Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 Charger

Consumer Reviews

2017 Dodge Charger

#1 Most Popular Sedan
$9,333 - $52,655  MSRP Range
2017 Dodge Charger

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

120 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Dodge Charger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 120 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth,powerful,awesome ride!

by Mjrocksdragons from Uncasville,Conn. on Thu Nov 24 2016

I love this car! All I kept saying was, "Wow!"! It`s a beautiful car, looks badass, and it moves! And guess what? It`s all wheel drive. Butt warmers are wonderful! Rear camera fantastic. The map while you drive, I love this car :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Hellcat

by Drey from Fair Lawn, NJ on Sun Mar 12 2017

Performance and value for the money is simply AMAZING. But there is always a room for improvement. Brand new car only 200 miles and squeaky noise is noted around the area of the back seat. Already annoying, my recently rented cheapest $40/ day chevy cruz did not make any noise. This is probably an easy fix, but for a brand new vehicle of that caliber, I should not be hearing it for a while. Another annoying feature is a constant pop up weather alert on my infotainment screen, every 10-15 minutes a pop up alert appears with a warning of a possible snow or wind or some other nonsense. What can I say? Its nice to know, but please, I hope I can disable it once I get to the manual. In any case, I still love this car. Once you have a hellcat, you're like a wolf hunting sheep with a jet pack...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Value So Far

by JoeM from Anderson SC on Thu Apr 06 2017

This is my daily driver so I didn't need the Hemi but wanted something that looked good, had ample room, and was cheap to operate. A Mango orange SXT with the optional Mono Black 20" wheels is hitting all the right buttons. Got a great deal on a 2017. It turns lots of heads, rides well, quiet, 30 MPG plus on the highway, comfortable, and has a all the electronic bells and whistles to go with multiple digital displays that are easy to navigate and provide all the information that you need. The 8 speed auto works nicely with the 300 HP six cylinder and has ample power for normal driving.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome overall car quality for the price!

by LinS from Wayne, NJ on Tue Apr 25 2017

LOVE our new Dodge Charger! With all the new safety technology, smooth ride, and sleek look, the Dodge Charger is an awesome car for the money. If you're out looking for a new car, give the Dodge Charger a test drive and experience it for yourself!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever Owned

by Clooni from Milwaukee, WI on Mon May 01 2017

Hands down the best vehicle I ever owned. Daytona 392. Great power and great ride. Never thought I would by a charger let alone a dodge vehicle but I love the vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dodge Charger is an awesome car

by Karren ...Mimi's Sport Car from Clifton TX on Wed Jul 19 2017

Our charger has good leg room in the back seat. It has great get up and go!!!!! Love the color and the seats are very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car-scat pack says it ALL

by Fin72 from Geneseo, il on Mon Mar 13 2017

Very fun car to drive. The power and handling is awesome. Love the convienence features inside the car. The Uconnect is easy to navigate.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Go Mango R/T Sport...American Muscle

by MMason from Pontoon Beach, IL on Tue Jul 03 2018

The car is a 2017, with the 2.75? dual exhaust system used in the 2016 Hellcat. It could rumble in Park louder, but I have no doubt, Borla Catback Exhaust, and Cold Air Intake Will Be First! I love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Totally Cool Dodge Daytona Charger 2017

by EddieM from Monroe, New York on Thu Apr 20 2017

If you are looking for an amazing ride that will turn heads, then this is the one! On a scale of 1 thru 10, it is truly an 11+... Sharp, fun, fast, sexy, and totally cool... Comfortable and my favorite of all time with a great price and super financing available...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very sharp car

by kh32 from on Mon Apr 24 2017

This car has been so fun to drive. I look forward to getting into it everyday. You can tell it is very well made and it drives very smoothly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12

Our Take on the 2017 Dodge Charger

The verdict:

The 2016 Dodge Charger SRT Hellcat is intimidating, unbelievably quick, massively entertaining and about as subtle as a roundhouse kick to the face.

Versus the competition:

For the money, there are no competitors for a Hellcat. To get the same level of performance and power in a four-door sedan, you’d have to spend nearly twice as much for a performance variant of a German luxury car.

Editor's note: This review was written in September 2016 for the 2016 Dodge Charger SRT Hellcat. Nothing has changed for 2017, but to see a side-by-side comparison of the two model years, click here.

By now, the automotive world is familiar with the phenomenon known as the Hellcat. It’s the top trim for Dodge’s two muscle cars, the Charger sedan and Challenger coupe. More specifically, it’s the higher of two SRT performance-brand trim levels of both cars. SRT stands for Street and Racing Technology, and it can be thought of as Dodge’s in-house tuner organization, taking cars that are already quick and turning them into high-performance machines. 

For Hellcat... Read More