NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Trax

Consumer Reviews

2018 Chevrolet Trax

$13,275 - $22,083  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Trax

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

163 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Chevrolet Trax?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 163 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by smokinguns8 from Punta Gorda on Sat Jan 20 2018

This car meets all of my needs. Lots of room, good gas mileage, good acceleration. The driver seat is designed with lumbar support. Great smaller size SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

60 out of 60 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the smell of new car in the morning

by Old Car Nut from south bend indiana on Thu Dec 07 2017

Bought brand new, great warranty, really miss old fashioned power of a v8 but the turbocharged 4 cylinder surprised the blazes out of me for how quick it responds. love backup camera, just 1 more useful tool for a responsible driver. Tilt/telescopic steering wheel fantastic for putting driver in comfortable position for long drives, Had a HHR, this cars has better visibility for the driver, some blind spots but I been driving over 50 years and all cars have their problems. so far I love this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great smart car. Great value in comparison with.

by Aizaak from LOS ANGELES on Sat Jul 28 2018

I am not used to having keyless entry or diagnostics, but shortly after purchasing I ran over a screw. When I parked my car for the evening my tire went flat and I was notified on my phone. I went to assess the situation, notified roadside assistance by app and after 1.5 hours was road ready, vs. Waking up to start my day with a flat tire.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car

by bcooper1011 from Chicago Il on Mon May 14 2018

I Love my Car it’s Exactly what I needed Enough Leg room great trunk space rides Smoothly Has All the toys inside AwD for winter Excellent Car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable car to drive

by Dawn from Maple Lake on Sat Jun 02 2018

It is AWD very important in MN winters. Good leg room. Great electonic features. Back up camera, bluetooth, Onstar. Electric afjust drivers seat and lumbar support.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Small but a great value

by tigerdd24 from Dupo, IL on Wed Jan 17 2018

The car is a little small but is a perfect second car for us we are always on the go. We use our equniox for bigger trips like family outings and sport games/trips but the Trax is perfect for taking kids to school, running errands, or the everyday commute.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Meh...it was OK

by Rachael from Suffolk on Mon Dec 24 2018

Test drove it, liked the handling of the car, it had a smooth ride, but the interior materials had a cheap feel to them. Nice looking car on the outside, decent on the inside...it just felt cheap.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great value

by Traxbuyer from Muncy, PA on Fri Sep 21 2018

Car met our needs and our budget, it is just the right size and awd was needed. Fuel economy is great. It looks sharp and is comfortable. My wife prefers the smaller suv/ crossover types and this fits the bill.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Vehicle

by Awpful from Clanton, Alabama on Thu Apr 12 2018

This vehicle met and exceeded all my expectations. I am beyond pleased. The vehicle has all the modern conveniences and drives like a dream. It is exactly what I wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable

by knick fan from yonkers,ny on Fri Sep 21 2018

plenty of leg room,good on gas, comfort,love the car keys,the door will unlock as long as you have the keys on you,the car dash board will show you if you need air in the tirers or if you need oil or transmition fluid

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17