2000 Tracker

Consumer Reviews

2000 Chevrolet Tracker

$1,952 - $7,144  MSRP Range
2000 Chevrolet Tracker

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2000 Chevrolet Tracker?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

like it

by me from michigan on Mon May 21 2007

I've had this vehicle for over 3 years without problems. Like most SUVs it catches alot of wind on a gusty day but handles well in snow. The seating is uncomfortable especially back-seat for adults. Lots of cargo space. A noisy drive also

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable

by Jake from Green Bay, WI on Sat Jul 11 2009

Bought the car new off the lot in 2001. 4 door 4x4 hard top. It provides enough cargo space for what i need as a musician but sometimes i could use another foot or so. It'll blow around in the wind but otherwise handling is great. The great turning radius surprised me. Allover a great car. 9 years and never broken down.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice

by Dragon Wagon. from Pasadena, Tx. on Tue Oct 21 2008

I'm a good size guy, 6ft. tall, 260 lbs. nice leg, and head room. Very sprorty looking, With a nice ride, Sips the petro,

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by JR Teacher from Versailles, IL on Tue Oct 28 2014

Bought my 2002 Tracker LS 4 door with 500 miles on it in 2002. I still have it and I love it. Baby is soon to be 13 yrs old, 130000 miles and still running strong. Lots of cargo room to flea market in, good gas mileage, great to have the 4 wheel drive in the snow although it does tend to wonder in the wind. I've replaced the windshield 2xs, tires 2xs, brakes, battery and just recently radiator (plastic cap finally cracked from old age!). Keep thinking I need to trade but can't find anything I like better! Would buy another Tracker if I could find one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great, reliable car!

by Car fan from Salt Lake City UT on Wed Sep 02 2009

We purchsed this as a third car -- a car for our kids. We felt it was safe, reliable and it was just that. Going to and from high school and using it myself on occasion, it was just a great vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car good gas milg also 2.4 engine

by sammy from pringree grove il on Fri May 26 2017

love it but both sides rocker pannels rusted outbut good car love it runs great 135,69 miles on dont burn any oil chev trackor one of the best they made suicki engine good engine they should make moreunits like this with 2,0 engine best ever love my carchev should never stop this unit with thi engine runs great never use a drop oil easy to park also drives fine for a ligh car keep makeig more like this ple id byr anothr one wit same engine

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive, very dependable

by The Dude from on Mon May 28 2012

Have had this vehicle for 3 years, both my wife and I drive it around town and on a few trips. While it does blow around a bit during wind gusts, it isn't so problematic.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I like

by Les from on Mon Mar 16 2009

The tracker has been great to me, other then the possible flipping, and blowing around in the wind. Its not good in snow, 4WD or not!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1