2016 Traverse

Consumer Reviews
2016 Chevrolet Traverse

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

65 Reviews
2016 Chevrolet Traverse
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 65 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

comfort and space

by chipper from La. on October 5, 2015

I purchased this SUV and we love it. We can seat 7 with the captain chairs and it handles well.Plenty of power and its decent on gas.It looks bigger on the inside than it actually is.I like getting in and out of it like a truck (in a car its like your getting off of the ground to get out). The ambient lighting ,the stiching on the dash and other areas look great. Plenty of air bags and great crash test rating. I have seen one on the road pulling a small camper. I have had GM s in the past and this one is a home run also.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

45 out of 45 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

outstanding

by tlw from on March 29, 2016

this more than met our needs for a car. It is roomy and comfortable. The outside look of vehicle is great. We couldn't be happier.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super happy with my traverse!

by JennC from Clarksburg, Md on April 22, 2017

I was looking around to replace my 13 year old expedition and knew that I wanted to still stick with an SUV. I needed the room for my 2 kids, their friends, my 2 dogs, and whatever else ends up going in the typical mom car. I went with the traverse because it has a very similar interior size as my expedition even though it felt smaller to drive. The gas mileage doesn't scare me since I'm used to low gas mileage anyway. The feel when driving it is wonderful. I've had it for a year and a half and have had no problems. Everything works the way it should and it's extremely reliable. It's just a great car overall!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Traverse is perfect for multiple uses

by ERM from Delano, MN on March 10, 2017

The Traverse feels like it was custom made for me! It is so comfortable and smooth riding, that I use the cruise control whenever possible to be sure I don't exceed the speed limit! The seats are easy to lay down so I can easily fit in the groceries and carry large loads with my volunteering, and quickly put the seats back up when I have a group to transport. Absolutely love the trunk opening with a push-button . The Traverse is great on mileage, requiring infrequent stops on long trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great value

by ryang from on October 30, 2015

Great car, and a great price for the features. We purchased this recently and love the space, Its very comfortable for long travels

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Roomier than Highlander prettier than Pilot

by Tukule from Fenton, MI on January 15, 2017

Roomy, comfortable, great seating position. Good gas mileage for the size, and powerful V6, and remote start is awesome. Even FWD is great in snow and swallows a lot of cargo. Interior is mostly black, but the satin chrome accents are back lit at night- coolest feature in car interiors today. Lots of bins and power ports too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my traverse

by Shawnny from Mastic Beach Nu on March 21, 2017

The traverse has plenty of room. We have taken the car on several trips and I am always comfortable no matter where I sit, from driving to even the back when my wife drives. What an awesome vehicle! I wish the back tailgate opened and closed with power assist.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this SUV

by D&D Sidney from Sidney, OH on March 16, 2017

We love this vehicle. Very fun to drive!! Extremely roomy inside and so comfortable. This SUV has great get up and go!! Very happy with our purchase!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable and roomy car I've owned.

by Davesha from Fort Myers, FL on March 29, 2017

I really like my traverse, it's roomy and comfortable. Plenty room for the car seats and kids. Only thing I don't like is there's always something that need servicing and when your warranty is over that's not good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Downsizing to one vehicle is hard.

by knitter from Prince George BC on March 6, 2017

It seems to have as much capacity to haul 'stuff'. Like the car starter, and heated seats. Definitely an upgrade from the previous vehicles we had.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Our Expert Review: 2016 Chevrolet Traverse