NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Journey

Consumer Reviews

2018 Dodge Journey

$13,343 - $31,855  MSRP Range
2018 Dodge Journey

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

217 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Dodge Journey?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 217 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best value 3rd row SUV

by INjoe from Garrett, IN on Thu Nov 08 2018

We recently bought a GT AWD model. After doing a lot of research and model comparisons, we settled on the Journey. We were considering an Escape Titanium 4WD and an Equinox Premiere AWD. The Journey was the only model with a V6 and 3rd row seating. It was also the least expensive. After much research, we decided that we didn't want a turbo 4 cylinder because they aren't as reliable as V6 engines. The mpgs might not be as good, but they are close. The V6 in the Journey is the same one Chrysler uses in more premium models like the Grand Cherokee, so we feel confident in our decision. The Journey does not have all the safety features as the other models, like blindspot monitor or lane departure. We didn't want all that equipment so that was not a factor in our decision. We are happy with our purchase, favorite features are the touch screen and the Alpine stereo. Some people may be turned off by the Journey because it has remained mostly unchanged in 10 years, but that isn't necessarily a bad thing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

59 out of 59 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the style, drives fantastic.

by AmyJo from Glendale, Az on Mon Feb 26 2018

I have 4 Grandchildren and the third row seats are going to be perfect. Sleek looking. I will use it to drive to work but, this will be a great vehicle to drive when we go on vacations !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Ride, and Good Car!.

by Jaye Bee from Aiken, SC on Sun Aug 26 2018

This is a good car. I'll have to get used to push button start and stop, but that's ok. Lot of kick!. Good gas mileage. Love the the third row. Only draw back, is leg room and plenty of storage compartments but they are also small. Overall a good and decent car!.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dependable good price car.

by Cvbrewer from California on Thu Apr 12 2018

This was great car for family of five it seats 7 when you need it without owning a van. Its excellent price and affordable! Im very happy with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rides very well

by Ron M from Chickamauga, GA on Sat Aug 25 2018

We sold our Ram 1500 Hemi and wanted a smaller vehicle to travel. We have two rescue labs and needed this type of suv. I really don't understand all the negative remarks I see on the internet. This suv is solid, gets great gas mileage (currently 21.8 city) and handles very well in the twistys down south here.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable car to drive.

by MJS from Chase Mills, NY on Wed Oct 31 2018

I was looking for a comfortable car and found it in this one. Both leg and hip room are great. The motor seems to be a bit under sized, but for me it does just enough. I'm doing a little better on the mpg, but that is typical on a new car. No rattles or strange noises. Interior room is terrific and the height of the back end makes loading and unloading easier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most roomy vehicle I’ve owned

by Faith68 from Stockton CA on Wed Oct 24 2018

This car met all my needs it was also affordable all around gas mileage and able to transport all my 7 grandkids and all my groceries from Costco

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truly a great

by Chas 1 from New Smyrna Beach Florida on Fri Aug 17 2018

It is truly a very nice vehicle and I look forward to owning it for a few years.It rides and handles great!!!! It is a very sharp looking vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Averaging 26 MPG with my V6

by KennyG060 from Madison, Ga on Sat Sep 21 2019

This Mid-Size SUV is a awesome vehicle. I went from having a dodge ram pickup V8 to the Dodge Journey SXT BlackTop edition V6. Everything about this vehicle is better. Power, Room, Quiet and the gas mileage has shocked me. Most places say 19-24 MPG. So far in mine Im Averaging 26.7 MPG driving 70 miles a day to and from work. I went from spending $70 a week on gas to just $30 a week on gas. Thats a big step for me. So far, so Good!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great family car

by Junior V. from Las Vegas NV. on Fri Nov 30 2018

I have a family of 5 and there is more then enough room for all of us. It rides and handles smooth. My wife works in the mountains and the dodge journey climbs with ease even with the snow. It is very dpendable and it has a great safety rating so i know my family is safe.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 22