2008 Caravan

Consumer Reviews

2008 Dodge Caravan

2008 Dodge Caravan

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

53 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Dodge Caravan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 53 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

08 Grand Caravan

by Black Angus from Ontario Canada on Sat Aug 20 2011

A Good Value for the money, plenty of room and functional interior, and stylish exterior. Comfortable ride.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

dodge maintenance

by carless caravan owner from Jasper, AL on Thu May 03 2012

Be extremely wary of purchasing a caravan. Dodge has an extremely poor parts supply chain. Last year, there supplier for keys went under, and I was told it would be 7 months before I could get a key made. Now, the Totally Integrated Power Module has gone out. This renders the vehicle unusable. My van has been sitting at the dealer's for 6 weeks. Both the dealer and Dodge say there is no estimate of when they will be able to obtain these parts. I notice there are other Caravans sitting back there as well. What a nightmare. Of course, when I ask Dodge about a loaner car, they refuse. So, here I am making payments on a car that may be out of service for 6 months or more.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

quality minivan

by bobby from philadelphia, pa on Mon Nov 28 2011

Very nice van, good pick up, nice interior, stow n go is great.. so far not a bad thing to say about it... over three months now and still love it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Van!

by For Our Catering Company from Bowie, Maryland on Tue Aug 30 2011

This Dodge Cargo Van replaced one of our older catering vans in May 2011. It's great. Rated well in overall safety, drives just like a passenger vehicle, reasonable gas mileage, looks good, a lot of room for everything we haul from job to job. Had it logo'd before bringing it to the company and it looks great as a sharp catering vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable car

by Mystique from Riverview, Fl on Sun May 14 2017

I got a dodge 2016 and it rides good. Best decision ever. It rides smooth and i also like all the updated features on the 2016.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Van

by Brandi from Iowa on Thu Sep 15 2011

This is a van that doesnt make me feel like I am really driving a VAN! I am a truck girl and after my 3rd baby we had to buy a bigger vehicle. I purchased an 08 blue caravan and we LOVE it! Drives great, excellent gas mileage compared to my trailblazer I drove before and lots of room. Plus the stow and Go seats are the best! One person can flip down a seat in 1-2-3 simple steps. Perfect for the mom who always has her hand full! Sounds like the people don't know how to service their vehicles lol you have to "maintain" you van. It can't put oil in by itself. Test drive one I bet you will love the way it drives!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 not available on list....

by oldbaldguy from Ottawa Ontario Canada, EH? on Wed May 24 2017

We have owned many Chrysler Vans . This 2015 is the best. No problems really to speak of other than the clock never kept time properly and the minute changer would not work. Convenient stow and go seats, great for carrying wheelchair or long trips with mattress and sleeping bag space!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A vehicle I can get into and out of easily

by Freeloader from Brooklyn Park, MN on Fri Apr 21 2017

it seems to be a good used car. I had it inspected and it does need a couple of items repaired. This would be normal considering the year and mileage. Ir needs rear shocks and a new serpentine belt.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New van

by Dodge van from on Thu Mar 16 2017

The van fits my kids comfortably !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 8th Van since 1984!!! All time BEST VALUE!

by SKAY lytle from cols,ohio on Tue Jul 11 2017

Ford,Nissan,Chevy can't match comfort or drive!! Chrysler t&c or Dodge Caravan none made to last longer. Brother has 389k,'98Voyager, my 2k Caravan -98k and '08- still goin' strong!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6