2018 Trax

Consumer Reviews

2018 Chevrolet Trax

$12,149 - $19,597  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Trax

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

194 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Chevrolet Trax?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 194 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love the smell of new car in the morning

by Old Car Nut from south bend indiana on Thu Dec 07 2017

Bought brand new, great warranty, really miss old fashioned power of a v8 but the turbocharged 4 cylinder surprised the blazes out of me for how quick it responds. love backup camera, just 1 more useful tool for a responsible driver. Tilt/telescopic steering wheel fantastic for putting driver in comfortable position for long drives, Had a HHR, this cars has better visibility for the driver, some blind spots but I been driving over 50 years and all cars have their problems. so far I love this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

50 out of 50 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great smart car. Great value in comparison with.

by Aizaak from LOS ANGELES on Sat Jul 28 2018

I am not used to having keyless entry or diagnostics, but shortly after purchasing I ran over a screw. When I parked my car for the evening my tire went flat and I was notified on my phone. I went to assess the situation, notified roadside assistance by app and after 1.5 hours was road ready, vs. Waking up to start my day with a flat tire.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

33 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car

by bcooper1011 from Chicago Il on Mon May 14 2018

I Love my Car it’s Exactly what I needed Enough Leg room great trunk space rides Smoothly Has All the toys inside AwD for winter Excellent Car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable car to drive

by Dawn from Maple Lake on Sat Jun 02 2018

It is AWD very important in MN winters. Good leg room. Great electonic features. Back up camera, bluetooth, Onstar. Electric afjust drivers seat and lumbar support.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable

by knick fan from yonkers,ny on Fri Sep 21 2018

plenty of leg room,good on gas, comfort,love the car keys,the door will unlock as long as you have the keys on you,the car dash board will show you if you need air in the tirers or if you need oil or transmition fluid

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We bought a 2018 Chevy Trax

by Mr Trax from Duncansville PA on Tue Jul 24 2018

Love the way it handles the seats are comfortable. You have leg room put down the the back seats. You have room to haul things we put our camping equipment in it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great purchase

by Wandala from Tulsa, Oklahoma on Mon Apr 09 2018

I have never had a new car so everything, even how it smells is new. My daughter had a BMW but this car ride is smoother and the sound system is awesome! It has good pick up and the gas mileage is good.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Vehicle

by Awpful from Clanton, Alabama on Thu Apr 12 2018

This vehicle met and exceeded all my expectations. I am beyond pleased. The vehicle has all the modern conveniences and drives like a dream. It is exactly what I wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First new car I ever bought

by Vickieherwig from Dixon il on Sat Mar 03 2018

The car is very efficient and smooth, stylish and very comfortable has nice ementies ,like the rear camera and manaul or automatic and nice silver color

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great value

by Traxbuyer from Muncy, PA on Fri Sep 21 2018

Car met our needs and our budget, it is just the right size and awd was needed. Fuel economy is great. It looks sharp and is comfortable. My wife prefers the smaller suv/ crossover types and this fits the bill.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20