2003 Caravan

Consumer Reviews

2003 Dodge Caravan

2003 Dodge Caravan

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

13 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Dodge Caravan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best van I have owned

by Family Man from Des Moines Ia on Thu Feb 14 2008

I never thought I would own a mini van, but with our family growing we needed a larger vehicle. We looked around and alot at fords and chevys just did not like the looks. I purshased the van used 4 years ago and it has been the most reliable little thing. The only thing we have had to replace are the brakes and tires.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best minivan ever without a doubt!!!

by JJ from San Antonio on Tue Jun 03 2008

I bought the 2003 Dodge Caravan used in 2004. It is now Jun of 2008 and I can say that this van is a great vehicle. So comfortable and roomy. Now that gas is more expensive (3.79 a gallon), it is more expensive to drive than it used to be but it still has great value no matter how much gas costs. Dodge out-did themselves with this vehicle. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Used Model

by ARCED from Huntington, in on Tue Nov 22 2011

I recently purchased a used Caravan Sport with excellent results. This upgraded model provides an excellent ride and handling. All of the power features one could expect and with fuel mileage exceeding 28mpg highway and 23mpg in city driving. The 16 inch wheels and sport suspension make handling corners great with no roll over feelings. The 3.3 engine provides great accelleration on the interstate while providing excellent mileage. The one drawback that plagues the Caravan models is the 'thumping' noise coming from the front suspension system. Several blogs have numerous reccomendations for the cure ranging from the sway bar bushings to end link replacement. Overall a great mini van series and would reccomend it to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE IT!

by Dodge girl! from Salem IN on Wed May 20 2009

Very nice and confortable with 3 children! I didnt think i would like a van but when i found this one i feel in love with it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by Dave from Wisconsin on Sun Jul 13 2014

This is our 3rd Chrysler van in 20 years. We've never had any problems with any of them. Our first 1993 had 193K before we purchased a 1997 which we drove to almost 200K before buying our 2003 which is now at 147K. Routine maintenance, which I do myself is the key to keeping the vans reliable. This vehicle handles well in the snow and is comfortable to drive on long trips. It has good power and can easily tow our camper. Our highway MPG averages around 24 MPG. When towing we average 18 MPG.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

just a average van

by matthew from edison on Thu May 22 2014

This is a Converted van for wheel chair use in 2003. It now has 80,000 miles. Garaged and well taken care of. Nothing stands out about it incluiding reliabity. Just average so in saying that , that's not bad. LOL I just wish the engine sounds better. Sounds like it has 200,000 miles on it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My very first car, and I absolutely love it!

by Krissytina on Tue Jul 10 2018

This car has enough room for my 5 kiddos, it?s very comfortable, although it?s white it?s very clean and so far I?ve had no issues!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Family time

by NeedARIDE from TAMPA FL on Sat Jul 22 2017

Everyone fit comfortable short trips and long 2003!drive safe teens learn how to drive in it.great on gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The best Van out there for the price.

by bobcatwilly1 from wittmann, az. on Tue Jun 20 2017

i love our caravan. it was just getting to old. computer panels went out. Had to go get another dodge caravan 2013. love it also.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very reliable; always starts, good in snow.

by emptynester from Duluth, MN on Tue Jul 18 2017

Car has excellent heating system; better than any vehicle I've had. I've had it for many years and have never been disappointed.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2