2006 SSR

Consumer Reviews
2006 Chevrolet SSR

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

9 Reviews
2006 Chevrolet SSR
3.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.2 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most enjoyable Hot Rod I've driven in 30 years

by HUAW from Ohio on September 9, 2008

One of a kind styling with the performance and handling of a sports car. The retractable roof is such a cool feature and it has never leaked. Plenty of storage room for those road trips your going to want to take. No doubt this truck is destined to be a classic!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Just plain fun

by Rich from on March 12, 2013

Retro styling, 400HP, 6 speed, retractable hardtop........my way of staying connected to the collectible car world but without the worry of driving a 40 year old vehicle. I enjoyed owning many classic cars and musclecars for years. Time to move on to the pleasures of new technology with old world connections. Get the 2005 or 2006 for the increased HP.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Think Roadster (not pickup)

by Fritz in Austin from Austin, TX on January 6, 2014

After searching for several months, I picked up a 2004 SSR. Shear FUN!! Living in Texas, I already have other convertibles so I am sure to drop this top often. Only driven SSR about 1200 miles thus far . . . rides stiff (like a pickup) but got 22.5 mpg on a 750 mile interstate drive. A dream on smooth roads . . . rough rides on city streets.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What I was looking for

by HR from Texas on May 10, 2018

What was looking for as last year end of production and options. Over all car feels if previous owners did there best to maintain,though tranny going to overdrive a little sloppy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Poor mans Corvette

by rhill55 from Dallas, TX on November 29, 2008

What a great convertible truck. It is fast and handles like a hot rod. Storage in the pickup bed is enough to make it functional on trips. For those who enjoy convertibles that will run with sports cars, this is the vehicle to own.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

ssr for life

by ssr for life from pataskla,ohio on January 22, 2011

i bought this in 2007 and want to keep it until end of life. i am 68 years old what more could i say? when you find your perfect fit you are satisfied. this is my dream car/truck. A MAN

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it

by Le from Orange Nj on May 20, 2014

It has it but I can do it. Because it is new but it can be a old car with an gas but you can do it what ever you want but of Nissan or Toyota can go near of it because you use it by a high gas with it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Earl from Northville, NY on January 18, 2018

I wanted since it came out. Love the styling and performance, interior is very comfortable. Love the convertible hardtop

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

hated it

by ME from somewhere, mi on August 28, 2007

hated it you cant even explain how bad it was very slow and boring vehicle, i dosent have dramatic apperance just ugly

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 53 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1