2009 TrailBlazer

Consumer Reviews

2009 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

$2,748 - $16,936  MSRP Range
2009 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

9 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2009 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Medical Courier

by My Trailblazer from Missouri on Tue Oct 01 2013

My previous car, 06 chev trailblazer was very relieable, putting 255000 mi on it. So far this one is performing same way.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most dependable vehicle I'm buying

by Brenda V from Eagle pass, tx on Sat Mar 18 2017

Thank you Jesse Delgado for helping me purchase my 2009 trail blazer. Thank you for the opportunity.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my trailblazer

by Mom driving offroad from Shawano, WI on Sat Mar 03 2018

My trailblazer is perfect fit for my daughter and I and our lifestyle. Its comfortable for long trips, going for a ride in the woods, fishing, and hanging out at the lake. There is plenty of room for our equipment. I love my trailblazer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great family car!

by creed523 from loganville ga on Wed Sep 06 2017

Great design, comfortable, and sharp looking. A few minor mechanical issues, but it is 8 yrs old and I bought it used.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2007 chevy trailblazer

by looking4bigfoot from Erie Pa. on Thu Dec 16 2010

I have owned my trailblazer for about 2 months now. I have been very impressed with how it handles in the snow and ice.The stabilitrack feature gives great traction and control.The on-star technology and hands free calling are state of the art!What impressed me the most is how smooth and quiet it rides doing 70 mph on the freeway. It seems like it just floats down the road. Absolutely without question the best vehicle Ive ever owned !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good little suv for a small family

by Tcolson from Reessburg wi on Fri Apr 27 2018

Nice suv. Like the fact that it is not all time four wheel drive. Overall pretty satisfied with it woukd definitely recommend really like it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome SUV

by EugeneDS from Safford, AZ on Sat Sep 09 2017

Awesome SUV that i bought in 2012 and, be very great to drive. Comfortable and very reliable. Even comfortable to sleep in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very nice car.

by mspattir from Fife Washington on Sat Sep 02 2017

The SUV is great except the gas mileage is low. Has all the options and drives really nice and a lot of storage space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevrolet Trailblazer, nest midsized SUV!

by Lehnermonti from Monticello, MN on Tue Mar 28 2017

We have purchased our second Chevrolet Trailblazer and couldn't be happier. They last for 200k + miles and still keep going!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1