2005 Ram 2500

Consumer Reviews
2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

15 Reviews
2005 Dodge Ram 2500
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

2500 owner

by 2500 owner from Marathon NY on March 23, 2012

I currently own a 2005 dodge 2500 4 door 4x4 with the 6 foot box. Mine has the Cummings turbo diesel with an auto transmission. The engine is a awesome, has more power than I ever needed to pull a large camper, or heavy equipment. unloaded on the interstate at 65 will average about 19mpg and 14 pulling my 30 foot camper. The interior has plenty of room for my family of 5. The only fault of this truck is their transmissions are prone to fail, and front wheel bearings seems to wear out every 20-30k miles, the initial additional 6k cost of the Cummings along with the increased price of diesel

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2005 Dodge Ram 2500 4WD Quadcab SLT

by SFC Stone from Memphis, TN on August 20, 2015

I bought this vehicle with 90000 miles on it. I have put 10,000 miles on it now. Performance is excellent! he 610 ft lbs of torque is definitely noticeable when you stab the throttle as well a towing. I pull a 8000 lb travel trailer no problems. The comfort inside the cab is good. Really nice cab layout. The seats are not the most comfortable! The only downside I see on this truck is the ride quality. It rides really rough but that is expected with the big springs on it. Overall this is a great truck and I would purchase it again.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Well worth the extra $ for a Cummins Diesel

by happy with cummins from IL on May 19, 2017

This was our first diesel and have owned it now for 10 YEARS. Besides regular maintenance, we have had no issues whatsoever! The CUMMINS is by far the best diesel engine available if you plan to use it as intended. It is meant to work and won't dissappoint. The styling of the 2005 Dodge 2500 has always attracted attention as well. One of the best vehicles we have ever owned and we've owned plenty!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bulletproof Truck

by Menu on January 22, 2018

This truck is absolutely bulletproof. Towing up and down the steepest grades with a fully loaded 32' fifth wheel is a breeze. The suspension is a little stiff, but the cushy seats help with that.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

VERY reliable truck. Great power/gas mileage

by Cummins diesel fan from Ithaca, NY on April 21, 2017

This diesel truck is a keeper! Power to spare, great handling and comfort. Fold up back seats convert to platform for easy loading of stuff- great feature!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2500 dodge 2004

by hillbillie from va on March 17, 2018

best vehicle on the market . drives like a car it had 196000 miles on it when some one like it more then me, love that truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Dodge 2500

by Dodge 2500 Driver from Sabina, Ohio on January 23, 2012

My truck is a Dodge 2500, 4_door, 4WD, 8 ft Bed, 5.7 Hemi. Love my truck with only a few issues. 1) Hemi means "I Love Gas"!! I get 9 - 10 mpg and once in a while I am lucky enough to get 11. 2) Dodge has the most unreliable front wheel bearings and the most expensive to replace. As far as the cab goes, Dodge has the most room, most comfortable, and best looking interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

05 2500 Ram Diesel Automatic

by n2bluegrass from Iowa on June 5, 2012

Big step up from our 99 3500 Diesel. Responsive, Handles good, quiet interior. Took a couple of long trips with loaded trailer behind. Getting 17mpg loaded.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Power Wagon king of the hill

by LongComute from Riverside on June 21, 2017

I bought this truck new, if you ask about MPG, this is not for you. Is a big truck with big attitude and can go anywhere. Reliable and strong. Would I recommend this truck? I don't have too, people just look at it and they like it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable power and gas mileage

by Working, hunting & fishin from Meade County, KY on September 1, 2012

This truck has 250K miles but feels like it just came from factory. The power is incredible. The gas mileage is 26 mph. If you baby it you can get 31 mph. I'm a Ford guy but performance wise...it's better. I like the look of a F150 better but for the money...it's a great truck. Get the 6 speed manual transmission or you won't get the mph.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2