2005 Uplander

Consumer Reviews

2005 Chevrolet Uplander

2005 Chevrolet Uplander

Review Score

3.7 out of 5 stars

3.7

16 Reviews
81% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 Chevrolet Uplander?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best drive

by Most impressed from Valdosta, GA on Wed Dec 27 2006

We have had our Uplander for 1 1/2 years and really enjoy it. Ours has the LT package. This is the first vehicle I have rode in that my back does not hurt. We have made several cross-country trips with a family of 6. The DVD player with wireless headsets are great. We can listen to the XM radio while the kids watch a movie. This van looks like a SUV/minivan hybrid and handles like a car. You will not regret purchasing an Uplander

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Chevrolet needs to address some issues

by Father of 5 from Tallahassee, FL on Fri Jan 19 2007

bought our 05 new and recieved the factory recall about harmonic balancer going bad. Made appointment to have repaired but the van motor locked up @ 9,000 miles starting a chain of numerous other problems. We are currently in discussion with GM to extend warranty due to thier service departments having my vehicle for over 12 weeks this pas year. Cosmetically the armrest on the front seats are too low and I like the wide isle to get to back seats, yet cupholders and armrests would be nice. We also have had brake sensors replaced 5 times. I think GM had a great idea with the design, just need to listen to consumers complaints and consider them.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Bought used and are very happy!

by Mom of 1 and one on the way from Miinnespolis, MN on Fri Jun 12 2009

My husband and I needed to lower our monthly car payment and this van seemed to be the way to do that. The handling on this vehicle is very smooth. The interior is very roomy with lots of bonus features. We have a growing family and the added seats will come in handy for the kidos. Over all we are very satisfied!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

At least it died young...

by douglas from Southern California on Sun Aug 27 2006

I bought the car in August 2006, I drove it for 367 miles and it died in my driveway... I am now fightihg with dealer for my 28,744 dollars in cash I paid back. Service tech said the car had substantial electrical problems. Just a side note: Phatnoise in car entertainment won't let you load your own cd's and dvd's you must subscribe to their sales website. Be ready to buy all your music again

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Uplander Experience

by Seymoure from Cincinnati OH on Wed Feb 13 2013

I enjoy my 05' Uplander a lot, and my family loves it too. There are 7 of us in all. My Wife and I, and five children. We bought ours fully loaded. It rides like a truck which I enjoy, so if your looking for a car type of ride it's not for you. It's very stylish inside with leather seating, wood grain, chrome, and also extremely roomy. You can just about walk around in it. It is a lovely Crossover. I do suggest all wheel drive, we bought the FWD and that sucks for snowy weather. Cincinnati is a very hilly City though. I love my Chevy 2005 Uplander LS

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good

by Ataylor from TOPEKA on Tue Apr 11 2017

No complaints so far except it would be nice if the did player worked. Didn't know that when I bought it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love It!

by Mom of 4 from Indiana on Sat Dec 30 2006

We purchased a 2005 Uplander after extensive research. We have 4 children so the room the Uplander offers is great plus the awesome DVD entertainment system is a lifesaver! It's got a V6 with plenty of power. Our's has leather seating, which we weren't sure we'd like, but is great when cleaning up any messes. Gas mileage hasn't been an issue (coming from another van). The leg room is nice, since I have a son who is 6ft tall. The only things I don't like are that I seem to be short for the headrests and they get in my way plus I find it difficult to honk the horn - you really have to press HARD! Aside from that, we are thrilled with our purchase! We have an LS model that has all of the upgrades. The remote start is ideal for those cold mornings! We will need to locate 2 more of the wireless headsets so that all of the kids have one!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent and dependable for the money

by chevyman from phoenix on Fri Apr 01 2011

i love this car. owned for 5 years. very roomy and great for traveling with the kids because of the dvd player and the middle bucket seats

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

We Love Our Uplander!

by Krummy from Kingston, NY on Mon Oct 23 2006

We have had our Uplander for 1 1/2yrs. We have had absolutey no problems with it. I just don't care for the second row design (seats too close to the door, no arm rests and no cup holders for that row). But mechanically, it has been excellent. It drives wonderfully...great pick-up. We can't say enough about the Chevy Uplander!!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle

by Deborah D from Los Angeles, CA on Tue Nov 20 2012

Excellent family vehicle. Extremely reliable and good value for money. I ought this used about five years ago and have never looked back!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2