2019 Charger

Consumer Reviews

2019 Dodge Charger

#1 Most Popular Sedan
$15,254 - $41,786  MSRP Range
2019 Dodge Charger

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

99 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Dodge Charger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 99 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Scat Pack

by Eric from Luling, la on Sat Jan 26 2019

Definitely the coolest car I have ever owned. Very sporty and stylish with more power and performance than I’ll ever need. All of that and still enough room for my wife and two kids to be more than comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Charger GT!!

by Ponca Michael from Ponca City, Okla on Mon Mar 18 2019

This was one of the first GT's sold from the dealership. We traded in a 2011 Dodge Challenger for the 2019 Dodge GT Charger and I must say.... its a dream car. Very nice ride. Very spacious and comfortable. Once again, I was NOT disappointed with my Dodge choice. We needed to trade in the 2 door for a 4 door with more room due to having 2 grandkids. Its much easier to get in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My type of vehicle.

by Anthony from Jacksonville,NC on Wed Dec 05 2018

The car has good performance and drives really smooth. It was spacious and comfortable. I would drive this car no matter what. It met all the needs that I have.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Charger ScatPack Brought Back the Joy of Driving

by MoparRob from Raritan NJ on Thu Feb 21 2019

Brings me back to a simpler day when cars had big V8's, loud exhausts, and were fun to drive. The Charger handles really well, is super comfortable, looks great, and has all the modern conveniences. I hope Dodge keeps making cars like this as long as I am still driving. What a great car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love the car

by Robhart from TX on Thu Nov 29 2018

It meets all my needs nice cool look it is fast and it makes me feel like a boss. The sound system is amazing I really love the Apple play

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We absolutely love this car!

by Biscuit from Mesa Az on Sun Mar 03 2019

We “built” the car online before going and seeing it and a local dealership had the exact car we were looking for. Drove it when we got there and knew this was the one. We went from a Taurus SHO to the Charger Scat Pack and it is so much more car. Engine is considerably larger, horsepower wise, and the gas mileage is the same as the highly touted ecoboost v6 Ford is pushing and the Charger averages 7-10,000 less than the SHO. Couldnt be happier!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car. Wonderful to drive.

by Tat2gal from Santa Maria. Ca on Sat Feb 02 2019

Exactly what I wanted high proformance vehicle. Nice looking car.great handling . Lots of power. Interior is outstanding Came with sirus radio and guardian service.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is a lot of fun to drive!

by TonyH from Braselton, GA on Mon Jan 21 2019

I really enjoy this Charger. The exhaust note is awesome. The acceleration from the 5.7 hemi is exciting. The Uconnect system is feature rich and easy to use. And, with the big back seats and large trunk, this car is also family friendly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I have ever purchased

by Stuart Fl from DAVENPORT FL on Sat Feb 02 2019

Dodge out did them selves on this GT charger lots of room , extremely comfortable for a car with sports suspension and low profile tires, this vehicle is very quite also , has all the goodies tech wise , the sound system is amazing , I drive for a living and to be honest hate driving , until I drove this car now look forward to taking it out and as I have a crazy commute my days are a little better these days.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Well it’s a nice car

by ByronVA from Springfield, Virginia on Sun Jun 02 2019

Very comfortable and nice I like it very fast I think it’s a good purchase this is the first time I have a car like this and I like it very much

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10