Find out if this car is the best match for you.
1995 Caravan

Consumer Reviews

1995 Dodge Caravan

$608 - $2,732  MSRP Range

Review Score

3.9 out of 5 stars

3.9

7 Reviews
71% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
3.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1995 Dodge Caravan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT WORK VAN

by LEWALL from EMMAUS, PA on Sat May 03 2008

I bought this van 7 years ago for work. I throw my tools in and whatever company gear I need for the jobsite, and go. I use it like a truck. I like the fact that the side door gives me easy access to the center of the van. This van has always been reliable. I have over 130,000 on the 3.3 engine. We have a company van like this with 220,000 miles on it with a 3.0 liter engine. I get 21 mniles to the gallon and I like my van.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great Soccer Mom Car!!

by Eskimo From California from Hayward, Ca on Thu Jan 16 2014

My parents bought a 1995 Dodge Grand Caravan LE. It left the dealership at 4 miles. We took it camping. My father put 75,000 miles on that baby. It went fine. Although lacked Horsepower to meet roadway demands. I like cars with good throttle response. Compared to other cars on the road, the engine was small. For a Travelling vehicle it's smaller than an economy car. But it never gave us problems. The back could use a control lever for cold air. Kinda suffocating. Great Vehicle.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

About Ol' Bessie...

by Dodge mom from Waycross, GA on Wed Jun 04 2014

Ok. So I bought my 95 Dodge Caravan (aka Ol' Bessie) the summer of 2006 from a Honda dealership in Atlanta.She has been a good runner and overall reliable, but has had her share of issues, some of which have been quite costly (like the $700 computer replacement 3 yrs ago and the current $730 timing belt, water pump, etc repair job that is currently ongoing). At 135,000 miles, Bess is still a beautiful van, as we also had her freshly painted a couple years back. We have kept her as a second vehicle for work purposes but will likely sell her next year. After all, every Dodge has its day, and we think it's about time Bessie has hers...with a new family. She will be missed.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect car for what I needed.

by jvillecoy on Sat Sep 16 2017

Excellent value, and a perfect fit for our family. Plan on this van being a part of our lives for a very long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Average vehicle

by Marc from Los Angeles, CA on Thu Jun 28 2018

This van served my needs well for 22 years. If you are looking for a reliable vehicle that is not very expensive, it fits the bill.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Adequate vehicle for most purposes

by Marc from Chatsworth, CA on Wed Jun 28 2017

It was a useful vehicle for its day. They have improved the van in terms of moving seats. Plenty of room.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So happy with my new van

by Steve H from Pittsburgh Pa. on Sun Jun 24 2018

This van is as i expected it to be... very economical, practical, convenient, and reliable... After wondering car lots for three days locally i finally found this gem a couple of miles out of town....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1