2018 Trax

Consumer Reviews

2018 Chevrolet Trax

$21,000 - $28,800  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Trax

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

127 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2018 Chevrolet Trax?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 127 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by smokinguns8 from Punta Gorda on Sat Jan 20 2018

This car meets all of my needs. Lots of room, good gas mileage, good acceleration. The driver seat is designed with lumbar support. Great smaller size SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

while test driving a 2018 Chevy Trax an older howe

by Witchie1 from Erlanger KY on Sun Apr 22 2018

After test-driving and being T-boned the car was totaled all airbags deployed I only suffered serious bruising no vital organs were damaged they could not believe it was taken to the hospital but survived the car is very safe

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First car I?ve leased

by Haley from New york on Mon Apr 30 2018

I commute to school everyday and nanny part time. I would recommend this car for someone who wants affordability and luxury. This car is great, comfortable and perfect size for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Trax LT 2018 worth the upgrade cost

by Flynnstone from Buxton, ME on Fri May 11 2018

I own the 2018 2.0 Equinox and lease the smaller Trax for a second 4 wheel drive vehicle. This is our second Trax. The 2015 LS was fine, but the 2018 LT upgrade is so much nicer! Very happy with the new look and extras

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fits my individual needs really well.

by Jeannie from Murrieta, Ca on Thu Dec 28 2017

The size is perfect for visits to the market, parking in tight places, easy handling, useful features that are not overwhelming.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First suv I considered. not to big and not to smal

by RLB@George from Cincinnati on Sun Jul 01 2018

so far only disappointed that it does not have cruise control. Was told buy salesman that it did. other wise car is very nice. Will Keep it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car, trouble with engine

by gfr from Salt Lake City Utah on Mon Jul 23 2018

3 months old and all ready the engine has an oil leak. It sprayed oil all over the inside of the hood. Easy driving, good gas mileage, and easy of getting in and out car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the smell of new car in the morning

by Old Car Nut from south bend indiana on Thu Dec 07 2017

Bought brand new, great warranty, really miss old fashioned power of a v8 but the turbocharged 4 cylinder surprised the blazes out of me for how quick it responds. love backup camera, just 1 more useful tool for a responsible driver. Tilt/telescopic steering wheel fantastic for putting driver in comfortable position for long drives, Had a HHR, this cars has better visibility for the driver, some blind spots but I been driving over 50 years and all cars have their problems. so far I love this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable car to drive

by Dawn from Maple Lake on Sat Jun 02 2018

It is AWD very important in MN winters. Good leg room. Great electonic features. Back up camera, bluetooth, Onstar. Electric afjust drivers seat and lumbar support.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car

by bcooper1011 from Chicago Il on Mon May 14 2018

I Love my Car it?s Exactly what I needed Enough Leg room great trunk space rides Smoothly Has All the toys inside AwD for winter Excellent Car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13