2019 Grand Caravan

Consumer Reviews

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

#1 Most Popular Van
$11,909 - $33,957  MSRP Range
2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

56 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 56 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with our new purchase

by Caravan Mom from Overland Park, KS on Tue Jan 22 2019

We purchased this vehicle at the end of November and took it on a cross-country road trip (in the winter) for the holidays. We even had all seven seats filled for the trip. We are extremely happy with all of the storage space in the trunk, under the seats, etc. We also love how the back two rows of seats easily fold completely flat to allow us to move large items when necessary. The windows In the middle row even go completely down! We have only owned the vehicle for two months, but we haven't had any mechanical issues.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

33 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Upgraded from the Dodge Journey

by mamabear from Turlock CA on Sat May 11 2019

We are a family of 5 with a 15 year old, a 12 year old and a 7 year old, who are all growing at amazing rates. We had a Dodge journey for a few years but outgrew it so we went with the 2019 dodge caravan. It drives very similar to the journey; smooth, good pick up. The interior has so much more room though!! The kids love that there are outlets everywhere to charge their electronic devices and they even love the dvd player (even though they all have their own phones or ipads). I definitely wouldn't base my purchase on reviews from people who have only rented it: we all know how rental cars are treated by people. This is a great choice for a family looking for an afforable minivan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Value for the money

by Hcam from Norwich on Thu Jan 03 2019

The van suits all my family's needs. Space and comfort for our family travels. Very large trunk and storage under second row. Roof rack, USB and indoor storage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for your buck

by Genetta from Gaffney, SC on Mon Jul 08 2019

We love the Dodge Grand Caravan. This is our 4th one! I like the Uconnect system and the DVD player & screen. It is an economical choice for a growing family or anyone wanting a vehicle with lots of room and some technology conveniences. I purchased the SE Plus and it came with remote start. However, the 2019 has the bench seat as standard for the 2nd row instead of the captain’s chairs. My 2nd row riders miss the captain’s seats, which also changes the driver’s view in the rear view mirror. Overall, I am satisfied with this purchase and would not think of buying a different minivan.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drives like a real Dream Car

by Care a Van from Philpot, KY on Fri Aug 16 2019

This car addresses our safety concerns, has automatic gate and sliding doors, comfortable interior, Sirius radio, blue tooth connection and plenty of room for luggage and kids. It provides a smooth ride and I love the tinted windows. Good gas mileage and very user friendly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the best car I’ve owned since 1968.

by Eddie Van from Bloomington, MN on Fri Nov 15 2019

This car meets and exceeds all our expectations. We are genuinely excited with our purchase and the peace of mind it brings, especially in view of a long trip we are planning from Minnesota to New Orleans, across Texas to Arizona, then to California and then back to Minnesota. We are confident that this car will perform flawlessly. We are most grateful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car for the Money

by Hidhow from POINT PLEASANT, NJ on Tue Apr 16 2019

This van has met all of my family needs. It has better pick up than other mini vans we test drove that did not seem to respond when I stepped on the gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful car

by Flippin on Sun Oct 28 2018

This car has all the things we need to support our family on road trips! Love how easy everything is ok the car! I would recommend this van to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and affordable minivan

by 19 GC SXT from Peoria, IL on Thu Oct 10 2019

Van has the awesome stow n go seats with leather and suede. Plenty of storage space and legroom. Conversation mirror is great for keeping eyes on the rugrats in the back. Secen person seating is great, and leaves both the rear and midsection compartments available for storage. Engine has plenty of pickup, but the mileage could be better. Great car for field trips and vacailtions alike.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Major convenience

by AMcKim from Martinsville,IN on Thu Feb 07 2019

Car meets all my need for carting around my two and a half year old twins and soon to be newborn. Can’t beat the convenience

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6