2007 Ram 2500

Consumer Reviews

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

$9,522 - $32,742  MSRP Range
2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

17 Reviews
82% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Dodge Ram 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck on the market.

by John from Reno on Tue Sep 28 2010

Have owned several trucks, but none even come close to the comfort and dependability of this one. For towing purposes this is the one. Mega cab is great for family trips, plentyof room. Feelsso much like a luxury car you'll forget you're in a truck. If you've been searching for "that truck," you've found it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Power, Comfort and Reliability

by Ram Tough from Minneapolis, MN on Wed Mar 23 2011

I bought this truck brand new. It has been a dream come true. First the style and design is outstanding. The interior is designed with nothing more than I'd want and nothing less. The seats are very comfortable. Super spacious cab. I have 89,000 miles on it so far and 0 problems, nothing whatsoever. The gas mileage is not bad either. I have the 3500 MEGA cab dually with the 5.9TD and I get about 17.5mpg. Not bad for a one ton. 17.5 is much better than my friends 1/4 tons from other brands. Great Truck, truly built to last.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great engine, decent truck.

by COCummins on Fri Feb 09 2018

Awesome Cummins, last year the 5.9 was available. A few drawbacks though: not enough fuel filtration for the injectors, which by the way are the most expensive for the previous and following years. The six speed manual, is geared pretty low, it would be nice if there was one more gear. The final short coming is the front end, ball joints, tie rod ends and other linkages wear out quickly and is expensive to replace.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2007 Power Wagon

by SMS from Warrenton, VA on Thu Sep 20 2012

This is the best truck I have ever owned/driven. When Dodge started making the PW again in 2005 they were done in very limited numbers (less than 5000 per year) and were hard to find. Took me 2 years to find mine...it was "used" with 1,580 miles on it. With all the off-road features built in--locking front and rear differentials, Bilstein 5100's, unlocking front sway bar, Warn 12,000 lb winch, aluminum drive shaft, computer controlled throttle in 4Low, skid plates on everything, rims that prevent slipping off bead when aired down, and more--I haven't had to do anything to it other than add dual exhaust. While the MPG could be better it will go anywhere. If you get stuck you can pull yourself and anyone else out. I've got 40k miles on it without a single problem. I've had an F150, 2 Bronco's, an Expedition, a 4Runner, and a couple others I can't recall and while they were good vehicles the PW is just so much better.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great truck but not the best built.

by Jb from Palm Beach, FL on Fri Jul 28 2017

I think Dodge makes a great truck but not up to par with the competition. Love the layout of the interior in the Mega Cab. Love the Hemi engine. Hate the dash, the dash cracked when I hit a speed bump. The crack has then spread across the entire dash. Apparently every Dodge owner is aware of the issue. I also own a Ford truck & quite honestly I like it more. My dodge has 54k mi & it already started leaking oil. My Ford truck has 80k mi & has never ever had an issue. My advice is do your home work. I wish I had but overall I give my Dodge truck a 6 out of 10 overall.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this truck, best truck ever

by huntsman1200 from Boise, Idaho on Tue Aug 29 2017

I owned this dodge ram 2500 slt 5.9 L for 9 years and its been a great truck! I love the power and the comfort it gives. me and the MPH is about 20 mpg.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

More room for my kids and wife.

by Jrsarahsdad from Union City, PA on Sun Feb 11 2018

I think it's great, CD player would make it even more appealing. Very spacious for my wife and kids to ride in it. Love the 4 doors and cup holders in the back.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a RAM! What more could one say?

by Jamieb45 from Wadley, AL on Fri Sep 08 2017

Rides very comfortably, has plenty of room,has plenty of power, elevation is comforting, quality is evident and styling is very pleasing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Rolls down the road so easy

by Boomerang from on Mon Mar 15 2010

I use it with popup camper mounted in the box. It gets into tight places and around in very tough spots. It's diesel engine never lets me down

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Fuel Mileage, Awesome Power

by Slater from Reading, Pa. on Fri Sep 13 2013

The 2007 Dodge 2500 Turbo Diesel, out of all of the diesels that I have owned, is a stand out. More power and great fuel mileage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2