2020 Traverse

Consumer Reviews

2020 Chevrolet Traverse

$29,800 - $53,200  MSRP Range
2020 Chevrolet Traverse

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

88 Reviews
99% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Chevrolet Traverse?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 88 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Hot looking cars

by Paul F from Malverne, NY on Sun Feb 16 2020

The car is well designed and provides a comfortable ride with plenty of features. Great family car. The trunk space and third row seating are best that Chevy has done with the traverse. The SUV has a smooth ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love driving this vehicle.

by Mike&Peggy from St Paul on Fri Jan 24 2020

This vehicle has plenty of room. I don’t feel confined. Plenty of leg room. Plenty of space for hauling luggage while traveling. Great new additions that make traveling safer. Great looking vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Happy with the Performance and Style

by SoccerMom from Atlanta on Sun Nov 17 2019

This vehicle is stylish and roomy. Exactly what I need for my family and business needs. I commute daily and the ride is smooth and great on gas. Family trips and vacations provide a roomy and spacious relaxing ride. Everything I could ask for from a Stylish Soccer Mom.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Brnad New Traverse

by Amber from St. Louis, MO on Mon Oct 28 2019

Needed a roomy vehicle with bucket seats and a 3 rd row, as I will have a 8yr, a toddler and a newborn within the next 10 weeks. My son loves it. Very spacious, compared to my Terrain

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2020 Traverse LT

by gabulldog111 from South Georgia on Mon Feb 10 2020

Yes rated #3 out of 17 midsize SUVs for room. Overall look is great and interior roomy. Quiet ride, Love the screen display and apple car play.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by KD from Austin, TX on Sat Jan 18 2020

Love the vehicle. The body style I just wish was a little different. It is good on gas. The car moves great in rainy weather and is very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by Rosalie from Cincinnati, Ohio on Wed Oct 16 2019

I’m Very Excited to own this car. This the car I wanted for a couple of years, so when my husband ask want I wanted for our 25 th wedding anniversary I said a tarvers . He got one for me . I love it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loved my 09 Traverse and now my 20

by Kim <3 Traverse from N. Cambria, PA on Thu Jun 18 2020

The Traverse is a great midsize SUV. I loved my first one and kept it for 11 years. I knew when it was time to trade it in that I’d be buying another Traverse. Technology has really changed in the last 11 years. The 2020 Traverse has it all: power, AWD, style, storage, convenience, safety features beyond belief, and towing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth Ride

by Rose from Towamensing, PA on Fri Jan 31 2020

SUV has plenty of leg room. Ceiling is higher for taller individuals. All passenger seats in 2 & 3rd row flip down. Plenty of room to haul. Very smooth ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Traverse owner from Nebraska on Sun Jan 26 2020

We love the vehicle. It’s roomier inside then we thought. We love all the features included. It rides nice and exceeds our expectations. Great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Our Take on the 2020 Chevrolet Traverse

The verdict:

The redesigned 2018 Traverse is comfortable, smooth and useful family transportation that needs more standard safety equipment to be fully competitive.

 

Versus the competition:

The amount of space inside the Traverse is almost unparalleled — and it banks on that value, as competitors have more standard safety features.

 

It’s kind of hard to believe that the biggest American automaker no longer builds a minivan and hasn’t for years now. The quintessential family vehicle, a minivan is useful in so many ways — but GM never found much success with the formula, always seemingly a step or two behind class leaders Chrysler and Honda.

Yet GM has made trucks and SUVs for decades, and it knows how to do that exceedingly well. So why not play to those strengths and make the best family-style SUV possible? That’s exactly what the company has done for close to a decade now with the Chevrolet Traverse.

For 2018, Chevrolet has thoroughly updated the Traverse, providing a larger, lighter, brighter vehicle that... Read More