2016 Suburban

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Suburban

$32,086 - $54,934  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Suburban

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

30 Reviews
83% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Suburban?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nothing like it!!

by Family Guy from NJ on Sun Sep 13 2015

This is a true luxury, family, safe vehicle. The ride is great, the ability to pack 8 people and a bunch of stuff in the back is priceless. There is truly nothing else like it on the market

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Driving this Car

by SuburbanGirl from Elwood, IL on Mon Jan 18 2016

The Suburban drives so smoothly that it does not feel like a big SUV. It has more options than I will ever use or need and it definitely feels like a luxury car. This is a car that will last many years through lots of trips, kids, grandkids, animals, and anything else it can be used to haul. Am very glad I purchased it and think it was a good deal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

More comfortable than an Expedition EL

by KevinN from Arlington, TX on Tue Jan 10 2017

Only have the Suburban for less than a month, but really enjoy the comfort and feel of the ride. Drove from Dallas, TX to Keystone, CO and the Suburban handling of the snow and icy roads of Keystone was excellent! Love the roominess! I owned a 2000 Expedition and loves the fact that it's still running. Tested drove both the Expedition EL and Suburban. But, very glad I purchased the Suburban over the Expedition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Where is the fit and finish?

by Suburban Highwayman from Chicago, IL on Mon Jul 09 2018

Wheel bearings failed at 80k. Third set of tires in 2 years. The fit and finish sucks. Carpets are not secured. Waaaay over priced. Windshield is weak. 2nd time I have had to replace from a small pebble. Cheap materials

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

So far so good

by amddrafting from lubbock, texas on Wed Jul 26 2017

The only thing bad about the suburban is really just the price. I have the most dumbed down version they make, 9 seats, fabric interior, no sunroof and lacks other amenities but I would buy this car again in a heartbeat. It's an incredibly comfortable ride. It's easy to forget it's size because it really doesn't seem to handle like a large vehicle. Lots of power outlets and wifi make for great traveling options. Storage... well let's just put it this way... if you strapped rocket boosters to the car and shot it into space, it could probably deploy the Hubble telescope replacement satellite. Tons and tons of cargo space. It's the perfect family vehicle. My only major annoyance is that the 12v power outlet won't power my laptop computer (apparently the outlet is limited to 150w). Being someone who can work on the road while my wife drives this was very disheartening since I had hoped to be able to catch up on work for the numerous hours we would be driving on a recent family trip. Again my only complaint is the price... It's the cost of half of my current mortgage. It's pretty and I hope it lasts 10 years, but for what's all in it, the price feels a bit steep.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Suburban yet!

by BennyJoe from Madison, Wisconsin on Thu May 04 2017

I have had four suburbans in the last 18 years. My current one, a 2016 is my favorite by far. I currently have about 60,000 miles on my car and have had no problems. I do light towing with my boat and I can't feel it behind me. My family also loves it. This generation is the quietest and has a very high build quality.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Very slow for a V8

by STREET RACE 454 from San antonio tx on Mon Aug 22 2016

I went the the chevy dealer looking for a fun to drive vehicle i was disapointed when i seen all the cameros had sticks i was delighted to see this automatic V8 powered car. performance is quite disapointing i pulled up next to a coyote mustang and got stomped if i hammer the loud pedal the tires will spin but dont make a cloud of smoke engine makes a pretty cool noise but the exhaust is silent i went through a tunnel and gunned it didnt make much noise a sawzaw took care of that tho. the trans has started slipping and it only has 1780 miles on it. would not reccomend.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The car is amazing, I really want to buy it.

by Daniel40GA from Atlanta GA on Wed Aug 09 2017

This car has a great space and room for everything, I enjoy camping so this is going to be perfect, also gives me power when I am driving on the highway and safety is a big thing for me, so I also enjoy the brand I had other similar vehicle two years ago.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

very nice suv

by Jr from El Paso Tx on Wed Jun 14 2017

Don't like the solid black interior need some contrasting colors The front grill is to low to the ground, for this price you should have power folding mirrors

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Suburban

by Mbollerud1976 from Bothell, Wa on Sun Jun 11 2017

This car is great for getting my kids where they need to be. I love the body style too. It's a great reliable SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3