2007 Ram 2500

Consumer Reviews

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

$9,695 - $33,131  MSRP Range
2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

17 Reviews
82% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2007 Dodge Ram 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck on the market.

by John from Reno on September 28, 2010

Have owned several trucks, but none even come close to the comfort and dependability of this one. For towing purposes this is the one. Mega cab is great for family trips, plentyof room. Feelsso much like a luxury car you'll forget you're in a truck. If you've been searching for "that truck," you've found it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Power, Comfort and Reliability

by Ram Tough from Minneapolis, MN on March 23, 2011

I bought this truck brand new. It has been a dream come true. First the style and design is outstanding. The interior is designed with nothing more than I'd want and nothing less. The seats are very comfortable. Super spacious cab. I have 89,000 miles on it so far and 0 problems, nothing whatsoever. The gas mileage is not bad either. I have the 3500 MEGA cab dually with the 5.9TD and I get about 17.5mpg. Not bad for a one ton. 17.5 is much better than my friends 1/4 tons from other brands. Great Truck, truly built to last.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great engine, decent truck.

by COCummins on February 9, 2018

Awesome Cummins, last year the 5.9 was available. A few drawbacks though: not enough fuel filtration for the injectors, which by the way are the most expensive for the previous and following years. The six speed manual, is geared pretty low, it would be nice if there was one more gear. The final short coming is the front end, ball joints, tie rod ends and other linkages wear out quickly and is expensive to replace.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2007 Power Wagon

by SMS from Warrenton, VA on September 20, 2012

This is the best truck I have ever owned/driven. When Dodge started making the PW again in 2005 they were done in very limited numbers (less than 5000 per year) and were hard to find. Took me 2 years to find mine...it was "used" with 1,580 miles on it. With all the off-road features built in--locking front and rear differentials, Bilstein 5100's, unlocking front sway bar, Warn 12,000 lb winch, aluminum drive shaft, computer controlled throttle in 4Low, skid plates on everything, rims that prevent slipping off bead when aired down, and more--I haven't had to do anything to it other than add dual exhaust. While the MPG could be better it will go anywhere. If you get stuck you can pull yourself and anyone else out. I've got 40k miles on it without a single problem. I've had an F150, 2 Bronco's, an Expedition, a 4Runner, and a couple others I can't recall and while they were good vehicles the PW is just so much better.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

More room for my kids and wife.

by Jrsarahsdad from Union City, PA on February 11, 2018

I think it's great, CD player would make it even more appealing. Very spacious for my wife and kids to ride in it. Love the 4 doors and cup holders in the back.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Rolls down the road so easy

by Boomerang from on March 15, 2010

I use it with popup camper mounted in the box. It gets into tight places and around in very tough spots. It's diesel engine never lets me down

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Fuel Mileage, Awesome Power

by Slater from Reading, Pa. on September 13, 2013

The 2007 Dodge 2500 Turbo Diesel, out of all of the diesels that I have owned, is a stand out. More power and great fuel mileage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

good truck poor gas mileage

by deerhunter from biggs,ca on November 10, 2010

This truck has the5.7 hemi I get 10 mpg, it has over size off road tires, the off road capabilities are excellent, one of the best I have owned. I would like to have a diesel.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Dodge scrimped on quality inside.

by engineer from MI on January 30, 2012

I was so excited to get the Cummins Diesel truck. Now that I've had a chance to drive it, I am so disappointed in how cheap Chrysler treated the inside. The seats, even in the Laramie are not very comfortable or ergonomic, nor adjustable. Apparently a truck should not have any amenities, and what it does have? Well, example: your computer info center is not in the dash! So you not only have to take your eyes off the road, you have to turn your head and look up at the ceiling counsel. It's hard to read cause you're looking at an angle. I don't think the engineers at Chrysler have ever driven a GM or Ford truck. This engine can tow, but in the truck cab, its uncivilized and Chrysler engineering is a decade behind Ford and GM. They didn't do justice to a great Cummins diesel engine.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Big, beautiful and just keeps on Running!

by JimP from Oregon on May 18, 2017

The ride is a bit stiffer than I'd like, but what it lacks in comfortable ride is drastically outweighed by reliability and hauling capacity. Great truck!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2