NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Grand Caravan

Consumer Reviews

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

#3 Most Popular Van
$27,040 - $32,540  MSRP Range
2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

22 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with our new purchase

by Caravan Mom from Overland Park, KS on Tue Jan 22 2019

We purchased this vehicle at the end of November and took it on a cross-country road trip (in the winter) for the holidays. We even had all seven seats filled for the trip. We are extremely happy with all of the storage space in the trunk, under the seats, etc. We also love how the back two rows of seats easily fold completely flat to allow us to move large items when necessary. The windows In the middle row even go completely down! We have only owned the vehicle for two months, but we haven't had any mechanical issues.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Upgraded from the Dodge Journey

by mamabear from Turlock CA on Sat May 11 2019

We are a family of 5 with a 15 year old, a 12 year old and a 7 year old, who are all growing at amazing rates. We had a Dodge journey for a few years but outgrew it so we went with the 2019 dodge caravan. It drives very similar to the journey; smooth, good pick up. The interior has so much more room though!! The kids love that there are outlets everywhere to charge their electronic devices and they even love the dvd player (even though they all have their own phones or ipads). I definitely wouldn't base my purchase on reviews from people who have only rented it: we all know how rental cars are treated by people. This is a great choice for a family looking for an afforable minivan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Gt Model is a night and day difference.

by Mike L from Canastota, NY on Sun Mar 31 2019

From the comfort of the heated leather seats to the sport car like cockpit this van exceeded my expectations of what a minivan could be. Large navigation unit, back up cam, all easy to use and intuitive. Night and day difference from the 2016 base model we owned previously.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle great value.

by TracyP from Hillside,Illinois on Wed Oct 31 2018

It’s a great value. Not a lot of bells and whistles, but has the nice comforts for the price. Has lots of storage compartments and cabin space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Value for the money

by Hcam from Norwich on Thu Jan 03 2019

The van suits all my family's needs. Space and comfort for our family travels. Very large trunk and storage under second row. Roof rack, USB and indoor storage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Major convenience

by AMcKim from Martinsville,IN on Thu Feb 07 2019

Car meets all my need for carting around my two and a half year old twins and soon to be newborn. Can’t beat the convenience

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful car

by Flippin on Sun Oct 28 2018

This car has all the things we need to support our family on road trips! Love how easy everything is ok the car! I would recommend this van to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car for the Money

by Hidhow from POINT PLEASANT, NJ on Tue Apr 16 2019

This van has met all of my family needs. It has better pick up than other mini vans we test drove that did not seem to respond when I stepped on the gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A newer van

by Marie from Chowchilla CA on Mon Mar 18 2019

It is great and roomy for us to fit nicely. Perfect to put my mom's wheelchair in and still have room for other stuff. I like it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and practical hockey mom mobile!

by Hockeymom from Barrie Ontario canada on Sat Dec 29 2018

Has met all of my must haves. Power doors, rear latch, heated seats, starter, lots of leg and storage room with the stove and go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3