2018 Trax

Consumer Reviews

2018 Chevrolet Trax

$21,000 - $28,800  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Trax

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

145 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Chevrolet Trax?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 145 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by smokinguns8 from Punta Gorda on Sat Jan 20 2018

This car meets all of my needs. Lots of room, good gas mileage, good acceleration. The driver seat is designed with lumbar support. Great smaller size SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

48 out of 48 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Trax LT 2018 worth the upgrade cost

by Flynnstone from Buxton, ME on Fri May 11 2018

I own the 2018 2.0 Equinox and lease the smaller Trax for a second 4 wheel drive vehicle. This is our second Trax. The 2015 LS was fine, but the 2018 LT upgrade is so much nicer! Very happy with the new look and extras

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the smell of new car in the morning

by Old Car Nut from south bend indiana on Thu Dec 07 2017

Bought brand new, great warranty, really miss old fashioned power of a v8 but the turbocharged 4 cylinder surprised the blazes out of me for how quick it responds. love backup camera, just 1 more useful tool for a responsible driver. Tilt/telescopic steering wheel fantastic for putting driver in comfortable position for long drives, Had a HHR, this cars has better visibility for the driver, some blind spots but I been driving over 50 years and all cars have their problems. so far I love this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car, trouble with engine

by gfr from Salt Lake City Utah on Mon Jul 23 2018

3 months old and all ready the engine has an oil leak. It sprayed oil all over the inside of the hood. Easy driving, good gas mileage, and easy of getting in and out car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fits my individual needs really well.

by Jeannie from Murrieta, Ca on Thu Dec 28 2017

The size is perfect for visits to the market, parking in tight places, easy handling, useful features that are not overwhelming.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car

by bcooper1011 from Chicago Il on Mon May 14 2018

I Love my Car it?s Exactly what I needed Enough Leg room great trunk space rides Smoothly Has All the toys inside AwD for winter Excellent Car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great smart car. Great value in comparison with.

by Aizaak from LOS ANGELES on Sat Jul 28 2018

I am not used to having keyless entry or diagnostics, but shortly after purchasing I ran over a screw. When I parked my car for the evening my tire went flat and I was notified on my phone. I went to assess the situation, notified roadside assistance by app and after 1.5 hours was road ready, vs. Waking up to start my day with a flat tire.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable car to drive

by Dawn from Maple Lake on Sat Jun 02 2018

It is AWD very important in MN winters. Good leg room. Great electonic features. Back up camera, bluetooth, Onstar. Electric afjust drivers seat and lumbar support.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Small but a great value

by tigerdd24 from Dupo, IL on Wed Jan 17 2018

The car is a little small but is a perfect second car for us we are always on the go. We use our equniox for bigger trips like family outings and sport games/trips but the Trax is perfect for taking kids to school, running errands, or the everyday commute.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lots of value for the money

by NelsonFM from Dallas Texas on Sun Jun 24 2018

Have a 2018 Premier, fully loaded. Car is a great value. Exterior styling looks very contemporary without looking freakish. The interior is nicely laid out. Everything is where you would expect. The only complaint is the hard plastic everywhere. It looks very nice but is hardly upscale. Tech. This car has all. Onstar, Apple car play or Android auto, forward collision warning, blind spot monitoring and a rear camera not to mention SiriusXM. Driving experience. The car drives well. Not stiff, not soft. Very easy to maneuver anywhere. The only drawback is the engine. When accelerating the engine will let you know it is working at it. The low end torque is good and once up to speed everything is fine, just getting there can be a bit of an adventure. Overall a very good vehicle well worth the money. Reliability has been very good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15