2002 Suburban

Consumer Reviews
2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

17 Reviews
2002 Chevrolet Suburban
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I have ever owned by far!

by Owner of many from Michigan on October 13, 2011

Just a great all around vehicle. Long trips are a joy... not tiring at all. Lowest maint. cost of any vehicle I've owned. Had for over 5 years now. Don't just factor gas cost - Consider overall reliability. Over 240,000 miles on mine with original hoses still like new -no kidding!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great experience

by car guy from on January 18, 2013

Found Nick through a friend, I appraoched him about trading in and buying used. Great follow up and interpersonal skills, glad I found him.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Suv

by 35+ cars from Louisville Kentucky on April 15, 2013

Great all around SUV, room, room and more room! Lots of comfortable seating. I use it for the trip to the lake house pack grand kids, wife and 1 big pitbull, with coolers and a ton of other stuff plenty of room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Family Vehicle

by Real men wear BOWTIES from Las Vegas Nevada on October 26, 2017

I own the 4 wheel drive model which i have used quite a bit. I am very pleased with its versatility and handling on and off road. Best family camping and all around long range comfort. Fuel economy would be my only issue but that would apply to any vehicle out there. The advertised milage of the newer cars isn't as accurate as they would have you believe. Overall very happy with the car though.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Transmission is slipping needs a new one.

by Krissdru from Las Vegas, NV on March 31, 2018

Love it, it's clean, drives, great motor. The bad part is it eats gas quickly, and tyranny is slipping I will need a new one in the next six months.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

smooth

by c-rad from Enfield, NC on February 23, 2014

The suburban is a grt handling SUV on the hwy , has plenty of power & space for the entire family. My Chevy suburban just reached 140,000 miles , still running strong , its really nice to be able to relax when on open highway with this type of vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Suburbans are terrific

by tnkg1rl from Kansas City, MO on January 23, 2011

I love this truc, very spacious for everyone in my family we took a long trip and the kids didnt fight or bicker because everone had their own space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Suburbans are the best

by third Suburban from Erie, CO on July 4, 2010

My 2002 Suburban is my third and I have 140,000 miles on my current one and still going strong. My last one I took to 185,000 miles and only had to sell because I transferred to London. Just cant go wrong if you want a large SUV. I also know several hunting guides in Texas that will drive nothing else to drive clients all around huge ranches.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Does it all

by Scotty from DC--Baltimore Area on April 3, 2012

Purchased used from Charity that rehabs those worthy of same. 140,000 miles. Needed for home remodeling work and hauling stuff. As others have found hard to remove third seat and gas mileage on this 5.3L is 15 to 17 MPG Insuraance was reasonable too

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2004 Suburban 2500

by Airstreamer from Lewisburg, PA on June 26, 2014

We just purchased this SUV from Heath at All Autos Direct. He and his crew, the service folks and Shad, were terrific. They were very helpful and reasonable. Helped us with a loaner for the day and got the particular specs we needed to finish the job. Honest and straightforward.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2