2003 Grand Caravan

Consumer Reviews

2003 Dodge Grand Caravan

2003 Dodge Grand Caravan

Review Score

3.9 out of 5 stars

3.9

25 Reviews
76% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Dodge Grand Caravan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I love My Dodge

by pioneer granny from Virginia on Fri Oct 24 2008

I love my Dodge. There is one thing I don't like is that the floor on the passenger side is always wet. All in all it has never left me standing. I would buy another one, but will not trade this one for anything.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Family Truckster

by Family_of_6 from on Mon May 18 2009

Hey, this minivan has done it all from pulling the pop up camper, to hauling 5 bikes on a hitch mounted bike rack to hauling: lumber; 4'x8' plywood pieces, 4'x10' drywall pieces (back door open on that one), a washer & dryer; two dishwashers. It has been to tailgating parties, across Lake Michigan in a ferry boat up into Canada for skiing and down to Washington DC all with a family of six. It has 80,000 plus miles on it and it is still going strong. I would not do any of this family travelling without that back seat DVD player, however.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

feels like driving a japanies van

by Sammy from ontario, Canada on Sun Jul 01 2007

I like the smoothness wile driving this van...I have dodge grand caravan sport 2003 and I love it, it is for sure something to keep for a long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

AWD is great in snow

by Grand Caravan Owner from Clarence Center NY on Fri Jan 29 2010

Bought this used with 83,000 miles on it. Have replaced the steering rack ($1000) and serviced the transmission (a quick learn because of hard downshifting) along with other smaller repairs. The AWD is superb in the snow, too bad they don't offer it anymore!Nice van,my third Dodge Caravan.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most versatile comfortable minivan ever

by mrs.smith from indianapolis, IN on Sat May 20 2017

I have owned this car for 14 years and even though I have purchased a new car with better 'ratings', I still mostly drive my Caravan. It is versatile, can be used for passengers or cargo, is comfortable, easy to drive, good vision with lots of windows, good gas mileage especially for the space, not cramped, hauls kids, dogs, people, building materials, etc but still plush on the inside. This is the best vehicle I've ever owned. Only problem - can't tow a camper. If it could, it would be perfect. No major failures and has 196K miles on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2003 Grand Caravan SE

by Satisfied customer from Kenner, LA on Sat Jun 03 2006

My 2003 Grand Caravan SE has been very reliable for the 3 years I've owned it. It's never been in the shop for any major repairs and I've never had to leave it overnight. I would recommend Dodge Caravan to anyone who wants reliability and a great value for the money.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not bad for the price.

by Camdendocks from Nebo, IL on Fri Jul 21 2017

The van seats 7 and is very roomy but the problems ive had is that the roofing always tries to start coming down as these vans age. Can have high mileage and still drive smoothly. Overall reliable.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Family/Utility Vehicle

by Devildog from tennesse on Thu Aug 07 2008

Though this vehicle is not rated as a utility vehicle, it has been used for many utility style uses.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Better than the newer models.

by Ron from Arizona on Sat Dec 16 2017

A good family vehicle. Many videos on YouTube on how to fix and repair. I wish the front had regular shocks instead of the struts.(no alignment needed for shock replacement) My van is fairly quick and gets decent MPG. It looks better than newer Dodge vans and from what I hear it is more reliable. Good in the snow.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very practical utility vehicle

by cobalt owner from Brockton,Ma on Sat Jun 09 2018

excellent vehicle. As it ages, watch water level. Make sure it's always full. If there's a leak, fix it immediately, or you may cause a head gasket failure. I never saw the temperature gauge go to hot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3