2018 Journey

Consumer Reviews

2018 Dodge Journey

$22,995 - $34,995  MSRP Range
2018 Dodge Journey

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

109 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2018 Dodge Journey?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 109 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2nd Dodge Journey

by Mari from Jacksonville on Mon Feb 26 2018

This is our 2nd Dodge Journey. He can’t beat the space, comfort, accessories for the money. Also great on gas and fun to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

34 out of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This Dodge Journey had great pick up for a 4 cylin

by Lovetta from Champaign, IL. on Fri Feb 16 2018

I think this is the best car purchase I ever made! The experience was easy and professional from start to finish. This SUV drives so smooth and sits very comfortably.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by gromine from Olathe, KS on Thu Jul 05 2018

Plenty of room, comfortable, very stylish ,runs great. I have the 4 cylinder but you have plenty of power. Will be great to drive in the winter with how safe it is.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great looking car

by Ruth and Marcus from Pinellas Park , Fl on Sun Feb 18 2018

It all the things we were looking for in a car . Has all the features my son wanted . Very roomy in front and back. Very pleased with purchase

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the style, drives fantastic.

by AmyJo from Glendale, Az on Mon Feb 26 2018

I have 4 Grandchildren and the third row seats are going to be perfect. Sleek looking. I will use it to drive to work but, this will be a great vehicle to drive when we go on vacations !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

reliable

by Deidra J from poplar bluff, mo on Mon Feb 19 2018

This is a really great car and is great on gas for the size of the vehicle. This was a very wise purchase for me.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dependable good price car.

by Cvbrewer from California on Thu Apr 12 2018

This was great car for family of five it seats 7 when you need it without owning a van. Its excellent price and affordable! Im very happy with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The new journey is great.

by Happy driver from New Brunswick canada on Wed Aug 02 2017

I had an older model with brake issues but the new one I have since 2015 has no problems at all. I am very happy with the newer one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very quiet and smooth handling

by BIG DAVE Z from Fayetteville NC on Tue Apr 10 2018

Truly impressed plenty of leg room and storage compartments I'm 6ft tall had passengers in the 2nd row seats and they were conformable. Would purchase another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great solid single dad suv

by Jonny422 from Burnsville, mn on Thu Aug 09 2018

Overall, fantastic suv...I have the 4 cyl, so when a.c. is on, way underpowered....I shut it off momentarily while trying to merge from Nicollet ave onto hwy 13...nbd...windows down? Better not care about your hair! Even cracked open, it's crazy --the air flow... Otherwise, best SUV ever!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11