Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 Journey

Consumer Reviews

2018 Dodge Journey

$22,995 - $34,995  MSRP Range
2018 Dodge Journey

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

131 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Dodge Journey?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 131 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This Dodge Journey had great pick up for a 4 cylin

by Lovetta from Champaign, IL. on Fri Feb 16 2018

I think this is the best car purchase I ever made! The experience was easy and professional from start to finish. This SUV drives so smooth and sits very comfortably.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by gromine from Olathe, KS on Thu Jul 05 2018

Plenty of room, comfortable, very stylish ,runs great. I have the 4 cylinder but you have plenty of power. Will be great to drive in the winter with how safe it is.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the style, drives fantastic.

by AmyJo from Glendale, Az on Mon Feb 26 2018

I have 4 Grandchildren and the third row seats are going to be perfect. Sleek looking. I will use it to drive to work but, this will be a great vehicle to drive when we go on vacations !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dependable good price car.

by Cvbrewer from California on Thu Apr 12 2018

This was great car for family of five it seats 7 when you need it without owning a van. Its excellent price and affordable! Im very happy with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very quiet and smooth handling

by BIG DAVE Z from Fayetteville NC on Tue Apr 10 2018

Truly impressed plenty of leg room and storage compartments I'm 6ft tall had passengers in the 2nd row seats and they were conformable. Would purchase another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great solid single dad suv

by Jonny422 from Burnsville, mn on Thu Aug 09 2018

Overall, fantastic suv...I have the 4 cyl, so when a.c. is on, way underpowered....I shut it off momentarily while trying to merge from Nicollet ave onto hwy 13...nbd...windows down? Better not care about your hair! Even cracked open, it's crazy --the air flow... Otherwise, best SUV ever!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!!

by ctw from ELIZABETH CITY on Tue Apr 17 2018

This has a luxury car feel comfortable and stlyish.very smooth ride is a 7 passenger car and would reccommend for a mid side family ,great on performance on the highway

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rides very well

by Ron M from Chickamauga, GA on Sat Aug 25 2018

We sold our Ram 1500 Hemi and wanted a smaller vehicle to travel. We have two rescue labs and needed this type of suv. I really don't understand all the negative remarks I see on the internet. This suv is solid, gets great gas mileage (currently 21.8 city) and handles very well in the twistys down south here.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truly a great

by Chas 1 from New Smyrna Beach Florida on Fri Aug 17 2018

It is truly a very nice vehicle and I look forward to owning it for a few years.It rides and handles great!!!! It is a very sharp looking vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Ride, and Good Car!.

by Jaye Bee from Aiken, SC on Sun Aug 26 2018

This is a good car. I'll have to get used to push button start and stop, but that's ok. Lot of kick!. Good gas mileage. Love the the third row. Only draw back, is leg room and plenty of storage compartments but they are also small. Overall a good and decent car!.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14