 foot and 350 lbs and i could sit in the back behind the drivers seat adjusted to me drving with no problem. Trunk is big. And of course the drivetrain is awesome..LS3 and 6 speed paddle shift auto. The drivers seat was a bit hard..think some rear numbness may occur on longer drives. Dual zone climate control was great...and the sound and power..again...awesome. Would be a very fun car for the daily slog and for some fun on a backroad too. I will own one of these at some point..just have to keep my eye on the market for them.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What sedan? Oh! You mean my sports car?

by Michael from Lexington KY on Thu Apr 09 2015

All I have to say is hold on and try not to close your eyes because this thing is down right insane to drive. It looks like a normal sedan which is why I love it. It is hilarious to watch the faces of others as you absolutely destroy them off the line. Just buy it! It is worth every penny.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most expensive car i ever purchased, but worth it!

by Beachrider from OBX, NC on Sun Jul 12 2015

This car is pure quality in every aspect. Great driving car and enough power for that "permasmile" This car is a true sleeper with a LS3 motor nobody knows about. If you have a chance to drive one, do it. Enough said..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is a monster

by CC from Edison, NJ on Sat Nov 09 2013

Basically a four door Corvette, powerful is not the word to describe it, the power is more than what an average driver can handle. Packed with plenty of bells and whistles you would find on Cadillac vehicles, automatic parking, cameras, BLIS, GPS, etc. A well packaged monster for a decent price.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Dick from 21108 on Fri Dec 12 2014

The Chev 2014 is a very nice car. It has performance and Quality options that are standard. Love me car. Richard Ellis

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

bay owner

by All power components work absolutely perfect from buffalo SC on Wed Sep 13 2017

All regular maintenance has been performed on this truck.The tires are in great condition,and the brakes work well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2014 Chevrolet SS

The 2014 Chevrolet SS is about as close as you can get to buying a four-door Camaro, but with the added benefit of a high-quality interior and a decent-sized trunk.

When Americans are tasked with coming up with things that are uniquely Australian, a few things come to mind: Crocodile Dundee, Foster's beer, kangaroos — and maybe Outback Steakhouse, for those who are really unfamiliar. High-performance, rear-wheel-drive super-sedans don't usually show up on the list, but they should, as Australia has a long heritage of creating just such monsters. One on that list is the new 2014 Chevrolet SS, designed and built in Australia as the Holden Commodore but imported to the U.S. with slightly different styling... Read More