2011 Suburban

Consumer Reviews

2011 Chevrolet Suburban

$9,997 - $27,789  MSRP Range
2011 Chevrolet Suburban

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

37 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Chevrolet Suburban?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Vehicle

by Soccer Mom from Northern, New York on Tue Aug 16 2011

As a busy mom of 4 kids, I knew I needed a large vehicle that both served the purpose of transporting kids, as well as safety in the winter. Living in an area that receives lots of snow, I also needed 4 wheel drive. A suburban is a great vehicle. I traded in my 2000 suburban for a 2011! Excellent choice! Although pricey, it is exactly what every busy mom needs! Room for kids, soccer bags and groceries. Not bad on gas either, I have been averaging 19 mpg.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New suburban best one yet

by holdpoint from Clevland OH. on Wed Mar 28 2012

OK straight talk for 22 years I have driven Suburbans or Tahoes(I like the bigger unit) I always have Posatraction and high road gears. My truck on weekend trips has bird dogs , guns , guitars,and electrical stuff in it. This new 2011 Suburban on the freeway between Clev. OH. and Chautauqua N.Y. average MPG 22.9 not bad for a large 4 wheeler! Holdpoint

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love This Car

by 100% Chevy Guy from Wisconsin on Sun Nov 27 2011

I love my 2011 Suburban LTZ. Its sporty, stylish, and great for towing. It has so many good features, making it a great value for the money. The air shocks are great because you cannot feel a single bump. I have no complaints.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by Parent Taxi from El Centro, CA on Thu Dec 15 2011

The family and I test drove the 2011 Chevy Suburban. We chose the LS Model. We didn't need the bells and whistles. What we got was a great vehicle! Althought it was the basic model, we got some bells and a couple of toots from the whistle. The Onstar is a plus. We have taken a couple of long trips, and as far as the gas is concerned, well it doesn't seem to be as bad as we thought. Less than a hundred dollars to fill up the tank. The ride is smooth. Going over those rail road tracks is a breeze. So far reliability is great!! We are happy with this purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what we expected

by aek from Maryland on Mon Apr 30 2012

We had owned a Caddy Escalade from early 2006-late 2010. Replaced it with a Mercedes M-350. The M-350 was way too small and didn't have the ride of the Escalade. The Surburban gives us everything we loved about the Caddy and it cost much less. Great ride, lots of room, acceptable gas mileage and looks good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV with room & luxury

by Chevy Cindy from Carthage on Sun Apr 30 2017

I have owned my 2011 Surburban LTZ and personally driven with great control and safety. All the options available and affordable. Perfect for large family and vacations. Roomy, comfortable leather seats (heated & cooled in front). Steering wheel controls make it convenient for driver.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good SUV for a big family

by Carguy from Richmond, VA on Tue May 02 2017

I bought this vehicle new back in 2011 as a family car (5 kids 2 adults). It looks good, good electronics and had very little problems with it. My only real complaint with it was the transmission. It often had a mind of its own and while cruise control was active would often upshift or downshift for no reason. That being said that would mostly happen going uphill or when the car was fully loaded. I took the car on many roadtrips and it was very comfortable for me and all the kids. If my kids werent grown and almost all out of the house I'd buy a new one assuming theyve fixed the cruise/ transmission.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cheap to own

by Dirtrider2 from Millis, Ma on Mon Jan 08 2018

I bought the car used and it works well. Everything is very inexpensive and easy to fix/replace if you need to. I've owned Japanese and German cars and, while they have a good reputation for reliability, I haven't found it to be better than some of the GM's that I've owned. Some have been worse! What can't be debated is the cost of replacement parts. The Suburban's parts are quite inexpensive and there's an extensive aftermarket to choose from as well. The Suburban is very easy to drive, is comfortable, and is generally a nice place to be. Not to mention that it can haul 8 people and all of their stuff.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Space in a vehicle I need

by 1ClassCChevyLady from Monroe,La on Tue Jun 20 2017

This suburban is the my dream truck it has all the leg room and space n the back that my family needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, comfortable, and I love it!

by JB from Dayton, Ohio on Thu Oct 05 2017

I have loved my Suburban. With 3 kids involved in lots of activities, we needed a bigger SUV and this fit the bill. We have taken it all over for ball tournaments, camping, vacations and have had no problems at all. It pulls a boat or camper great. It is my favorite car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4