Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2007 TrailBlazer

Consumer Reviews

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

$362 - $14,658  MSRP Range
2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

66 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 66 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2007 chevy trailblazer

by lookin4bigfoot from Erie PA. on Thu Feb 03 2011

I have owned my trailblazer for about 4 months now.The stabilatrack feature gives great handling in the ice and snow. The sound system is top quality. I am very impressed how smooth and quiet it rides while doing 75 on the freeway. It seems like it just glides along. The on-star technology is state of the art ! This vehicle without question is the best vehicle I have ever owned !! Thanks to the cars.com web site for getting all the information I needed to find this vehicle. What a valuable tool !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2007 chevy trailblazer

by lookin4bigfoot from erie Pa. on Wed Dec 15 2010

In the 2 months that i have owned this vehicle I have been impressed with the way it handles on snow and ice. The stabilitrack feature gives super traction and control. Living in nw. pa. you need 4wheel drive in the winter. The sound system is also top quality. I am also very impressed with the on-star technology and the hands free calling. Without question the best vehicle I have ever owned !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2007 TBSS AWD

by Gspfunk from Crossroads, TX on Wed Oct 07 2009

If you find one used for around 20k or so, it is an amazing deal. AWD is outstanding for corners and even wet weather. We've had ours for a little over a year and still abosolutely love it. Don't expect small car gas mileage....we get 13-14mgp on avg, but that includes getting on it some and driving at 75-80 back and forth to work. So...don't buy this SUV and plan to take it easy or save some gas $$$. I love it!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Eye Catcher

by Red SS from on Tue Aug 16 2011

Truck attracts a lot of attention. Most folks have never heard of a Trailblazer SS. Very happy I took the plunge. Also, very, very quick. Such an enjoy to drive everyday.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Like a rock

by 2 time trailblazer owner from Columbus ohio on Sat Jun 19 2010

Well folks, As of buying my second trailblazer i couldnt be any more pleased then i am right nojw with how much i paid and what i got, yes both of them were used and still in perfect condition. Low miles is the key to longevity so u can maitain the required steps to having a vehicle for a long time. I was once in a head on colission and the vehicle saved our lives. It has a 22 gallon tank and i put about 45 dollars a week in it to go 300 miles or so, and this 2007 trailblazer even has the v-8 that means im gettin around 15 miles plus per gallon, that may no9t sound very economical but for the safty features, the sun roof, the 4x4 option, the powerseats and running boards are all super nice features, and i have yet to get one stuck even through the 3 blizzards we had last winter. Its amazing in the rain and snow with its eletric traction control and antoher bonus is the shifter is not on the stearing wheel. with tinited rear cabin glass you dont have to have the goofy kid sun block shades in the back of your car but thats always optional. The bose sound system in it has the 6 disc changer and onstar redy and its really an amazing experience. For all around safty and looks this is as american as it gets for the mid sized suv, they come in beautiful metallic colors and can be found everywhere because there high volume vehicle that people want and need. there are down sides to it also, but its just the lack of interior desighn fshion that chevy is now getting into heavyily with the 2010 and up models.. But i bought it as a truck so there for the less fancy it is inside the less bad i feel about hoppin in it with muddy boots.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Trailblazer SS

by shrine24 from Houston, TX on Fri Apr 15 2011

I purchased a 2007 Trailblazer SS, and love it! It is by far the best bang for your buck out there. It has leather/suede interior with heated seats, 20" wheels, and a 395hp LS2 Corvette engine. So far the truck has been flawless, even after driving from Houston, TX to Iowa nonstop, and then back to Texas 3 days later. The gas mileage ranges from 14 to 20, depending on city or highway miles. It has been years since I've woken up each morning excited to drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dad's Story

by Momma's from Indiana on Sun May 01 2011

It has been a very good vehicle. Purchased new. Gets reasonable mileage (17-19mpg). Good handling and better than average ride provided that one does not put 35psi pressure in back tires. Only one problem - passenger window uptake mechanism broke.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great suv

by sport from texas on Sat Jul 07 2007

the trailblazer is the best car I ever had. It was easy to drive very reliable and a good looking car to own. The interior was good looking and comfortable. I loved the instrument panel and the radio and tape player/cd player. I would recommend this suv to everyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

07 Trailblazer update

by tall boy from Dover, NH on Fri Sep 25 2009

Living where tall snowbanks grow for 6 months of the year, my wife now loves her TB. She sits high, feels safe and confident and is no longer intimidated by large vehicles. This is especially important whe motoring down from NH on I95 to I495 in Ma to visit family. We have had no problems or warranty issues and the dealer treats us well. In 2wd mode we average 20-22 mpg highway. The monthly Onstar diagnostics is a great plus. Its a shame that such a well put together vehicle is no longer offered to the public. We intend to keep this unit for a long time and look forward to many years of reliable service.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Overall Good Car

by Scyuni from Wernersville, Pa on Mon Jun 12 2017

I do like this SUV overall for my 5 person family. Although there is no room for extra passengers, there is enough for our family as it is. I like the "trunk" space and the overall feel of the vehicle. Unfortunately hubs need to be replaced often. Also check engine light seems to ALWAYS be on whether there is a problem or not.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7