2014 Avenger

Consumer Reviews
2014 Dodge Avenger

Change Vehicle
4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

51 Reviews
2014 Dodge Avenger
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 51 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

great value and power

by gman1200 from Washington, Il on July 17, 2015

This is by far the best car in its class ! I have the 3.6 L . with the Rally package . I get thumbs up all the time from peps around town. It has the power and fuel milage to go with it , I average 27 between town and highway, thats better that the window sticker says I should be getting. I do recommened this car to anyone that wants looks and performance .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great car to own

by Kitty Kat from Morrow, Georgia on August 13, 2014

My husband and I just got the 2014 Dodge Avenger and I love it. I love everything about this car. It has room and good gas mileage. Thanks Evan Biddle, at Landmark Dodge Chrysler Jeep, Morrow, Ga

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bought the "Blacktop" V-6

by BlackAvenger from NJ on June 3, 2016

I bought the SE "Blacktop" Edition with the 283 hp V-6 engine. It is a fast ride but the 6 gears wind-out quickly. I enjoy being able to drive it both as a manual and automatic. It looks great with the shiny, gloss-black paint, the black aluminum wheels with black interior. Is not easy to keep clean without a garage though. Every scratch shows. The only problem so far was a shorted out, oil pressure gauge that had to be replaced. The resale value should be great with this car, as there are few of the "Black-on-Black" V-6 models around.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Its very reliable. Its pretty good on gas

by Mom on the go!!! from Baltimore, Maryland on July 24, 2014

I love the features. The design of the car is great! I had a good sales associate to help me pick it out!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best bang for your buck

by roadrunner from somewhere in kentucky on March 16, 2014

for the craftsmanship, looks, power, and handling you will be hard pressed to find anything close in the same price range.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best in town

by Sarah from Las Vegas , nv on January 20, 2014

I bought my new 2014 dodge avenger from our local towbin dodge dealership . I couldn't be any happier with my car and their customer service! The blue Jeanie helped me out and was great and have me an awesome price .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car that I've owned so far

by Carguy91 on August 25, 2017

The Styling is the one factor that made me get this car, The engine in my Avenger is the 2.4L and it's really peppy for a 4 cylinder. If I had to get another one if Dodge still made it, it would be the SXT plus or the R/T model because I like the 3.6L because it has more power and it would have the 6 speed dual-clutch transmission. The interior is good but not as good as the leather interior that it could've came with. Overall I'm very happy with the car and it's been a good car for 3 years

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great car

by Bartman from on January 8, 2017

I've had mine 2 years it's a great sporty car. Very quick and fast for a four door car. I wished dodge still made them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Pleasantly Surprised!

by Sable from Tampa, FL on March 26, 2017

This is not a car I have ever thought about getting; but I am So beyond pleased that I did. this car rides smoothly and is very spacious!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great deal for a very good car

by AdamsGM from West Mifflin on November 30, 2013

Looked at Fusion, Malibu, Kia, Suzuki, Hundayi and a few others. Love the looks, inside and out, of the Avenger. The performance with the 2.4L is OK, the 3.6L is fantastic. After 4k mi. I get 19-20mpg & 29-30 highway. The deal was the clincher, I got 3K off from Chrysler(incentive) a good trade-in price and an additional 3% off from the dealer! It is an SE with 2.4L & 4sp. tranny, and no other options. The price was 16.4 before taking the trade price off. See Steve at Dodge in Greensburg.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6
Our Expert Review: 2014 Dodge Avenger