2018 Grand Caravan

Consumer Reviews

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

#3 Most Popular Van
$9,875 - $24,415  MSRP Range
2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

68 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Dodge Grand Caravan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 68 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I always said I’d never buy one!

by Cedras Clan from Westmont, IL on Sun May 13 2018

We purchased the SE, simplest and cheapest model. Doesn’t have a lot of bells and whistles but that’s okay with me because it was worth it for being on a very tight budget! Examples of cheaper model: sliding doors aren’t automatic but are SUPER light and my tiny 5 year old can easily get in and out without me, bench seat in middle row instead of bucket seats which works great for us because my daughter gets car sick and it helps her to sit in the middle and be able to look out the front, there is no middle console but we bought a canvas collapsible one from Amazon for $15 and it works great, no navigation system (I think you can upgrade through SiriusXM later though’) but we all have cell phone now so it’s not really necessary, front seats have to be adjusted manually but again that’s worth saving a couple grand for!There is a TON of storage - hidden compartments under the floor in the middle row! Backup camera is great. Has an extra glove box where you can charge your phone or connect to the radio if you aren’t connected via Bluetooth (the in-car car phone system is great - super clear and easy to hear.) The seats are super comfy. The other van we have is a Toyota Sienna and while I always said I would never own a Caravan, it honestly is just as comfortable. Love that is has an Eco mode too that you can turn on and off. Overall we are very happy and it’s a great value!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

68 out of 68 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

DODGE CARAVANS ARE THE BEST VALUE!!!

by BEST VAN EVER from on Fri Feb 09 2018

THE DODGE CARAVAN IS TEN TIMES BETTER THAN THE CHRYSLER PACIFICA...IT OFFERS MORE VERSATILITY (HIGHER HEAD ROOM FOR TRANSPORTING THINGS LIKE REFRIGERATORS IN THE SHIPPING CARTON...BETTER VALUE FOR THE MONEY!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A very versatile vehicle

by Carlo from Aurora Ontario on Sat Jun 23 2018

Very comfortable to drive, lots of space in vehicle when needed, love the stow away seats. Plenty of compartments to store items.. Smooth and solid ride.. Very happy and content with this vehicle....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So glad to get a van with lots of room.

by Janet from Green Bay WI on Thu Apr 05 2018

We really like this van. Easy to carry things. Stow and go storage. I really like the back up camera. (I tend to hit the garage door). The van just is perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this vehicle

by Makrey from Belleville, MI on Thu Jun 07 2018

Vehicle meets all my needs and will serve me well for years to come. Has all the features that I need. Love the stow and go package. Great Vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Van

by Rolling Veteran from Griffin, GA on Wed Feb 28 2018

I love the quite ride. The capacity of the interior is vast. The electronic doors are fantastic. Has a large back up monitor screen. All the controls are within easy reach of the driver. The passengers in the back have access to their own AC/heat controls. Has Bluetooth, Garmin GPS directions and countless other features you would expect on a more expensive auto. Also I haven't noticed a cigar/cigarette lighter, and that is great, since I abhor smoking in a vehicle. The leather interior is black and goes great with the white exterior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Don't knock it until you try it

by JK96 on Sun Dec 01 2019

After shopping a lot of SUVs we kept coming back to the Grand Caravan GT that we test drove first. We ended up purchasing a 2018 with 50,000 miles and haven't regreted our decision. The GT trim has everything we needed and this is coming from a previous Explorer limited. Sure all the bells and whistles were nice but we just couldn't justify another 40 or 50k dollar vehicle. The only option we miss on the Grand Caravan is memory seats. Ride is quiet and smooth, tons of space for our 3 teenage kids, and walked out the door for $15,900. For what it offers us we felt like this was a bargain and haven't regretted not going back to the expensive SUV route with all the bells and whistles. Stow and go zeating and all the extra storage is icing on the cake.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best van ever

by angie from champaign,il on Thu Mar 29 2018

i like the design and the way it handles it is a very smooth ride. also there is a lot of storage and room for long legs!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it.

by c2smileyfaces@gmail.com from IL on Mon Apr 02 2018

Meets all of my needs. 2nd one I've owned. Very happy with my purchase. Great family vehicle and perfect for long trips. Great vehicle over all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best. Van on market dollar for dollar

by Wss from Summerfield on Sun Sep 23 2018

Stow n go seating offers unmatched versatility for hauling even 4 x 8 plywood with rear hatch closed and plywood flat this is our third grand caravan other 2 well over 100k with minimal problems it's real shame fiat is thing about not continuing production I to 2020 all other mini vans are just that mini we had Siena and sedona they were not as versatile and the Pacific sets to low and looks like them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7