Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 Grand Caravan

Consumer Reviews

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

#4 Most Popular Van
$26,250 - $31,750  MSRP Range
2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

28 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Dodge Grand Caravan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I always said I?d never buy one!

by Cedras Clan from Westmont, IL on Sun May 13 2018

We purchased the SE, simplest and cheapest model. Doesn?t have a lot of bells and whistles but that?s okay with me because it was worth it for being on a very tight budget! Examples of cheaper model: sliding doors aren?t automatic but are SUPER light and my tiny 5 year old can easily get in and out without me, bench seat in middle row instead of bucket seats which works great for us because my daughter gets car sick and it helps her to sit in the middle and be able to look out the front, there is no middle console but we bought a canvas collapsible one from Amazon for $15 and it works great, no navigation system (I think you can upgrade through SiriusXM later though?) but we all have cell phone now so it?s not really necessary, front seats have to be adjusted manually but again that?s worth saving a couple grand for!There is a TON of storage - hidden compartments under the floor in the middle row! Backup camera is great. Has an extra glove box where you can charge your phone or connect to the radio if you aren?t connected via Bluetooth (the in-car car phone system is great - super clear and easy to hear.) The seats are super comfy. The other van we have is a Toyota Sienna and while I always said I would never own a Caravan, it honestly is just as comfortable. Love that is has an Eco mode too that you can turn on and off. Overall we are very happy and it?s a great value!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A very versatile vehicle

by Carlo from Aurora Ontario on Sat Jun 23 2018

Very comfortable to drive, lots of space in vehicle when needed, love the stow away seats. Plenty of compartments to store items.. Smooth and solid ride.. Very happy and content with this vehicle....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle For the Money

by Fixinggrace from Lansing MI on Mon Aug 20 2018

So far this van has met all of my needs, including camping, repair work and carpooling. Since this is a base model it doesn?t have the middle seats that fold into the floor. The radio is also a bit chintzy with the fact it has a voice and phone symbol and not equipped with either function. The controls on the steering wheel as well as the dash are a breeze to use. The driving position is also very good, even for a taller driver. Despite the many negative reviews, the seating is very good in this vehicle and they are adult sized. Ride quality is also decent, even on poor roads. The engine has plenty of get up and go, but noisy when pushed hard. Fuel economy is between 15 and 20 miles a gallon and slightly lower when using E85. For some weird reason, FCA decided to put Autostick on the transmission to confound and infuriate drivers. This is the only gripe I have with the vehicle. Other than that I got this for $10,000 less then a comparable Odyssey or Sedona. It also looks a lot better than both of them. In fact I don?t even think you could buy a sedan for what I paid for this van. If you can get over the idea that FCA makes junk, this is not a bad vehicle and has lots of incentives as of this writing.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So glad to get a van with lots of room.

by Janet from Green Bay WI on Thu Apr 05 2018

We really like this van. Easy to carry things. Stow and go storage. I really like the back up camera. (I tend to hit the garage door). The van just is perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best van ever

by angie from champaign,il on Thu Mar 29 2018

i like the design and the way it handles it is a very smooth ride. also there is a lot of storage and room for long legs!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

DODGE CARAVANS ARE THE BEST VALUE!!!

by BEST VAN EVER from on Fri Feb 09 2018

THE DODGE CARAVAN IS TEN TIMES BETTER THAN THE CHRYSLER PACIFICA...IT OFFERS MORE VERSATILITY (HIGHER HEAD ROOM FOR TRANSPORTING THINGS LIKE REFRIGERATORS IN THE SHIPPING CARTON...BETTER VALUE FOR THE MONEY!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it.

by c2smileyfaces@gmail.com from IL on Mon Apr 02 2018

Meets all of my needs. 2nd one I've owned. Very happy with my purchase. Great family vehicle and perfect for long trips. Great vehicle over all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Van

by Rolling Veteran from Griffin, GA on Wed Feb 28 2018

I love the quite ride. The capacity of the interior is vast. The electronic doors are fantastic. Has a large back up monitor screen. All the controls are within easy reach of the driver. The passengers in the back have access to their own AC/heat controls. Has Bluetooth, Garmin GPS directions and countless other features you would expect on a more expensive auto. Also I haven't noticed a cigar/cigarette lighter, and that is great, since I abhor smoking in a vehicle. The leather interior is black and goes great with the white exterior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this vehicle

by Makrey from Belleville, MI on Thu Jun 07 2018

Vehicle meets all my needs and will serve me well for years to come. Has all the features that I need. Love the stow and go package. Great Vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car to drive

by Carfan on Fri Jul 20 2018

Brand I was looking for, comfortable and easy to drive. Lots of storage compartments and space to haul things. Dashboard is not complicated, buttons on steering wheel for radio/CD controls are great to use.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3