2005 Caravan

Consumer Reviews

2005 Dodge Caravan

2005 Dodge Caravan

Review Score

3.8 out of 5 stars

3.8

20 Reviews
85% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.6 out of 5 stars Performance
3.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 Dodge Caravan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Good dependable affordable drive.

by John_CarMan from EDmonton, AB on Tue Sep 06 2011

Good dependable affordable drive. Bought used was an excellent vehicle. My wife won't forgive me for replacing it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Family Car

by Family Man from NC on Wed Sep 04 2013

I've had three Dodge Caravans ofver the years. Have never had much problems on any. Would highly reccomend for a Family Car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car for a good price, family classic

by Demi from on Mon Jun 10 2013

Very reliable car, spacious, family classic for an excellent price. Own it for 9 years, never had a single problem. Right now we are thinking of buying second one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Was a good van....

by Mystyque from Niagara, ON on Thu Jun 22 2017

The only issue is that the body started rusting before it's time. Very reliable ride though with over 200 km on it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect car for right now!

by Cor_leigh from Boca Raton, FL on Fri Aug 17 2018

My boyfriend and I are going to be parents and he does side work. Found this Mini van just in time. Built like a rock but it is old so for its age it is a gem! Very happy with our mini! Thanks Cars.com

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not lacking in comfort!

by mrsjenny from Manitoba on Tue Jul 18 2017

This is the most comfortable vehicle I've ever been inside! So happy to own it. The seats are a dream, I have no issues driving long distances in it. The air conditioning blows cold, the sound is great. I can depend on this van to transport myself and my family safely. With very few blind spots, I'm more than comfortable driving anywhere.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Reliable and Versatile

by Pastor - Driver from Independence, MO on Sat Dec 06 2008

Rarely had any work needed to 95K miles and nothing expensive. Sure is nice to haul things by taking out back seast(s). We love the built-in kid seats and straps in the middle seat. Mileage is fair to good. A race car it is not, but who cares?

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent!!!

by Turiddu senza causi from Hartford, CT on Mon Sep 07 2009

We have owned 3 Chrysler Vans and have been happy and satisfied with each and every one of them. The 2005 is the BEST thus far!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

AFFORDALE MINI VAN I 'VE OWNED

by BANNYHARE from LOS ANGELES , CA on Wed Jun 13 2007

BREAKER SEVICE & PAD PARTS TOO EXPENSIVE. ONLY 14,5OO.OO MILES LEFT AXEL BROKEN. CONFORT FRONT SEATS.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

car is no good

by sammy from Philidelphia on Mon Feb 28 2011

cars breaks down alot over 100,000 miles not a good vehicle reliabilty is no good no value for your money

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2