2007 Caravan

Consumer Reviews
2007 Dodge Caravan

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

21 Reviews
2007 Dodge Caravan
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Steady, dependable & comfortable bucket seat

by Retired Air Force from Holden, Ma. on October 12, 2008

Using a company supplied 2005 Caravan until retirement, the caravan's comfortable bucket seat allowed lengthy drives in comfort with my spinal arthritis condition, so purchased a new 2007 after retirement & have not regretted it at any time. Only slight problem is a rattle under the windshield defroster grill that is very tolerable until the next dealership maintenance.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Only problem is air conditioner

by Van Mom from Florida on August 11, 2008

Duel temperature control. Have had the van air conditioner repaired three times under warranty - coolant leaks, hot air coming from driver vents when cold air comes from passengers side, etc. Almost like heater comes on automatically. They said it was "made to be 15 degrees warmer on the drivers side"...try turning heat on full on drivers side and cold on passengers !> It is the only fault sofar and "can't be fixed".

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great family vehicle!

by joe from Great Falls, MT on July 22, 2015

This is the second Caravan we have owned. It has been a very conformable and reliable vehicle for our growing family!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I got what I wanted.

by spottedfox from Salem Oregon on October 31, 2011

My last car was a Dodge Caravan Sport. This one is a Grand Caravan. It is newer with fewer miles but one blemish on the right tail light. What I like most about the car is the stow and go seats. Within literally seconds, I can transform the car to a cargo van. There is extra floor storage behind the front seats which is hidden enough that only those familiar with this feature would know it was there. It rides comfortably, and should be free from repairs for some time to come. Using the web site helped me to locate this car without having to drive around searching for it. Thank you cars.com.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Versatile Vehicle

by Kat's Kar from Streator, Illinois on September 3, 2012

We recently purchased a 2007 Dodge grand Caravan. This vehicle is very versatile. We can haul our grandchildren to the park along with picnic supplies. However, in a couple of minutes, we can stow the seats and drive to our favorite building supply store to purchase plywood and 2x4's for our next room remodel. I love my van!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Still running strong!

by ClanBell from Patterson NY on May 23, 2011

I've had my 2007 for 4 years now. Has been totally reliable after 56K with 2nd set of breaks and numerous oil changes (I use synthetic-6000 miles) have done all the recommended services and feel that they were worth the price as the car has performed beyond expectations. I noticed that a large number of people were posting ads looking for this model as they didn't like the design of the latest ones.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Haven't driven a better vehicle

by MegRenea from on May 10, 2017

It's very family friendly! Me and my boyfriend and all our kids fit perfectly! Everyone has their own space, which makes going on trips so much easier!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

GREAT VAN!!!

by Mr. Wrench from East Benton, Pa. on December 4, 2012

Great van, good performance, can't say enough good about it. Once I get it changer over to Amsoil synthetics lubricants it should last many 100's of thousand miles. and be trouble free where I can lube it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Dodge Caravan SE

by Time to Upgrade from Zanesville, Ohio on March 30, 2018

This van has something for everyone. I am beyond excited to have a backup camera. Anyone who has road in the back of a minivan can appreciate the power windows in the sliding doors. And the kids are bouncing for joy over the DVD player in the back. There is just enough newer qualities to the van to make it feel above base model without the worries of everything being automatic and having to worry about the cost of repairs. We are definitely happy to add this vehicle with our family of 5.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Family Hauler

by Commuter from East Lansing, MI on December 31, 2008

The Caravan is my wife's car though I have driven it a lot. We purchased a 2007 in order to get the last of the short wheelbase minivans, which are quite a bit handier about town than the longer version. It was hard to find a V-6 Caravan with mid row bucket seats and antilock brakes, since Chrysler Corporation had been selling stripped Caravans on price alone, but we had this combination on our '94 minivan and wanted it again. My wife loves this vehicle because of its flexibilty for hauling people or stuff or whatever. Also its great visibility. She also has discovered the joys of oldies rock 'n' roll on the Sirrius satellite radio, a feature that has proven to be much nicer than we had expected. Mileage around town is not great but not terrible, 16-20 mpg depending on how cold it is outside. On the freeway at 70 the Caravan gets about 25 mpg, even a mile or two more per gallon on very long trips. The vehicle tracks very well on the highway, with low noise levels and a comfortable ride. Handling is good, though it is not a sports car. At 16,000 miles the Caravan has required only oil changes and an adjustment to one front door's weatherstripping when new. The Caravan is the ultimate comfortable, practical vehicle and a far better choice for most drivers than more expensive and inefficient SUVs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3