2004 Tracker

Consumer Reviews

2004 Chevrolet Tracker

$2,316 - $7,612  MSRP Range
2004 Chevrolet Tracker

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

16 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 Chevrolet Tracker?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Awesome SUV

by Pamela from Frankfort on Sun Jan 24 2010

This SUV is the best I have driven yet. Its easy to learn the features and easy to operate. Its small enough for a regular family car and big enough to haul bigger items. It was great to use during my move.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

has been good car for 65,000 miles

by needed new car w/four whell drive from anchorage alaska on Fri Mar 16 2007

has been very good on ice and snow - start well - remote start installed by dealer caused alternator failure at 6,000 miles - otherwise, so far no other problems - radio dials taking getting use too

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car, runs with the luxuries

by Car Tester from Bolton, on on Mon Jul 15 2013

This is a great car! Great for offroading and daily use. Even a person with a newly replaced hip and crutches can get in and drive. The only complaint is the 16" bike test. The end of the handlebar is in the back seat. Biggest bike to get in is 16". Interior runs with a lower priced group.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable

by Reliability from Opelika, AL on Wed Jun 06 2012

It's a great little suv. drives good and is low maitnence. Not hard to take care of and is a very good car for the money.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2004 base 6 cyl auto

by wallzwall from Indplis, In on Wed Oct 31 2012

Great llittle 4x4, good MPG 21 avg 24 HWay. Only complaint is high winds move you around alittle at Highway speeds.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Pretty cool car!

by Dennis from Bayfield, colorado on Tue Jul 28 2015

FUN- FUN -FUN! Recently bought it knowing it will need a better 5 speed tranny soon due to a mid bearing making noise. Found one. This is as close to being a sports car as I'll probably ever get. It handles well, drives well on and off road, and at nearly 16 years old it still looks like new inside and out. It would have been nice if it sported a 2.5 liter engine but the 2.0 is better than the 1.6. All I have to say other than what I just said is...Move Over, Jeeps!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Little SUV

by Softball Pitcher from Allentown PA on Wed Aug 14 2013

My exxperience with The Warehouse in purchasing this car was fantastic. They went above and beyond customer service to assist me. Thr Tracker is a great little SUV for our needs.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car iv'e owned

by Suv Enthusiast from Bolton, On on Wed Apr 17 2013

This car is great! has a lot of luggage space, and also can carry big objects in the back. We can also use and have this truck for off roading. It even is our private talking space! We have drives when we want to talk about private things. Cancels and keeps in noise great. Best car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Reliable Transportation

by msjaco01 from Denver, CO on Mon May 29 2017

Great vehicle always started, no trouble. Decent mileage and has very tough in snowy colorado weather.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best bang for buck!

by rheta from ontario on Sun Oct 15 2017

We bought this tracker 6 years ago with 70,000 km on it, and it has never let us down. Everyone we talked to who has owned a tracker has said it is one of the most reliable vehicles they've ever owned. They last for many years. Every summer we tow a 14' boat and trailer. In the winter and the freezing cold, it always starts.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2