2000 Caravan

Consumer Reviews

2000 Dodge Caravan

2000 Dodge Caravan

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

10 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
3.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2000 Dodge Caravan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Van

by mdbubba81 from Mt Airy MD on Mon Feb 20 2012

I have had this van for almost 13 years. We love it. It gets me where I need to go. 136,000 and still kicking

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable vehicle I've owned

by Louisiana from Louisiana on Fri Oct 21 2011

I have had this van for 11 years and it still drives great. I have had to change the water pump and brakes after 149,000 miles. It is so comfortable and rides smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

my big horse

by horse van from lincolnwood, il on Wed Mar 23 2011

its nice van and gets me around we took off the seats to fit things in and it has huge space inside its like a pick up truck. itts my horse/pony because my dad drives slow so i imagine as if im sitting on a horse in downtown

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

gets you where you need to go

by soccer mom from Louisville on Fri Mar 11 2011

i love my van yes its getting old but its gets me where i need to go and it has been good to me the years i need to take my son to soccer practice and school

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth every dime

by 4Him from Byron, GA. on Fri Dec 14 2012

I have own this car for 10 years. I owned a Toyota Van before this one and really did not want an American vehicle, but boy was I wrong. I looked in consumer reports and they recommended this caravan with these options (SE, 3.3L engine, Not the grand caravan) I followed their recommendation and have never looked back. The foreign cars were rated very high also but the price difference was $3000. I now have 250,000 miles. My recommendation is look on the internet for user reviews. Find out what systems are good or bad on the vehicle. Look for recommended models and only then can you compare pricing.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Still Driving Great - Should Keep It

by ajba from Wichita, KS on Sun Aug 05 2018

One of those cars that will keep on going 110K+ miles - Great Deal!!!! Does need struts but ride height and stability are good. Only really needs right front strut making noise.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I love my minivan. Perfect for family with 4 kids

by KidsLearningLadder from Centennial, CO on Mon Apr 24 2017

I bought my minivan when I started a home daycare. I love this van for it accommodates 4 car seats with no problem. Very roomy and easy to access the back to buckle the kids in the 3rd row. The space behind the 3rd seat has lots of space for a double stroller. Has 2 side doors. I wish it had the automatic open feature but it's an older model so I can't complain. I have never had any major problems, gets good gas mileage, comfortable and easy to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great first car. Still runs well.

by Ryan.swalve from Waterloo, Iowa on Fri Sep 15 2017

It is my first car. My grandpa purchased it in 2004 and drove it till 2016 when he got a new mini van. He gave it to me because I just turned 16 and needed a way to get to work and around town. I have been driving it for about 18 months and have only had a few issues. The gas tank bracket rusted apart, the exhaust pipe rusted off the muffler, and the A/C isn't the best. But those were easy at home fixes. Aside from the cruise control and the horn working I enjoy it. There isn't too much rust that is visible. I like having the space of a van. And it hasn't let me down. It still has the original battery in it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

OKIDOKI VAN

by Jakol from Vienna, VA on Thu Jan 06 2011

I've own my van for 10 years and it started giving me headaches after 70000 mi. despite my meticulous maintenance through the years. It is ideal for a big family and very comfortable during travel.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

extremely reliable

by dan from 85118 on Sat Feb 24 2018

hauls a lot or up to 8 people 5 doors easy to get in and out of. very reliable and comfortable. strong v6 quiet smooth ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1