2008 Charger

Consumer Reviews

2008 Dodge Charger

$171 - $18,023  MSRP Range
2008 Dodge Charger

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

60 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Dodge Charger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The 2.7L Six Drives Like a Dream

by beemerowner06 from private on Sun Feb 01 2009

I reserved one of these as a rental from Dollar on a weekend trip because I have never had experience with one of these cars before. Mine was Inferno Red. Forget all the negative comments you hear about the 2.7L Six, I didn't have to fill it up too much, even though I did a lot of highway and city driving in it. I loved it, and can't wait to rent an '09 Challenger next year on my upcoming trip. This drove like a dream, even with RWD and a Six. I would recommend this car to anyone who is looking for "budget muscle".

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MOST FUN CAR

by CAR NUT from ARIZONA on Wed Mar 06 2013

I HAVE BOUGHT MANY CARS IN THE PAST AND IT DEPENDS WHAT TYPE OF CAR ONE LIKES.I LIKE LOOKS(WOW)FACTOR,PERFORMANCE ,AND ROOM TO TRAVEL COMFORTABLE.THIS CAR HAS IT ALL AND I LOVE IT WHEN PEOPLE TELL ME HOW HOT THE CAR LOOKS.DON'T CARE MUCH FOR THE NEW BODY STYLE, BUT THE INTERIOR IS NICE.MY CAR IS A DAYTONA LIMITED EDITION WITH HEMI V 8.I HAVE HAD ZERO PROBLEMS TO DATE,WELL DONE DODGE.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car

by Andery from Gaithersburg MD on Sun Aug 26 2012

I have this car for two years now. So far no problems at all. I love it. I took it to autocross once and it handles very well. It's got enough power for anything you need. This is my family car. With two car-seats in the back there is enough room for third person. There is only few sedans like that on the market BMW 7 series, Genesis, Merc. and Audi A8 are the only ones with comparable size. The car is quite and very comfortable inside. The ride is firm but not rough, just like it needs to be. The only downside is gas mileage 18/miles a gallon on average.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Loved this car

by Learoy84 from Charlotte, NC on Fri Aug 04 2017

I really enjoyed this car, it started giving me a few issues but not until year 8 of ownership, I thought it was a great car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My baby

by Paul's baby from Oshkosh, wi on Wed Apr 05 2017

I love this car a few minor repairs and this thing is way ready to go. I would recommend this place to friends, family and anyone looking to buy a car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perhaps the best car I have ever owned

by PlymGTX from Central, MA on Tue Apr 15 2008

I find this car to be very comfortable and the performance for such a heavy car is very impressive. I like the fuel economy and its overall qualilty. If not for the Challenger coming out soon, I would definitely buy another one..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Killer Comfort and Handles Like a DREAM.

by karengumdrop from Columbus, NC on Mon Mar 10 2008

We just got our R/T with R package. We love this vehicle. Our's was a demowith 6,000 miles on it. It also came with with all the bells and whistles and the stone white interior with the gray seats/w red stitching is great. The only detail I wish was on the car is that the stitching color could have been carried forward to the leather covered steering wheel and the slapstick leather covering on the stick shift. The car handles wonderfully, rides like my old Lincoln Continentals used to and we live in the mountains and the curvy roads do not stop this suspension. I am having the performance exhaust, headers, and air intake changed out to make the car sound even better and get better mileage. Over all this car is KILLER!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No regrets!

by Guinness123 from South Bend, Indiana on Mon Apr 12 2010

I love my Charger. It only has the 2.7litre but moves very well. My only issue is the view/vision through the rear window/rear view mirror. Great body styling and profile. I recieve at least 2 compliments a week on it! PAid $13k for it with 45K miles. So happy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My Charger

by navy48 from Indianapolis, IN on Tue Oct 12 2010

we've had the 08 Charger 3.5L for about 6 months now and 7500 miles later, we STILL LOVE IT. it's very comfortable, gets respectable gas mileage (22-24) and it great on long trips. it has more than enough power and if I choose, I can 'chirp' the rear tires! COOL...just like the Charger of old, almost. I highly recommend the Charger.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Dream Car

by Happy Owner from Tulsa, OK on Tue Aug 25 2009

This car has everything that I could ask for and more. One slight drawback is that occassionally the way the roof is set up sometimes makes it difficult at traffic lights. Besides that small issue, a fantastic piece of engineering.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6