2018 Grand Caravan

Consumer Reviews
2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

21 Reviews
2018 Dodge Grand Caravan
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I always said I?d never buy one!

by Cedras Clan from Westmont, IL on May 13, 2018

We purchased the SE, simplest and cheapest model. Doesn?t have a lot of bells and whistles but that?s okay with me because it was worth it for being on a very tight budget! Examples of cheaper model: sliding doors aren?t automatic but are SUPER light and my tiny 5 year old can easily get in and out without me, bench seat in middle row instead of bucket seats which works great for us because my daughter gets car sick and it helps her to sit in the middle and be able to look out the front, there is no middle console but we bought a canvas collapsible one from Amazon for $15 and it works great, no navigation system (I think you can upgrade through SiriusXM later though?) but we all have cell phone now so it?s not really necessary, front seats have to be adjusted manually but again that?s worth saving a couple grand for!There is a TON of storage - hidden compartments under the floor in the middle row! Backup camera is great. Has an extra glove box where you can charge your phone or connect to the radio if you aren?t connected via Bluetooth (the in-car car phone system is great - super clear and easy to hear.) The seats are super comfy. The other van we have is a Toyota Sienna and while I always said I would never own a Caravan, it honestly is just as comfortable. Love that is has an Eco mode too that you can turn on and off. Overall we are very happy and it?s a great value!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A very versatile vehicle

by Carlo from Aurora Ontario on June 23, 2018

Very comfortable to drive, lots of space in vehicle when needed, love the stow away seats. Plenty of compartments to store items.. Smooth and solid ride.. Very happy and content with this vehicle....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I have had this van one month. So far it is excell

by evey from St. Anne IL on May 24, 2018

The van is great except I think the engineers need some training. Imagine my surprise when I checked fluid levels and I could not find the dip stick for the transmission. Not a word from the salesman about this.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rocking my minivan

by Momof4 from NJ on December 31, 2017

This was exactly what we needed! Yes, it's ok to get excited about a new minivan! So much room for our family and great versatility with the folding seats!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The everything I need in a vehicle car.

by SandraG from Pinehurst,NC on August 30, 2017

Finally, I own a car that pleases me and my grandchildren. Thanks to the built in DVD player and the great third row legroom, I can take them for a ride without listening to them argue the whole ride. Smooth sailing, good gas mileage, remote start, Sirius radio, excellent body style, remote door opener helps keep little fingerprints off my car, lol. It has a lot more great features. I am so satisfied. Thank you so much.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

What is making the noise under my 2018 Dodge Grand

by krash55918 from Chicopee Mass on March 30, 2018

Other than then the loud rattling noise under the vehicle...I love it....this is my sixth and last if the noise isn't fixed...dealer mechanics say there is nothing wrong....last one I'll ever own and will not recommend to friends

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Poor choice

by DAH Gal from Dearing on June 30, 2018

This vehicle is pushed on customers who need a new car at a cheap price. You get what you pay for. Cheap exterior and interior design. I experienced problems under the good as soon as I took it home. Shop wisely .The salesman will not tell you this.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car for the family

by Mattdaddy from EVANSVILLE , Indiana on May 18, 2018

Great car for the family easy to get in and out drives good handles well . Omly downside upset that it domt come with a spare tire or Jack.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our 5th Chrysler/Dodge Minivan

by Basket Weaver on March 20, 2018

I have had it 3 weeks and so far I am very pleased with its performance. It could have better gas mileage, but I think that it will improve with less around town driving and more over the road trips. I like the vans because the seats supply my needs for support and an upright position.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So glad to get a van with lots of room.

by Janet from Green Bay WI on April 5, 2018

We really like this van. Easy to carry things. Stow and go storage. I really like the back up camera. (I tend to hit the garage door). The van just is perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3